MURIC Opposes Airstrip License Granted To Bishop Oyedepo, Calls For Revocation

Date: 13-10-2024 2:46 pm (7 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 13-10-2024 02:46 PM (7 months ago)

The Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC) has strongly condemned the license granted to Bishop David Oyedepo for the construction of a private airstrip, urging the federal government to withdraw it immediately. In a statement issued on Friday, October 11, 2024, MURIC’s Director, Professor Ishaq Akintola, described the decision as reckless and dangerous, especially in a country grappling with religious tensions and insecurity.

MURIC argued that granting such a license to a religious leader sets a dangerous precedent, adding that it threatens national security. The group called on the National Assembly to intervene and revoke the license.

Professor Akintola recalled past controversies involving religious leaders, particularly the 2014 incident where Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor was implicated in an arms deal involving $9.3 million in cash found on a private jet in South Africa. MURIC warned that the airstrip could be exploited by foreign mercenaries or used for covert operations that endanger Nigerian Muslims.

In its statement, MURIC expressed concern that the license could deepen religious divisions in the country and urged Nigerian Muslims to remain calm while demanding that the government retract the approval to restore trust and impartiality in the system.

The group emphasized the need for the Nigerian government to avoid favoring one religious group over another, stressing that security concerns and the well-being of all Nigerians must remain the top priority.

Posted: at 13-10-2024 02:46 PM (7 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-10-2024 03:22 PM (7 months ago)
Cos the government is stupid pleasing pastor  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-10-2024 03:22 PM (7 months ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 13-10-2024 04:57 PM (7 months ago)
Yoruba solidarity
Posted: at 13-10-2024 04:57 PM (7 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifrica at 13-10-2024 05:57 PM (7 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 13-10-2024 03:22 PM
Cos the government is stupid pleasing pastor  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
YOU , GOGOFOOLISH ISLAMIC BIGOT, BE AWARE SOON YOU WILL MADE TO RELOCATE TO STRICTLY SHARIA GOVERNED MUSLIM NATIONS, LIKE IRAN, QATAR, YEMEN, ETC. THAT UK WHEN YOU DEY , DEY ENJOY A FUNCTIONAL CHRISTAIN NATION WILL NO LONGER ALLOW ISLAMIST LIKE. YOU NO EVEN GET SHAME, EVERYTIME YOU JUMP UP TO SUPPORT EVERY FOOLISHNESS RELATED TO ISLAM. BOY, IF YOU TRULY BELIEVE SO MUCH IN THAT YOUR RELIGION,  YOU SUPPOSED TO HAVE MOVED TO SAUDI ARABIA, YEMEN, LEBANON,  IRAG/IRAN BY NOW. YOU CHEWGUM  YOURSELF FOR U.K, A FOREMOST CHRISTIAN NATION... DEY ENJOY ALL THE BENEFITS OF WESTERN CIVILISATION,  BUT YOU WILL BE THE FIRST TO CONDEMN CHRISTIANITY AND ANYTHING THAT IS ATTACHED TO OUR FAITH. GO AND RESIDE AMONGST YOUR KINDS IN IRAN OR YEMEN. LEECH!
Posted: at 13-10-2024 05:57 PM (7 months ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 14-10-2024 11:40 AM (6 months ago)
I just laugh at the stupidity of these Muslims. Will the Government deny you guys license if you demand for it?

Posted: at 14-10-2024 11:40 AM (6 months ago) | Addicted Hero