Lagos, one of the worst cities to live in (Page 2)

Date: 23-02-2011 11:38 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- frankline88 at 24-02-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
i like to sleep in my toilet than to sleep in lagos hahaha
Posted: at 24-02-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tyomon at 24-02-2011 06:07 PM (13 years ago)
they try now ,at least they non cary last,
Posted: at 24-02-2011 06:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- opesoyemi at 24-02-2011 06:09 PM (13 years ago)
lagos s stil the best city everybody wanna b
Posted: at 24-02-2011 06:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- monday3 at 24-02-2011 06:17 PM (13 years ago)
SINCE THE TIME I WAS A BABY,I SAID I WILL NEVER LIVE IN LAGOS IN MY LIFE.LAGOS IS MY WORST PLACE TO LIKE IN NIGERIA.
Posted: at 24-02-2011 06:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- monday3 at 24-02-2011 06:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: frankline88 on 24-02-2011 05:46 PM
TOO BAD TO LIVE
Posted: at 24-02-2011 06:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- enoeno at 24-02-2011 06:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: monday3 on 24-02-2011 06:17 PM
SINCE THE TIME I WAS A BABY,I SAID I WILL NEVER LIVE IN LAGOS IN MY LIFE.LAGOS IS MY WORST PLACE TO LIKE IN NIGERIA.

:'(
Posted: at 24-02-2011 06:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- estilizo at 24-02-2011 07:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: akpalakostella on 24-02-2011 05:14 PM
Quote from: enoeno on 24-02-2011 05:10 PM
no comment for now when i come trust me i'll do
NO be comment you put sooooooooooo?

Posted: at 24-02-2011 07:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 24-02-2011 07:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: frankline88 on 24-02-2011 05:46 PM

Posted: at 24-02-2011 07:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 24-02-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmm, if lagos is rated 137 over 140, then the rest of the states must be bushes, no go area,even abuja  self no wela
 come to Toronto  u will even sleep on the road, Grin Grin, but come rain come shine i will still return to ma lovely country naija
Posted: at 24-02-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvinasa at 24-02-2011 07:48 PM (13 years ago)
He good naa, at least Naija carry first for something wey concern world...
Posted: at 24-02-2011 07:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- yukicares4u at 24-02-2011 07:50 PM (13 years ago)
LAGOS NA WA!!! Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 24-02-2011 07:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DELAT at 24-02-2011 08:30 PM (13 years ago)
O yeah,Lagos,the best city in da word.
Posted: at 24-02-2011 08:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 24-02-2011 09:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 24-02-2011 02:44 PM
hmmmmmm.......Lagos na wa but we dey survive sha.....Frankly speaking, I wouldn't want to retire and still remain in Lagos (if Lagos continues like this) but let's hope 'their' mega city dream comes true......we can only hope.
mega city ko! dream com true ni! ...........u beta wake up from dat ya dream

Posted: at 24-02-2011 09:03 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- macto at 24-02-2011 09:21 PM (13 years ago)
True dat...my true dat Embarrassed
Posted: at 24-02-2011 09:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- macto at 24-02-2011 09:24 PM (13 years ago)
True dat.... my brother true dat  Embarrassed
Posted: at 24-02-2011 09:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gimac at 24-02-2011 10:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 23-02-2011 11:38 PM
The 2011 Liveabililty Ranking and Overview has rated Lagos city as the fourth worst city to live in. Last year, the city ranked fifth after an assessment of living conditions in 140 cities around the world using 30 indicators across five broad categories: stability, healthcare, culture and environment, education, and infrastructure.

Lagos was ranked 137 in the list of 140 countries surveyed. The city with a population of 18million people had an overall rating of 39.0. The state also earned the score of 25 in stability, 33.3 in both education and health care and an above average score of 52.3 for culture and environment. The recent huge investments by the state government in infrastructure earned the state a score of 48.2.

However the deputy state governor, Sarah Sosan, who oversees the Ministry of Education disagreed with last year’s ranking stating that, “I don’t think the standard of education is low.” She said this during a press briefing held to mark the third anniversary of the current administration. “We need to improve on factors and we’ve been doing that through the rehabilitation of science laboratories, provision of libraries, putting of furniture in place, and so on. We are also aggressively putting structures in place to reduce congestion in our schools.”

Vancouver again

Vancouver in Canada remained at the top of the ranking, as it did last year and according to the EIU; the position was maintained by the “successful hosting of the 2010 winter Olympics and Paralympics, which provided a boost to the infrastructure and culture and environment categories.”

Source: 234 Next

this is false
Posted: at 24-02-2011 10:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Chikemags2 at 24-02-2011 10:24 PM (13 years ago)
Lagos here i come, i will see you soon
Posted: at 24-02-2011 10:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Amadinomoregbe at 24-02-2011 10:55 PM (13 years ago)
Up Lagos at least this will make Lagos popular
Posted: at 24-02-2011 10:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Doncas at 24-02-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago)
I WILL NEVER LIVE IN LAGOS RATHER I REMAIN IN MY VILLAGE FOR SECURITY AND MORAL PURPOSE. LAGOS IS A PLACE FOR THOSE THAT HAVE COMMITTED SOMEWHERE. MOST PEOPLE IN LAGOS STATE ARE GHOST SO BEWARE.
Posted: at 24-02-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Doncas at 24-02-2011 11:02 PM (13 years ago)
I WILL NEVER LIVE IN LAGOS RATHER I REMAIN IN MY VILLAGE FOR SECURITY AND MORAL PURPOSE. LAGOS IS A PLACE FOR THOSE THAT HAVE COMMITTED SOMEWHERE. MOST PEOPLE IN LAGOS STATE ARE GHOST SO BEWARE.
Posted: at 24-02-2011 11:02 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 6

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

6. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son