God Told Me to Increase Fees of Covenant University - Bishop Oyedepo

Date: 12-09-2024 7:00 am (4 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 12-09-2024 07:00 AM (4 months ago)

The Bishop of the Living Faith Church worldwide, Dr. David Oyedepo, has warned those criticising the school fees charged by Covenant University to desist to avoid incurring the wrath of God.

Oyedepo, in a telecast to a pre-Shiloh  Convention gathering of the church monitored via satellite in Jos on Saturday, said the critics were acting in ignorance and risked incurring the wrath of God.

He said one of such critic, who was smitten with a strange plague of chronic mouth odour over the act, only received spiritual pardon following his confession and “my intervention before he was restored to dignity”.

Oyedepo said the issue of school fees paid by students of the university was a godly agenda to meet the demands of raising godly children in an environment conducive for learning.
He said such criticisms were products of ignorance as what students pay could not be compared with what obtained elsewhere that lacked facilities.

He said, “The school fees has Gods approval and is in accordance with the quality of facilities provided by the university in meeting the educational needs of the nation.”

He said the church in its pioneering role in pushing the frontiers of education with excellence had concluded plans to establish offshore universities.

Posted: at 12-09-2024 07:00 AM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 12-09-2024 07:57 AM (4 months ago)

Posted: at 12-09-2024 07:57 AM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 12-09-2024 09:59 AM (4 months ago)
Of course, Africans.
Posted: at 12-09-2024 09:59 AM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- taypetdun at 12-09-2024 10:17 AM (4 months ago)
When did God tell you, and how did God reveal it to you?
You people should  keep God away on your earthly things. There is no way God who sees  and knows everything, what Nigerians are passing  through will tell you to increase school fees. Haba, mutumi, Just find another way to fine-tune your reason and not God
Posted: at 12-09-2024 10:17 AM (4 months ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 12-09-2024 02:00 PM (4 months ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin i like christian so much  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 12-09-2024 02:00 PM (4 months ago) | Grande Master
- HSEMAN1 at 12-09-2024 02:09 PM (4 months ago)
God Told Me to Increase Fees of Covenant University - Bishop Oyedepo   https://www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,602756.0.html                                         

Liar. this man is a business greedy business man. What has God got to do with increase in school fees. Why didnt  he say that God told him to reduce the school fees by 70%

Posted: at 12-09-2024 02:09 PM (4 months ago) | Upcoming
- titobenja at 12-09-2024 02:51 PM (4 months ago)
HMMMMMM THERE IS GOD OOOOOO
Posted: at 12-09-2024 02:51 PM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- taypetdun at 12-09-2024 02:56 PM (4 months ago)
Why did GOD not tell him to increase his staff salaries!
Do not call the name of GOD in vain
Posted: at 12-09-2024 02:56 PM (4 months ago) | Upcoming
- OmoNobaUku at 12-09-2024 03:28 PM (4 months ago)
Arrant nonsense.
Posted: at 12-09-2024 03:28 PM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 13-09-2024 10:07 PM (4 months ago)
Una still dey go church, Sorry oh God, if stopping going to church makes me a sinner please father lord forgive me, but as for me, I can never attend any church again as long as this generation is concerned, this man is a scammer, vey good in brainwashing his useless foolish Church goers, I used to attend this church before when I was in Lagos, but I quit it all because all I saw was lies, scam, deceit, emotional damage, havock, scandals, foolish Church goers
Posted: at 13-09-2024 10:07 PM (4 months ago) | Hero
- kellyonly at 14-09-2024 12:49 PM (4 months ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 13-09-2024 10:07 PM
Una still dey go church, Sorry oh God, if stopping going to church makes me a sinner please father lord forgive me, but as for me, I can never attend any church again as long as this generation is concerned, this man is a scammer, vey good in brainwashing his useless foolish Church goers, I used to attend this church before when I was in Lagos, but I quit it all because all I saw was lies, scam, deceit, emotional damage, havock, scandals, foolish Church goers

You are 100% right
Posted: at 14-09-2024 12:49 PM (4 months ago) | Upcoming

1. US President Donald Trump Sacks First Woman To Head A US Military Service

2. President Tinubu's Son, Seyi Can Become Lagos Governor – Obi’s Ex-Campaign Manager, Balami

3. Child Allegedly Bound By Father In Uncomfortable Position Sparks Concern In Delta

4. Actress, Dakora Egbuson-Akande And Husband, Olumide Akande Celebrate 15th Wedding Anniversary

5. More Than5,000 Nigerian Women Are Stranded In Iraq – NiDCOM Reveals

6. Retired Civil Servant Clara Izuora, 2 Others Docked Over Kidnapping Of 14 Children In Akure

7. EFCC Arraigns Five For 'Tampering' With Forfeited Property In Lagos

8. Lagos Govt Shuts Down Ariba Bistro Entertainment Hub Over Noise Pollution

9. Police Arrest Five For Kidnapping, Killing 34Yr Old Victim After 300k Ransom In Rivers

10. NSCDC Arrests Four For Illegal Mining, Building Illegal Gas Plant In Ebonyi

11. Enugu Community Leader, Eneoli Remanded In Prison Over Alleged Vandalism

12. Police Rescue Two Kidnapped Victims In Taraba

1. Tiwa Savage Sets Social Media Ablaze With Sultry Vacation Clip (Video + Photos)

2. DSS Arrests 10 Boko Haram/ISWAP Members In Ilesa, Osun State

3. Cubana Chief Priest Denies Allegations Of Fathering Children In Malaysia (Photos)

4. Niger Man, Abubakar Muhamma Sentenced to Life In Prison For Killing Father, Faking Kidnapping

5. VIDEO: Endangered Leatherback Turtle Captured in Ilaje Community in Ondo, Nigeria

6. Four Arrested For Stealing Armoured Cables In Gombe State

7. You’ve Received Over $625,000 Claiming It’s For Jesus -Mercy Chinwo’s Ex Manager Breaks Silence

8. Dramatic Moment Woman Confronted Her Husband’s Side-Chic on The Road (Video)

9. "I Don’t Want Britain To Become Like Nigeria" — Kemi Badenoch

10. Nigerian Man in UK Replaces Items Kemi Badenoch Claimed Were Stolen From Her in Nigeria (VID)