UK Politician Kemi Badenoch Reveals Shift in Faith, Describes Herself As a "Cultural Christian"

Date: 15-12-2024 3:05 pm (3 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-12-2024 03:05 PM (3 months ago)

Kemi Badenoch, the leader of the United Kingdom Conservative Party, has disclosed a significant change in her personal faith, revealing that she no longer believes in God.  

Speaking on a podcast hosted by Bari Weiss, editor of *The Free Press*, Badenoch clarified her stance on religion, describing herself as agnostic rather than atheist. She emphasized that her perspective has evolved over time and that she no longer holds the strong belief in God that she once did.  

“I don’t believe in God anymore. But I am not an atheist; I am agnostic,”
Badenoch said during the podcast episode released on Friday.  

Despite her departure from belief, the politician stated that she still identifies as a “cultural Christian,” reflecting her upbringing and the influence of Christian values in her life.  

“I used to believe in God very much, but now I describe myself as a cultural Christian,” she explained. “I don’t think it matters if people believe in God or not. What matters is what they do with the belief—or the lack of it.”  

Watch video below..

Badenoch’s comments have sparked discussions about faith, identity, and the role of religion in modern politics, with reactions ranging from support for her openness to criticism from conservative Christian circles.

Posted: at 15-12-2024 03:05 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 15-12-2024 03:29 PM (3 months ago)
Na there you fail am

Posted: at 15-12-2024 03:29 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 15-12-2024 03:33 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 15-12-2024 03:29 PM
Na there you fail am

go sit down!! when person dey craze u think say the madness go know boundary  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes una never see anything
Posted: at 15-12-2024 03:33 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master
- kennytld at 15-12-2024 05:16 PM (3 months ago)
May God help you!
Posted: at 15-12-2024 05:16 PM (3 months ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 15-12-2024 05:58 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 15-12-2024 03:33 PM

go sit down!! when person dey craze u think say the madness go know boundary  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes una never see anything
The madness got it right with everything said about Nigeria. You guys pray for a zombie nation where people are manipulated to be suffering and smilling, hailing their oppressors. Una no go fit sale that Stockholm syndrome to everybody.

Posted: at 15-12-2024 05:58 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Holopid at 15-12-2024 09:18 PM (3 months ago)
Madam u got it wrong dont deny ur faith oo.
Posted: at 15-12-2024 09:18 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac