How do pastors overcome temptations? (Page 8)

Date: 21-02-2011 11:14 am (13 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12
- kerryniyi at 25-02-2011 03:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 24-02-2011 01:18 PM
Quote from: sexweezy on 24-02-2011 11:30 AM
@harold634, Listen Jesus has been tempted before he was successful Pastors are God representatives here on Earth to guide us pretty well and make us realize that Sin is not good.... why must that same pastor fall into a sin all because he is also a flesh

Did u know the meaning of being born again not of corruptible seeds but by incorruptible seeds of the word of GOD that liveth and abideth forever. didn't u know what the scriptures says that he will not aloud tempetation that we cannot overcome to come our way. the bible did not say temptation will not come but the Grace of GOD is sufficient enough to overcome temptations that will come our way. Now listen, those pastors that cannot overcome temptations are not born of GOD because they are working acording to their lust of flesh and senses. go and read the whole epistles of 1ST john and pray to GOD to open your spiritual eyes of understanding.

Did u know what pastor means in the eyes of GOD? so many people call themselvs pastors and they look real in our own eyes. are they pastors in the eyes of GOD?  the eyes of GOD behold the earth seeing every good and evil. After the death and ressurrection of CHRIST, the HOLY GHOST CAME UPON THE DISCIPLES and they started spreading the gospel. The scripture did not say some of them fell into temptation again and they were tempted, some were jailed, killed and yet they hold on to their faith and they became bold and started doing wonders.

Annointed pastors are different from an ordinary church members because they are spiritually empowered by HOLY GHOST and GOD speaks through them to us. pastors that falls to temptations are among those false ones the bible warns against.

ANOTHER GOOD MESSAGE.
Posted: at 25-02-2011 03:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kerryniyi at 25-02-2011 03:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 24-02-2011 03:57 PM
of course, they 're humans, don't you know some of them can't resist the shawty's over hot and spicy atimes.

YOUR CANALITY IS OUT OF RANGE
Posted: at 25-02-2011 03:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- OzyGift at 25-02-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago)
Maybe....
Posted: at 25-02-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ziggigm3 at 25-02-2011 05:29 PM (13 years ago)
God wont lead his elect into Temptation - http://www.biblewordofgod.com/

Posted: at 25-02-2011 05:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- livingday at 25-02-2011 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bestheart on 25-02-2011 09:56 AM
Quote from: sexweezy on 24-02-2011 11:33 AM
Bestheart So if u are tempted and u fall , you ll claim is not a sin right ....?     Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
It is a sin when you allow it to overcome you, Jesus was also tempted, is a test of faith

Leave that thing my sister. The bible story is completely made up.
Posted: at 25-02-2011 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 25-02-2011 07:14 PM (13 years ago)
this na temptation
Posted: at 25-02-2011 07:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nnennababe at 25-02-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago)
dey shld be strong ind LORD
Posted: at 25-02-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 26-02-2011 12:18 AM (13 years ago)
i no trust any of the naija pastors so ooo
Posted: at 26-02-2011 12:18 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- livingday at 26-02-2011 05:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 26-02-2011 12:18 AM
i no trust any of the naija pastors so ooo

It's all about money making. A big money spinner.
Posted: at 26-02-2011 05:17 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 26-02-2011 08:28 AM (13 years ago)
yes
some body said the GOD  is so wise that HE chooses to lives up up . that supose HE lives down here with us , some peoples must have cleverly stoles from HIM
Posted: at 26-02-2011 08:28 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- livingday at 26-02-2011 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 26-02-2011 08:28 AM
yes
some body said the GOD  is so wise that HE chooses to lives up up . that supose HE lives down here with us , some peoples must have cleverly stoles from HIM

That is true! You can imagine that even though he is up there,  these fake pastors are still stealing from him down here by using his name to collect donations from innocent church-goers
Posted: at 26-02-2011 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 26-02-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago)
 Embarrassed

Posted: at 26-02-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sexweezy at 26-02-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-02-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 26-02-2011 04:08 PM (13 years ago)
 Cheesy
Posted: at 26-02-2011 04:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- gibsonpally at 26-02-2011 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: garland on 26-02-2011 01:37 PM
am a pastor n i dont
[/quote

Would you accept? A thief is not until he is caught red-handed.
Posted: at 26-02-2011 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lORDIBRAHIM at 26-02-2011 05:23 PM (13 years ago)
50 NA SMOL BOY

NA HIM D MAK AM VOMIT Bosom  MILK
Posted: at 26-02-2011 05:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 26-02-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 26-02-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 26-02-2011 06:40 PM (13 years ago)
lORDIBRAHIM  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 26-02-2011 06:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sol at 26-02-2011 09:01 PM (13 years ago)
Pastors are supposed to be the strongest at resisting  such temptation but that is not the case.As we all know they get more attention from women who see them as a true source of comfort when life presses women  down.
Posted: at 26-02-2011 09:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 26-02-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lORDIBRAHIM on 26-02-2011 05:23 PM
50 NA SMOL BOY

NA HIM D MAK AM VOMIT Bosom  MILK
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 26-02-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12