Anambra Police Arrest Man, Nwokpoku Emma in Armed Robbery & Kidnapping, Recover Stolen Vehicle

Date: 07-12-2024 8:29 pm (1 month ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 7-12-2024 08:29 PM (1 month ago)

The Anambra State Police Command has arrested a 34-year-old suspect, Nwokpoku Emmanuel, in connection with an armed robbery and kidnapping case. Emmanuel, a resident of Oduke-Obosi, hails from Ebonyi State and is currently in police custody.

Police operatives also recovered the victim’s red Mercedes Benz GLE 450, which had been stolen by the kidnappers. Investigations are underway, with authorities focusing on apprehending other members of the criminal gang, particularly the leader, known as Ebuka.

The victim was reportedly kidnapped in a neighboring state and released after a ransom of Fifteen Million Naira (N15m) was paid. Following the abduction, the gang made off with the victim’s vehicle, which was later tracked down and recovered at MCC Junction in Onitsha.

Anambra State Police Spokesperson, SP Tochukwu Ikenga, confirmed the development and stated that the Commissioner of Police, CP Nnaghe Obono Itam, has ordered immediate efforts to capture the gang leader. Ikenga assured the public that the police will continue to refine operational strategies to enhance security across the state.

Posted: at 7-12-2024 08:29 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 7-12-2024 09:09 PM (1 month ago)
kill him!!! this kinapper don't have mercy with the victim
Posted: at 7-12-2024 09:09 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 7-12-2024 10:28 PM (1 month ago)
Ozuwor you go dey steal person GLE wey get tracker and you think say you won't get caught, you succeeded in collecting 15 million, you no disappear, I wonder how you idiots amateurs take dey do una risky shit, how u go collect person 15 million naira come still move him car join nam, may thunder fire you, please kill the bastard, he has no excuse  Angry
Posted: at 7-12-2024 10:28 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- Holopid at 8-12-2024 07:32 AM (1 month ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 8-12-2024 07:32 AM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 8-12-2024 09:11 AM (1 month ago)
I am upset reading this and seeing that the fool is still alive. What kind of DPO do we have there? shoot him in the head behind the IPO's office !!!

Posted: at 8-12-2024 09:11 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero