Music icon, Timaya Declares Rema Leader Of Gen Z's Musicians

Date: 20-01-2025 12:21 pm (3 weeks ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 20-01-2025 12:21 PM (3 weeks ago)

Nigerian music icon, Timaya, has hailed Rema as the leader of the new wave of Nigerian musicians.

In a recent interview with Cool FM, the “Dem Mama” crooner expressed admiration for the young artiste, praising his intentionality, style, and talent.

Timaya described Rema as a standout figure in the industry, noting his unique approach to music, stage performances, and fashion sense.

“I’m a fan of Rema. Among all the young boys [new generational musicians], he’s at the top. Rema is their dad. You don’t know? See his abs, his dress sense, crazy!” Timaya said with enthusiasm.

He further added, “He’s intentional; his music, his stage performance are amazing. And he’s a fine young boy.”

Posted: at 20-01-2025 12:21 PM (3 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 20-01-2025 12:26 PM (3 weeks ago)
what is Gen Z? Because none of my sons say that crap in my household  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-01-2025 12:26 PM (3 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 20-01-2025 02:28 PM (3 weeks ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 20-01-2025 12:26 PM
what is Gen Z? Because none of my sons say that crap in my household  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Dont worry, some of them that started saying this GenZ shit don dey old sef, by this time next 5 years, another Gen would have taken over lol

Posted: at 20-01-2025 02:28 PM (3 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero