Actor Uche Maduagwu has caused a stir with his recent protest in Lagos, where he questioned Apostle Johnson Suleman's preaching that "love is not a scam."
The actor voiced his concerns, pointing out that many Nigerian women have suffered heartbreak and disappointment in relationships, implying that their painful experiences contradict the preacher's message.
The actor took to his Instagram page to share the video, he captioned:
Dear Apostle Suleman, Abeg, Wetin concern Gospel teaching with "Love Na SC*M" Ni Tori OLORUN? A lot of people have been calling my attention to this your preaching because I once promoted @boiimanya song "love Na SC*M" last year and the song became popular all over Naija, so, it came as a big surprise to me seeing this, that's why I did this protest for road. Abeg, Wetin concern Pastor with "Love Na SC*M" NITORI OLORUN? With the way Naija men are showing ladies SHEGE for #Relationship today, Abeg, Se Love no be SC*M Ni?
This bold stance has generated a lot of debate, with some agreeing with Maduagwu’s views, while others stand by Apostle Suleman’s assertion, insisting that love is not a scam despite the challenges some individuals face in relationships.
Watch the video below: