Meet The World's Biggest Family.

Date: 22-02-2011 4:39 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Timothy Achema
[1] 2 3 4 ... 19
- at 22-02-2011 04:39 PM (13 years ago)
    * Ziona Chana lives with all of them in a 100-room mansion
    * His wives take it in turns to share his bed
    * It takes 30 whole chickens just to make dinner

He is head of the world's biggest family - and says he is 'blessed'  to have his 39 wives.

Ziona Chana also has 94 children, 14-daughters-in-law and 33 grandchildren.

They live in a 100-room, four storey house set amidst the hills of Baktwang village in the Indian state of Mizoram, where the wives sleep in giant communal dormitories.

Mr Chana told the Sun: 'Today I feel like God's special child. He's given me so many people to look after.

'I consider myself a lucky man to be the husband of 39 women and head of the world's largest family.'

The family is organised with almost military discipline, with the oldest wife Zathiangi organising her fellow partners to perform household chores such as cleaning, washing and preparing meals.

One evening meal can see them pluck 30 chickens, peel 132lb of potatoes and boil up to 220lb of rice.

Coincidentally, Mr Chana is also head of a sect that allows members to take as many wives as he wants.

He even married ten women in one year, when he was at his most prolific, and enjoys his own double bed while his wives have to make do with communal dormitories.

He keeps the youngest women near to his bedroom with the older members of the family sleeping further away - and there is a rotation system for who visits Mr Chana's bedroom.

Rinkmini, one of Mr Chana's wives who is 35 years old, said: 'We stay around him as he is the most important person in the house. He is the most handsome person in the village.

She says Mr Chana noticed her on a morning walk in the village 18 years ago and wrote her a letter asking for her hand in marriage.

Another of his wives, Huntharnghanki, said the entire family gets along well. The family system is reportedly based on 'mutual love and respect'

And Mr Chana, whose religious sect has 4,00 members, says he has not stopped looking for new wives.

'To expand my sect, I am willing to go even to the U.S. to marry,' he said.

One of his sons insisted that Mr Chana, whose grandfather also had many wives, marries the poor women from the village so he can look after them.

Posted: at 22-02-2011 04:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- solid_solid at 22-02-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago)
hehehehehehe .... mr world
Posted: at 22-02-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 22-02-2011 05:24 PM (13 years ago)
i trying to break that record with 70wives and 250 children
Posted: at 22-02-2011 05:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ani4fun at 22-02-2011 05:28 PM (13 years ago)
if the man with 86 wives present his family i think they will be more than this family.
Posted: at 22-02-2011 05:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- omorewa at 22-02-2011 05:36 PM (13 years ago)
is he still alive??? i am not in support of this rubbish... what did he gain?? ( many children and wives)

i pity them because when the useless man dies what will they gain eh is it love? money? or happiness?

i don't know why some women down grade themselves so much Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

am out here

Posted: at 22-02-2011 05:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOLDENMEDAH at 22-02-2011 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
Na indian all dis kind rubbish fir happen, imagine 39 wives...aba
Posted: at 22-02-2011 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 22-02-2011 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
lmao let them give him one state for him & his family...damn! what a life.

Posted: at 22-02-2011 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- monday3 at 22-02-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
I THOUGHT WE HAD A POST HERE A MAN FROM  NORTH NIGERIA 86 WIVES AND MORE THAN 5,000 CHILDERN AND GRANDCHILD.THIS ONE IS A SMALL ONE.LET THEM TRY AND MAKE IT 100 WIVES.RUBISH
Posted: at 22-02-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- MissyBarbie at 22-02-2011 05:49 PM (13 years ago)
This man really tried ooo
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 22-02-2011 05:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- estilizo at 22-02-2011 05:49 PM (13 years ago)
na wa oo,what!

Posted: at 22-02-2011 05:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chiluvsky at 22-02-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago)
U go fear na  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-02-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franlucas2010 at 22-02-2011 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
Who cares.....
Posted: at 22-02-2011 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ndjoe at 22-02-2011 06:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: GOLDENMEDAH on 22-02-2011 05:40 PM
Na indian all dis kind rubbish fir happen, imagine 39 wives...aba

hellooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sorry are you Nigerian or Congolese? coz if you are a Nigerian then u suppose don here about ur fellow country man wey get 86 wives and 500 children grand children never enter oo, bros see as u just cast India wen your country get de one wey bad pass dis man own na waoo
Posted: at 22-02-2011 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 22-02-2011 06:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 22-02-2011 05:36 PM
is he still alive??? i am not in support of this rubbish... what did he gain?? ( many children and wives)

i pity them because when the useless man dies what will they gain eh is it love? money? or happiness?

am out here

They have communal love, so don't be out of here. Come and share in this wholesome love.
Posted: at 22-02-2011 06:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 22-02-2011 06:36 PM (13 years ago)
@ the poster, u have to make ur enquiry very well, the world largest family is  from northern nigeria,
he married 86 wives and more than 1000 children(5000 counting the gran, great gran and great gran gran children,daughter inlwas and son inlaws)they re infact one village but then i dont  like the idea, its rubish
Posted: at 22-02-2011 06:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 22-02-2011 06:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Chiluvsky on 22-02-2011 06:04 PM
U go fear na  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Grin Grin Grin, the man self de yoli  de go Huh? Huh?,one night one wife
Posted: at 22-02-2011 06:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 22-02-2011 06:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 22-02-2011 06:29 PM
Quote from: omorewa on 22-02-2011 05:36 PM

am out here

They have communal love, so don't be out of here. Come and share in this wholesome love.

abeg not me this one na thriller  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 22-02-2011 06:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAREMARK at 22-02-2011 07:10 PM (13 years ago)
i think it a mess up thing for the women and the entire human being
Posted: at 22-02-2011 07:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- honey247 at 22-02-2011 07:21 PM (13 years ago)
the dude just went for the record....and he made it...kudos to him!
Posted: at 22-02-2011 07:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- j777 at 22-02-2011 07:29 PM (13 years ago)
bt come oooh this men dey enjoy oooo! chai
Posted: at 22-02-2011 07:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 19