Former LP Chieftain, Doyin Okupe Declares Tinubu Superior to 2023 Presidential Candidates (Vid)

Date: 09-06-2024 1:38 pm (5 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-06-2024 01:38 PM (5 months ago)

In a recent interview on Channels Television’s "Politics Today," former Labour Party chieftain Doyin Okupe asserted that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu surpasses all other presidential candidates from the 2023 general election.

Okupe, who previously served as Peter Obi's campaign director general before stepping down amid corruption allegations from the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), shared his perspective on Tinubu's capabilities.

Okupe, a former aide to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan, has worked with notable political figures including Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party, Peter Obi of the Labour Party, and Tinubu of the ruling All Progressive Congress. Drawing from his extensive experience, Okupe highlighted Tinubu's superior qualifications.

"Let me tell you, of all the people that actually ran for President in 2023, by the benefit of hindsight, Bola Tinubu is the best," Okupe stated. "I have seen Peter Obi, I have been with Atiku Abubakar, and I also knew Bola Tinubu many years ago. I have not seen him in the last 7 to 8 years, but that is not the point. He is the best in terms of capability, commitment, and knowledge."

Okupe further praised Tinubu's achievements as the former governor of Lagos State. "People keep underestimating what he did in Lagos. What he did in Lagos was a wonderful job. I sat with him for three hours, and he took me through what they were doing and what they planned to do. I was heavily impressed."

Okupe's comments have stirred discussions, highlighting the varied opinions on Tinubu's leadership and the political dynamics of the 2023 election.

Watch below...

Posted: at 9-06-2024 01:38 PM (5 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- KDoinspire at 9-06-2024 01:45 PM (5 months ago)
Foolish man. Stomach infrastructure. Suddenly Tinubu is now the best. You see your life. Same man you never saw as a good candidate. You see as your pikin life useless bcos u could not bring him up in a way of that he knows what integrity means. You don't have one. Shameless fat fool
Posted: at 9-06-2024 01:45 PM (5 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 9-06-2024 01:55 PM (5 months ago)
APEX!!!!!!!!!!!! JAGABAN OF NIGERIA  Cool Cool Cool OUR LEADER  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 9-06-2024 01:55 PM (5 months ago) | Grande Master
- kaposky at 9-06-2024 07:02 PM (5 months ago)
Quote from: KDoinspire on  9-06-2024 01:45 PM
Foolish man. Stomach infrastructure. Suddenly Tinubu is now the best. You see your life. Same man you never saw as a good candidate. You see as your pikin life useless bcos u could not bring him up in a way of that he knows what integrity means. You don't have one. Shameless fat fool
na yoruba people life for you, stupid set of people
Posted: at 9-06-2024 07:02 PM (5 months ago) | Gistmaniac