"Things Are Very Hard, Don’t Increase Rents" – Sanwo-Olu Begs Lagos Landlords

Date: 10-12-2024 9:33 am (1 month ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 10-12-2024 09:33 AM (1 month ago)

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has appealed to landlords and landowners in the state to avoid immediate increase of rents for its residents.

The Governor gave the advice on Monday, during the unveiling of the link road with bridge in Abiola, Onijemo area, Ifako-Ijaiye Local Government Area of the state.

The Governor went further to appeal to landlords to allow residents enjoy the benefits of the new road.

He urged them to let the people, especially residents enjoy the benefits of the new road.

Governor Sanwo-Olu added that the purpose of the new infrastructure is to improve the quality of life for residents, not to increase their financial burdens.

He said: “I want to appeal to landlords and landowners: do not increase your rents or land prices.

“The essence of this infrastructure is to bring relief to the people, not create further hardship.

“Please ensure the residents can enjoy the benefits after enduring years of environmental challenges. Kabiyesi, kindly ensure this bridge is not used as a dumping site.

“I remain committed to addressing longstanding community issues, including flooding and commute challenges.”

Posted: at 10-12-2024 09:33 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- tonyigho at 10-12-2024 09:36 AM (1 month ago)
So it's now you know that things are very hard
Posted: at 10-12-2024 09:36 AM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 10-12-2024 12:13 PM (1 month ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-12-2024 12:13 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- Holopid at 10-12-2024 12:55 PM (1 month ago)
Na lie..i go increase my own Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-12-2024 12:55 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 10-12-2024 03:38 PM (1 month ago)
So tell them to reduce prices on those homes that looked so tiny
Posted: at 10-12-2024 03:38 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 10-12-2024 06:58 PM (1 month ago)

Posted: at 10-12-2024 06:58 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 12-12-2024 01:59 AM (1 month ago)
Quote from: Holopid on 10-12-2024 12:55 PM
Na lie..i go increase my own Roll Eyes
Abeg take it easy with your tenants oh, things are very difficult this period  Smiley
Posted: at 12-12-2024 01:59 AM (1 month ago) | Hero