Borno Police Arrest CJTF Member For Allegedly Supplying Boko Haram With Cooking Ingredients

Date: 01-01-2025 9:20 pm (1 month ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-01-2025 09:20 PM (1 month ago)

The Borno State Police Command has apprehended Muhammad Idrissa, a member of the Civilian Joint Task Force (CJTF), for allegedly supplying essential cooking ingredients to Boko Haram insurgents operating in the state. 

According to police spokesperson ASP Nahum Daso, the arrest was made following intelligence reports regarding Idrissa's involvement in aiding the terrorist group. Idrissa, who was taken into custody on December 31, will soon be charged in court. 

In an interview, Idrissa admitted to the crime, stating that he was only assisting his younger brother, who is reportedly a member of the insurgent group. 

"I started recently, and I've supplied them five times. I usually provide items like Maggi, cooking oil, salt, and pepper," Idrissa explained. 

He further clarified his role within the CJTF, which he was part of before his arrest. "I would give these items to my younger brother, and he would take them to the camp where he lives with other Boko Haram members," he said. 

Idrissa claimed his actions were motivated by a desire to help his brother, knowing that the group lacked access to these basic supplies. 

When questioned about his arrest, Idrissa stated, "I was at home when the police called me to come to the station, and upon my arrival, I was arrested."

Posted: at 1-01-2025 09:20 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 1-01-2025 10:06 PM (1 month ago)
Your actions were motivated by a desire to help your brother, knowing that the group lacked access to these basic supplies, who send them go bush??? Ehn who send them??? They should hang you all. Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-01-2025 10:06 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 1-01-2025 11:30 PM (1 month ago)
Posted: at 1-01-2025 11:30 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 2-01-2025 06:43 AM (1 month ago)
Kill him

Posted: at 2-01-2025 06:43 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero