Yoruba Movies Are Not Popular – Powerful Uche Jumbo (Page 4)

Date: 28-02-2011 12:42 am (13 years ago) | Author: Amara
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9
- moniconyez at 28-02-2011 03:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: genyb2k on 28-02-2011 11:55 AM
YORUBA MOVIES MAKE SENSE DAN ENGLISH FILM,ENGLISH FILM BASED THERE STORY ON LOVE MOSTLY.BUT YORUBA ALWAYS HAV DIFFERENT LINE,AND TALKING ABT YORUBA MUST WE ALWAYZ SPEAK BORROWED LANGUAGE,WHY ARE WE NOT PROUD OF OUR OWN LANGUAGE.

WHICH LANGUAGE IF I MAY ASK? THE LANGUAGE WHICH YOU SPEAK AND UNDERSTAND ALONE?

I SUGGEST YOU START SLAPPING IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY OK? YERUBA MOVIE MY.............
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 28-02-2011 03:38 PM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meetashley at 28-02-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago)
Lol, So Nollywood has got 2 factions now -Yoruba and English Nollywood. What of Igbo and Hausa Nollywood     Uche or what is your name again, eschew tribal and bitter sentiments in Nollywood.......

Debolabi or what ever. Igbo nollywood is the English nollywood. Its igbo people that owns the company. so nothing like igbo nollywood. Igbo nollywood is the English nollywood. Only that they speak more of English. Onye Hausa
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 28-02-2011 03:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Eucharia on 28-02-2011 12:25 PM
yoruba movies did not go beyound Nigeria but English movies is all over the world, so yoruba actors and actress should stop making unecessary noise becos there is no way they can compare youruba movies to English movies.there is a big difference, English movies is the best not Yoruba, local movies, apart from Yoruba people, is only few Nigerains that can watch yoruba movies, is not every body that is interested in watching their movies.

Tell them sis.............
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 28-02-2011 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmm dis na war of the world oooo
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kaysam at 28-02-2011 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
Tribalms.......
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Youngstoriez at 28-02-2011 04:27 PM (13 years ago)
i love this pwityful girl....... Wink Smiley Kiss Kiss Cheesy Cool.....she is just too hot nd i like her guts!! Look all these yoruba actors nd actresses...make una take una time for dis our movie industry oo, wich level?? how possible can upgraded english actors nd actreses in the nollywood be downgraded dat way??, cos dats an insult nd shuld be lookd after closely!!....how i wish i dey industry.....i for slap one of them!!.....dem dey mad alll!!! thumbs up....UCHE JUMBO!!!
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugochuks at 28-02-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
Lets ride joor  Grin Grin

Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Obifly at 28-02-2011 04:34 PM (13 years ago)
Taa! Nolly gini? 9ja movie gbakwa oku there! All of'em.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- walelaw at 28-02-2011 04:35 PM (13 years ago)
SHE VERY STUPID, TO SAY YORUBA IS NOT INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED. AM SURE SHE WOULD HAVE SEEN SOME AMERICAN MOVIES WHERE YORUBA WAS SPEAKING IN THE MOVIES NOT 1 AND NOT 2 , IS EGNLISH YOUR FATHER LANGUAGE. WHY CANT YOU BE PROUND OF YOUR DAILET. YOU CAN ONLY PROMOTE YOUR LANGUAGE BY USING IT IN A PUBLIC PLACES. AND MIND YOU INDIAN,SPANISH AND FRENCH SPEAKS THIER LANGUAGE IN THIER MOVIES SO WHY ARE YOU STUPID IN PROMOTING ANOTHER MANS LANGUAGE AND NOT YOURS. IF YOU MOST KNOW YORUBA ALONE HAS MORE THAN 200 PEOPLE WORLD WIDE. AND YORUBAS ARE ATLANTIS. VERY HISTORICAL TRIBE IN THE WORLD. SO WHAT DO YOU THINK. AND HOW MANY MOVIES HAVE DONE THAT MAKE ANY SENSE NONE.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- goingwithyou at 28-02-2011 04:44 PM (13 years ago)
All of u guy's dey crazy .. . Popular or not cing u av been making moni from Nigeria wht av u guy's do for public ? ...
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 28-02-2011 04:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: walelaw on 28-02-2011 04:35 PM
SHE VERY STUPID, TO SAY YORUBA IS NOT INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED. AM SURE SHE WOULD HAVE SEEN SOME AMERICAN MOVIES WHERE YORUBA WAS SPEAKING IN THE MOVIES NOT 1 AND NOT 2 , IS EGNLISH YOUR FATHER LANGUAGE. WHY CANT YOU BE PROUND OF YOUR DAILET. YOU CAN ONLY PROMOTE YOUR LANGUAGE BY USING IT IN A PUBLIC PLACES. AND MIND YOU INDIAN,SPANISH AND FRENCH SPEAKS THIER LANGUAGE IN THIER MOVIES SO WHY ARE YOU STUPID IN PROMOTING ANOTHER MANS LANGUAGE AND NOT YOURS. IF YOU MOST KNOW YORUBA ALONE HAS MORE THAN 200 PEOPLE WORLD WIDE. AND YORUBAS ARE ATLANTIS. VERY HISTORICAL TRIBE IN THE WORLD. SO WHAT DO YOU THINK. AND HOW MANY MOVIES HAVE DONE THAT MAKE ANY SENSE NONE.

WHAT LANGUAGE IS YOURS IF I MAY ASK? IS IT THE ONE THAT ONLY YOU CAN SPEAK AND UNDERSTAND? WHY WOULDN'T YOU PEOPLE LIKE YOU BE REALISTIC FOR ONCE Huh? TALKING ABOUT OTHER COUNTRIES MOVIES YES THEY USE THEIR LANGUAGES IN THEIR MOVIES SIMPLY BECAUSE THEIR LANGUAGES ARE INTERNATIONAL.

FRENCH? YES ALLOTS OF EUROPEAN COUNTRIES SPEAKS AND UNDERSTAND FRENCH, SO IS GOOD USING IT IN A MOVIE.

SPANISH? YES ALL THE LATIN AMERICANS SPEAKS AND UNDERSTAND IT TOO, EVEN SOME COUNTRIES IN EUROPE LIKE SPAIN.
AND THOSE MOVIES HAS MEANINGS AND TEACHINGS IN IT AS WELL.

SO WHAT ARE WE TALKING ABOUT HERE?

YERUBA MOVIES WOULD HAVE BEEN OK ONLY IF THEY USE ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND FOR THE COMEDY ONES ALONE.
NOT ALL THESE JUJU JUJU SHIT ALL OVER.........
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- rozfield at 28-02-2011 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
brb
Posted: at 28-02-2011 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chiglamour4u at 28-02-2011 05:26 PM (13 years ago)
Hot zone am out
Posted: at 28-02-2011 05:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gibsonpally at 28-02-2011 05:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 28-02-2011 02:14 PM
Whether English, Yoruba, Igbo or Hausa film. Its all one Nigeria...

Very true dear. But in order to make more money for the industry and the actors/crew, they should cater for both local and international markets. By that I mean produce them in both local and english versions.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 05:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- opesoyemi at 28-02-2011 05:58 PM (13 years ago)
omo gal u no go kam down?
Posted: at 28-02-2011 05:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- babebose at 28-02-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago)
according to her(uche jumbo), she has never watched any yoruba movie, so how can she claim all yoruba movies are fetish? thats an over statement and tribalistic. for those who understand yoruba and for those who can read subtitles, yoruba movies are entertaining and generally have better storylines than the other so-called nollywood movies. anyone who has watched a yoruba movie before can testify to this
Posted: at 28-02-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Karmen at 28-02-2011 06:28 PM (13 years ago)
My own is Produce a good movie....I'll watch it... Yoruba, English, Chine, Japanese, Indian, French, Latin...etc... If Uche said this then she is being petty and defamatory. I thought I saw her in a Yoruba movie production recently...lol. Biting the fingers that feeds us already Grin ?! Anyways...I know Uche didn't say this as the poster didn't put any disclaimer or link to the actual article. Please back your stories with facts so we can avoid a huge !!NaijaPals!! riot.

P.S.

We all enjoy yoruba and nollywood movies...no nigerian can say he/she hasn't sat down to at least watch any. Stop being petty and move on to greater things.  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 28-02-2011 06:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 2slimshady at 28-02-2011 06:32 PM (13 years ago)
she didnt say yoruba movies are not popular but only said they are only popular in nigeria which is very true.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 06:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sonny1 at 28-02-2011 06:33 PM (13 years ago)
can uche look at segun arinze, olu jacobs, jide kosoko, bimbo akintola in the face and repeat what she is quoted to have said? these are stars whose uche is not worthy of tying their shoe laces.
is it because she is not good enough to act in her own language that she thinks others that are portraying other cultures are not good?
i think that comment is short sighted inflammatory and capable of causing division
i respect the igbo, hausa, edo yoruba ghana etc films. i think these actors and actresses are doing well in entertaining people.
if uche did say what she is quoted as saying i think she owes every one an apology
Posted: at 28-02-2011 06:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9

1. Disturbing Video Shows Moment Nigerian Man Slaps Girlfriend Over Cake-Cutting At Party

2. Man Undergoes Surgery After Breaking His Erect P3nis & Disfiguring His Eggplant From Rolling

3. Blessing CEO Reveals Reasons Why Women Cheat In Marriage

4. Anyim Vera Offered All-Expense-Paid Vacation At 5-star Hotel In PH Following Public Humilation

5. VIDEO: Secondary Schoolgirl Stirs Reactions As She Names BBN, Tolanibaj As Her Role Model

6. “Not All Divorces Must Be Toxic” -Singer, Paul Okoye Tackles Critics

7. Police Launch Manhunt For Abiola's Widow For Allegedly Sponsoring Yoruba Nation Agitator Attack

8. Nigerian Soldier, Sani Yahaya Goes Wild In Enugu, Stabs Colleague In The Head With Dagger

9. Video Of A Student And His Teacher Engaging In Heated Argument Sparks Outrage

10. Pete Edochie Reveals How Nnamdi Azikiwe Taught Him How to Handle Female Fans

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects For Allegedly Killing Mother & Son In Akwa Ibom

12. VIDEO: Adorable Moment Man Proposes Marriage To Lover On A Plane

13. TERRORISM: Court Grants Osun Gov, Adeleke's Aide Ajagungbade Emir N50m Bail

14. "I Don’t Engage In S3x For Money" – BBN Star, Khloe Says

15. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State

16. A'Ibom Court Orders Arrest Of Man Who Abandons Wife, 2Yr Old Daughter In The Village To Live

17. BREAKING: Suspected Terrorists Kill Ruling PDP Secretary, Musa Ille In Zamfara

18. Panic As Fire Razes University Of Ilorin Teaching Hospital, Destroys Drugs, Equipment

19. VID: BBN Sheggz Reveals The ‘Crazy’ Thing He Can Do For His Woman If He Offends Her

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video