Why is Ifa Evil?

Date: 06-03-2011 5:25 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Black Angel
- at 6-03-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago)
Ok, This is going out to the Christians, Muslims etc out there. We are constantly told Jesus is lord, Allah is boss, the Holy spirit is secretary and bla bla bla.

Today being sunday, I was bedeviled by some preachers waxing lyrical about the Jew called Jesus. The question I asked them is, Why should I follow jesus, what is the evidence Jesus is the truth, what is wrong with our traditional religions? Questions upon questions and no answer. I further told them I'd rather follow the Gods of my fathers and ancestors than follow foreigners. I was told traditional religions are evil. I asked why are they evil? Suddenly the answers dried up.

So ladies and gentle men, the question is thrown open here. Why is Ifa Evil and Yahweh the true God? Anyone? Smiley

Posted: at 6-03-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- SirJ at 6-03-2011 07:06 PM (13 years ago)
Our fore fathers(including mine) served different gods because of

Things they could not explain (ocean waves, lightening, even twins)
Things they don't know (complicated diseases, white men )
Things that are beyond their abilities (fiery wars,Famine)
and many other reasons

So at any of the instances mentioned above THEY create a god for them. Most times with sharpen wood or heated irons. That is why there are many of them.
It is also quite similar to the paganism of our present day. Most especially with scientist.Any thing they can not resolve or measure with the available techniques or instrument does not exist. They created these gods and dedicates them to the devil through the different blood sacrifices they often do and other acts. Mind you, they created their gods from stuffs like firewood, metal cups, plastics and so on

But come on let me show you the real GOD...The ONE that CREATES and wasn't CREATED..hope you are still there?

But My God, YAHWEH, ALMIGHTY ONE and the CREATOR OF THE UNIVERSE that sent HIS only begotten SON JESUS. HE reached out to us even before we set our heart to HIM, HE has loved us. Even history and archaeology proves that JESUS lived as recorded in the BIBLE with different miracles also confirmed by different independent researchers.

Indeed if there is a GOD, there can only be one way..that means exclusive OR relationship. One must be right and others must be wrong. We tell people like you about CHRIST to save you from regrets. It might seem better to believe even if it is finally a lie (you've got nothing to lose) than not believing and face the punishment if it happens to be true. That should not mean I have any doubt about my believe but thought it might help you and others in making your decisions.

This is your life, live it the way you want, don't see it as an offence if someone makes a suggestion though, like I'm doing now, but also be ready to face the consequences in the future.

Cheers!
Posted: at 6-03-2011 07:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajepakoromance at 6-03-2011 11:15 PM (13 years ago)
@sir, your ignorance is no different from your shadow ghost religion..Go and study mythology and free yourself from babies mentality..I wonder when we the Afrcans will have again real man and woman in our society instead of this adult baby and children we are producing today..People who are supposed to rule the world are still thinking like Bosom  feeding babies, wake up Africa..The world is not going to wait for you..

@Infidel, Ifa is evil for 2 reason..1, European brainwashing of the Africans, the Arab and the entire world..2, European superiority complex cause by their ignorance of the Ifa..

Psychologically if i come to your house kill everybody and allowed only the young girl and boys below the age of 12 to live, what am doing is called social engineering..This event will be stored in the children mind as trauma..Since the children do not have any alternative to understand why i do such, bcus of forceful brain drain education done by the so called missionaries and with their bible aid, the children have no other reason than to blame themselves as the cause of their own parent death..This is how children think..When this trauma is not dealth with properly and its allow to continue this for many generations, the trauma will eventually become self hate, know as dark age syndrome or indepth ignorance..

This is a series of program purposely design by the european to make the Africans hate themselves and anything African..This also explain why African people bleach their skin, wear wigs and weavon, dress like european,love anything white and love religion..Now you understand why Ifa is evil its called self hate or indepth ignorance..
Posted: at 6-03-2011 11:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- democrazy at 9-03-2011 05:06 AM (13 years ago)
@Pako,

How have you been my bro? Thank you for correcting this ignorance.

the truth is that most organized religions, especially Judaism, Christianity, and Islam, are Illuminati creations designed to divide and conquer the human race through endless conflicts, as are racial, ethnic, and segxwal divisions. Yet we abandon our traditional believes and go ahead into this evil. See what the years of practising this evil in place of our learnt adopted tradition.............We now are very poor most cant feed their families. Our men are violent rapists and the women have become $2 wh*res seeking thrill of being phyuked on a large cinema screen. Our future is of the expectation of disasters and wars, our neighbour relationship is marked by religious wars and divide........................Is it not common sense people stop doing what is not profiting them and harming their society?

Too many will say, Black Africa was living in caves "thank God the white man came to colonize us".........I trully dislike such ignorant sheeples.
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 9-03-2011 11:20 AM (13 years ago)
just believe and leave the rest for GOD because HE really exist
Posted: at 9-03-2011 11:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mchinwendu at 16-04-2011 03:34 PM (13 years ago)
It is for this reason that the children of Israel was chosen as God's people.  When people every where else was serving idol gods, many of the children of Israel chose to follow the one true God.  The creator of heaven, earth and mankind, whose true nature is God.

What is the true nature of the idol gods that many serve (not only Africans)?

This is the issue at heart.

It is written that:  Many manufacture idols to be their gods and they are put to shame.  God asks, who would make his own god-an idol that cannot help him/her one bit.  All who worship idols will stand before the Lord in shame, along with all these craftsmen-mere humans-who claim they can make a god. 

A man will cut down a tree he has planted and part of the wood he uses to make a fire and bake bread.  Then yet, it's true-he takes the rest of it and makes himself a god for people to worship!  He makes an idol and bows down and praises it.  He burns part of the tree to roast his meat and to keep himself warm.  Then he takes what's left and makes his god; a carved idol! He falls down in front of it, worshiping and praying to it.

Again, it is asked, what is the true nature of the idol gods that many serve?
Posted: at 16-04-2011 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mchinwendu at 16-04-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
Master God, has placed this in my heart to share also:

If your life depended on it, and only 2 life boats are in the ocean.  And you had to choose fast fast.  One is really a life boat and the other just looks like a life boat, which one would you want to choose? The real boat WILL get one to the other side safely but the look-like-a-boat WILL LEAVE one still stranded in the middle of the ocean.

My people, when we do things because we don't know, God knows this.  But when the truth is revealed/presented and one chooses to ignore it, God knows this too.  There are deadly consequences (physical and spiritual) that can affect many generations after. 

There are things one grows up seeing in Africa that others may not ever understand (abi) but they are DECEPTIONS from the enemy of our soul, satan.  When one worship idols, it is satan who is receiving the worship and he is a false god.  His natarue is not god and will never be.  As well, idol gods are things that are made by humans that satan uses to lead them far far away from the one true God; and the one who truly helps with no deadly boomerang effect.  How can anything made to be a tree, gold, silver, etc. now be a god?  Demons are real and do possess people, mimick people we know or have known; and manifest in different ways in an atmostphere/environment that ALLOWS them to.  One symptom is that a person will know with their intellect but still blindly do the thing that brings harm, pain and even death.  In one breath they say and know the right thing and in another breath say and act like that don't know.

For every deal you do with the devil, you will loose something...his goal is to destroy and kill the person!  MAKE NO MISTAKE or believe that once you satisfy the exchange that its over.  Those demons have now been made known to the person, even innocent gernerations after depending on the deal and some other factors.  There is only one who can destroy these deadly ties to the devil.

It is God through Jesus Christ!

Those wicked whites who came to Africa years ago, and took many of us by force to other lands were being used by satan.  It is my prayer that they are not allowed to keep our people away from what will deliver and save us once and for all...in Jesus name, amen. 
Posted: at 16-04-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 27-04-2011 07:02 PM (13 years ago)
It is evil because it involves shedding of human blood as sacrifice......

Posted: at 27-04-2011 07:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 28-04-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajepakoromance on  6-03-2011 11:15 PM
@sir, your ignorance is no different from your shadow ghost religion..Go and study mythology and free yourself from babies mentality..I wonder when we the Afrcans will have again real man and woman in our society instead of this adult baby and children we are producing today..People who are supposed to rule the world are still thinking like Bosom  feeding babies, wake up Africa..The world is not going to wait for you..

@Infidel, Ifa is evil for 2 reason..1, European brainwashing of the Africans, the Arab and the entire world..2, European superiority complex cause by their ignorance of the Ifa..

Psychologically if i come to your house kill everybody and allowed only the young girl and boys below the age of 12 to live, what am doing is called social engineering..This event will be stored in the children mind as trauma..Since the children do not have any alternative to understand why i do such, bcus of forceful brain drain education done by the so called missionaries and with their bible aid, the children have no other reason than to blame themselves as the cause of their own parent death..This is how children think..When this trauma is not dealth with properly and its allow to continue this for many generations, the trauma will eventually become self hate, know as dark age syndrome or indepth ignorance..

This is a series of program purposely design by the european to make the Africans hate themselves and anything African..This also explain why African people bleach their skin, wear wigs and weavon, dress like european,love anything white and love religion..Now you understand why Ifa is evil its called self hate or indepth ignorance..
Quote from: democrazy on  9-03-2011 05:06 AM
@Pako,

How have you been my bro? Thank you for correcting this ignorance.

the truth is that most organized religions, especially Judaism, Christianity, and Islam, are Illuminati creations designed to divide and conquer the human race through endless conflicts, as are racial, ethnic, and segxwal divisions. Yet we abandon our traditional believes and go ahead into this evil. See what the years of practising this evil in place of our learnt adopted tradition.............We now are very poor most cant feed their families. Our men are violent rapists and the women have become $2 wh*res seeking thrill of being fcuked on a large cinema screen. Our future is of the expectation of disasters and wars, our neighbour relationship is marked by religious wars and divide........................Is it not common sense people stop doing what is not profiting them and harming their society?

Too many will say, Black Africa was living in caves "thank God the white man came to colonize us".........I trully dislike such ignorant sheeples.

BOTH OF U ARE DOOM AND CONDEMNED ALREADY.
Posted: at 28-04-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KINGJHOE at 28-04-2011 04:16 PM (13 years ago)
THIS JUJU QUESTION TIRE MEOOOOOOOO...BUT THE SMALL GODS GET POWEROOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 28-04-2011 04:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 29-04-2011 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: KINGJHOE on 28-04-2011 04:16 PM
THIS JUJU QUESTION TIRE MEOOOOOOOO...BUT THE SMALL GODS gods no GET POWEROOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 29-04-2011 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 30-04-2011 08:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Infidel on  6-03-2011 05:25 PM
Ok, This is going out to the Christians, Muslims etc out there. We are constantly told Jesus is lord, Allah is boss, the Holy spirit is secretary and bla bla bla.
Today being sunday, I was bedeviled by some preachers waxing lyrical about the Jew called Jesus. The question I asked them is, Why should I follow jesus, what is the evidence Jesus is the truth, what is wrong with our traditional religions? Questions upon questions and no answer. I further told them I'd rather follow the Gods of my fathers and ancestors than follow foreigners. I was told traditional religions are evil. I asked why are they evil? Suddenly the answers dried up.
So ladies and gentle men, the question is thrown open here. Why is Ifa Evil and Yahweh the true God? Anyone? Smiley
the answer is simple. it's because ifa is not divinely revealed while the true God or which other names you call HIM is divinely revealed. there are evidences to prove if you like.
Posted: at 30-04-2011 08:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 15-05-2011 12:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on  9-03-2011 05:06 AM

Thanx! I'm tired of being the only one saying that.
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- haryourrynde at 28-10-2013 11:19 AM (10 years ago)
 A very meaningful Story.. Read this!!

There was once a group of people who were walking through a valley of rocks until they heard a voice from the sky. The voice said "whoever picks up any rocks will regret it, and whoever doesn't pick up any rocks will also regret it".
This left the group confused so some picked up rocks while others didn't. The next morning when the group woke up, those who picked up rocks found out that their rocks had transformed into DIAMONDS. This left those who didn't pick up rocks deep in regret that they didn't have any diamonds, while those who did picked up rocks were also regretful that they didn't pick up more.

Moral of the story - we will all stand on the day of judgement before GOD ALMIGHTY. Those that done nothing will be regretful while those who done some will regret that they didn't do more. JESUS is the truth, the light and those who call upon Him shall he save.

Those who denied Christ will definitely wished they never did on Judgement day and those who didn't totally believed Him would have wished they had done more. It has been widely said that "those who can not serve God as mighty as He is, will serve lesser and inferior gods to Him". If you pound yam in a groundnut cover, those that will be well fed will be and those who will not, will still not. THE CHOICE IS YOURS BUT I GUESS YOU ALL KNOW THAT DEATH IS INEVITABLE. AND BIBLE SAID AFTER DEATH IS JUDGEMENT.
Posted: at 28-10-2013 11:19 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie

1. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

2. BBN Star, Mercy Eke Puts Her Banging Bodies On Display

3. SHOCING NEWS: Billionaire Kidnapper, Evans, Opts For Plea Bargain

4. VIDEO: BBN Star, Whitemoney Reveals What He Did After Paying N250k Per Night At Abuja Hotel

5. Rivers Crisis: "My Enemies Now Sleep With Eyes Open" – Governor Fubara Declares

6. Israel DMW Reacts To The Accusations Of Snitching On 30BG Crew

7. Venita Akpofure Reacts As Vee Iye Tags Her ‘Fool At 40’ Over Neo And Beauty’s Relationship

8. BREAKING; President Tinubu Receives Senegal President Diomaye Faye At Aso Rock Villa

9. Singer, Portable Set To Release Song After His Release From Police Custody

10. 'Stop Making Films Where Nigerians Travel Abroad Only To Fool Around' — Yul Edochie Warns

11. Rapper Illbliss Celebrate 15th Wedding Anniversary With Wife, Munachiso, Shares Family Photos

12. JUST IN: Popular Catholic Priest, Gbuzuo, Kidnapped In Anambra

13. Ronaldo, Messi, Lebron Among Highest Paid Athletes In 2024 Forbes Lists

14. How Bike Operator Disappears With Another 3 Siblings In Abia

15. Police Deploy Helicopter To Rescue Abducted Kogi Varsity Students

16. Alleged $6bn Fraud: Ex-Minister Of Power, Agunloye Loses Bid To Stop Prosecution

17. 30Yr Old Man, Aliyu To Sweep Court For 3 Weeks For Stealing Woman’s Purse In Kaduna

1. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

2. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

3. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

4. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

5. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

6. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

7. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians

8. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

9. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

10. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki