Girlfriend Of 6 Years Weds Another Man After Boyfriend Refuses To Disclose His Earnings

Date: 25-01-2025 1:24 pm (1 week ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-01-2025 01:24 PM (1 week ago)

A Nigerian man has opened up about the emotional fallout from his six-year relationship, revealing that his girlfriend recently married another man after a long-standing dispute over his refusal to disclose his earnings.

In a post that has gone viral on X (formerly Twitter), the man, who shared his story anonymously, described how he learned his girlfriend was getting married while they were still in a relationship. According to his account, their most recent argument, just two months ago, centered around his decision not to reveal his income to her.

Despite the shocking revelation, the man claimed that he wasn’t heartbroken by the news. Instead, he attended the wedding, dancing and even spraying money as if nothing had changed. He shared a profound reflection, stating, "I’ve been following for a while and today you saved my life. All those tweets and lessons you’ve shared built some mental protection in me."

He added that he had been financially supportive of his girlfriend throughout their relationship, but despite his efforts, she had chosen to marry another. "I’ve been taking care of this ‘Almajiri’ for as long as we’ve been dating," he said, noting that he wasn’t caught off guard by her actions.

He concluded with a surprising sense of indifference: "I’ve had my fill, though another man can have the remains... I still attended the wedding last Saturday and sprayed some cash. Mama was shocked seeing me on the dance floor like I’m the father of the bride."

The post sparked a flood of reactions, with many users sharing their thoughts on the situation in the comment section. The man’s nonchalant approach to the situation has left many intrigued, as his story continues to gain traction online.

See post below..

Posted: at 25-01-2025 01:24 PM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 25-01-2025 03:04 PM (1 week ago)
Next please,I dey minimize to dey talk put for nigeria people relationship matter expecially the girls, majority of them are all useless   Sad
Posted: at 25-01-2025 03:04 PM (1 week ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 25-01-2025 03:55 PM (1 week ago)
never ever let your wife know ur earning!!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-01-2025 03:55 PM (1 week ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 25-01-2025 11:18 PM (1 week ago)
Never disclose how much you earn to a woman....you are her head and crown!
Posted: at 25-01-2025 11:18 PM (1 week ago) | Hero