S'African police arrest 7 Nigerian 'bogus doctor's

Date: 11-02-2011 11:32 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Adewuyi Adex
- at 11-02-2011 11:32 PM (13 years ago)
S'African police arrest 7 Nigerian 'bogus doctor's

Seven doctors from Nigeria, some of whom were said to be 'consulting quacks' while others that were qualified allegedly employed people without the right qualifications, have been arrested by South African police at hospitals and consulting rooms in five provinces.

The seven were arrested in Hawks' raids in Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Gauteng, Eastern Cape and Western Cape, spokesman McIntosh Polela said in a statement.

Polela said, "One of the raids took place at Matlala hospital in Limpopo, where a qualified doctor was arrested. This doctor also owns three practices where he allegedly employs bogus doctors who make use of his name and practice number."

"Another qualified doctor was arrested in Pretoria. He also owns three practices in which he too employs bogus doctors using his name and practice number."

According to the statement, a man posing as a doctor was arrested at B J Vorster Hospital in the Eastern Cape.

"The Hawks are baffled as to how he managed to secure himself a job at a government hospital.

"We can only speculate how many people have entrusted their lives to these people believing that they were consulting doctors when in actual fact they are consulting quacks," Polela said.

The seven would face charges of corruption, fraud, indecent assault and impersonating doctors.

http://odili.net/news/source/2011/feb/11/819.html

Posted: at 11-02-2011 11:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- charles637 at 12-02-2011 03:00 AM (13 years ago)
Don't you think this topic will look nice if it is written this way "S'African police arrest 7 foreign bogus doctors". is that one not better?
Posted: at 12-02-2011 03:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2slimshady at 12-02-2011 01:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: charles637 on 12-02-2011 03:00 AM
Don't you think this topic will look nice if it is written this way "S'African police arrest 7 foreign bogus doctors". is that one not better?

You are so right...@poster please take correction.
Posted: at 12-02-2011 01:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dan_Fulani at 12-02-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago)

I will reserve judgement till I do a little research on my own and get the whole facts.
South Africa has been a very safe and welcoming nation to Nigerians looking for
opportunities for advancement. So many graduates left Naija for better opportunities
in South Africa. Many searched for jobs in Nigeria and failed to get one but were more
successful in South Africa.
My hope is that nigerian in South Africa do not give that nation reasons to be worried about
them and/or view them as criminals. That would be very sad.

dan fulani
Posted: at 12-02-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adex4eva at 12-02-2011 02:44 PM (13 years ago)
@charles and slim......u must know that.. this is copy and paste...so the mistake was made by the repoter...@ nigeriaworld.com!!!!!!!..and afterall nobody is above mistake...
Posted: at 12-02-2011 02:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dogodajiabuja at 12-02-2011 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
@poster,
we want to hear the wonderful works nigerians do all over the world which they cannot do here at home bcos of our weak security system!
dont be a pessimist!
learn to be positive.
have you ever seen a prosperous critic?
there is none!
Posted: at 12-02-2011 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- goingwithyou at 12-02-2011 06:45 PM (13 years ago)
Say d truth .. Why is dat my ppl dot  lik listen to d real fact ... Wht is wrong is wrong ... take it or leave it bro's
Posted: at 12-02-2011 06:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- serababy at 12-02-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
any were dem go , na him dem dey show that then bad head
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 12-02-2011 07:24 PM (13 years ago)

wellsaid and supported
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nnennababe at 12-02-2011 07:52 PM (13 years ago)
na wah oooo
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 12-02-2011 08:20 PM (13 years ago)
Exactly..we Nigerians embarrass ourselves even more.
Posted: at 12-02-2011 08:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popo2009 at 12-02-2011 08:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: adex4eva on 12-02-2011 02:44 PM
@charles and slim......u must know that.. this is copy and paste...so the mistake was made by the repoter...@ nigeriaworld.com!!!!!!!..and afterall nobody is above mistake...
Both the poster and the original reporter are Fools
they should have their useless heads re-examine
Posted: at 12-02-2011 08:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 12-02-2011 09:20 PM (13 years ago)
i am speechless
Posted: at 12-02-2011 09:20 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- livingday at 12-02-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago)

You did not give names of the alleged Nigerian quacks. You could do better than grapevine news.
Posted: at 12-02-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 13-02-2011 09:19 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 13-02-2011 09:19 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- interpo77 at 13-02-2011 06:35 PM (13 years ago)
well if this post is truth, then i may hold ma words and blaim those involved
but then the poster must know that in every 12, ther must be juders so pls dont use this 7 NUMBER OF  doctors to
inflize the gud number of gud  doctors of nigerians living and saving lifes in south africa
remember nigerians doctors too has recieved many awards/honnor in their  gud work
so pls watch well b4 saying cos of incasity
Posted: at 13-02-2011 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joegbons at 14-02-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago)
Is this meadian a place to spoil nigerians? too bad poster.
Posted: at 14-02-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 14-02-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago)
naija we turning to china small small in  african ooooooooooooo
Posted: at 14-02-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goody4info at 14-02-2011 03:31 PM (13 years ago)
Story! Where are the names of the alleged doctors?
Posted: at 14-02-2011 03:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 14-02-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
thats right
Posted: at 14-02-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master