Fleeing Nigerians: ‘We were better off in Libya’ (Page 4)

Date: 06-03-2011 6:32 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- kefee at 7-03-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
I LOVE MY COUNTRY,GOD BLESS NIGERIA Grin Grin Cool
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 7-03-2011 01:11 PM (13 years ago)
Even thought... at dis point in time appreciating the president effort shld be what we shld be hearing frm d returnees nt being ungrateful by saying they re better off in Libya. Hissssssss
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bafyguy at 7-03-2011 01:12 PM (13 years ago)
Were they forced to come back? why don't they stay back and die there.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 7-03-2011 01:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on  7-03-2011 01:11 PM
Even though... at dis point in time appreciating the president effort shld be what we shld be hearing frm d returnees nt being ungrateful by saying they re better off in Libya. Hissssssss
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mikendem at 7-03-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
DON,NT MIND THEM THEIR KNOW THAT LIABY IS BEETER THAN NIGERIA WHY NOT THEM STAY USES PEOPLE
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Biafran at 7-03-2011 02:31 PM (13 years ago)
What we need to know now is that this is the time for total change and i hope Nigeria will not be quiet as it's proving now. well all of you who say the are talking Nonesense should ask yourself onething, will anyone willingly travel to a country where there is no hope but poverty?(No). what we need now is a change in Nigeria, we cant say its because of one set of government who has been ruling for too long, but we can say that all that has been ruling us in the past years are just there for their own reasons and not for us.Now we must take our rights out through the vote and if at the end of voting they try anything like rigging elections like they are used to do then revolution follows it, please Brothers and sisters, good people of NIGERIA, we need to stand up together as one to overcome the enemies who have kept our sovereign Nation in the dark for long. ALL WE NEED NOW IF NOT GIVEN A GOOD LEADERSHIP IS REVOLUTION. for our own good, else we'll remain in the line and ropes of poverty,LOOK AOUR LEADERS ARE KILLING OUR NATION RAPIDLY. I LIVE ABROAD AND I KNOW WHAT IS LIKE BEING A NIGERIAN HERE,BECAUSE OF BAD LEADERS,IF THE PEOPLE DECIDES TO REMAIN IN THE SITUATION WE FOUND OURSELVES, OK SO BE IT BUT IF NOT, WE MUST PUT AN END TO ALL THESE DECEITS COMING FROM POLITICIANS AND THEIR EMPTY PROMISES, AND NO MORE VOTE FOR THOSE PAYING PEOPLE TO GET THEIR VOTES.

Posted: at 7-03-2011 02:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 7-03-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eomo on  7-03-2011 11:27 AM
Anywhere you find comfort becomes a home, whether Nigeria, UK, or Libya. They found comfort in Libya and they enjoyed life there so don't blame them for wanting to go back to Libya.

THANK YOU MY BROTHER.WHY BLAME THEM.BLAME YOUR USELESS GOVERNMENT.BESIDES HOME IS EVERYWHERE.I HAVE BEEN TO LIBYA YESTER-YEARS AND I DONT WANT TO COMPARE LIBYA TO NIGERIA BECAUSE TRUTH IS ALWAYS BITTER AND ONLY A HANDFUL OF US CAN ACCEPT THE TRUTH.ONE THING IS CERTAIN THE ECONOMY OF LIBYA IS BETTER THAN THAT OF NIGERIA.THE SAME CAN ALSO BE SAID FOR EQUITORIAL GUINEA.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 7-03-2011 03:02 PM (13 years ago)
why dey agree to kom bak...dey 4 die there naaa...isrealites, u cant plz dem...
Posted: at 7-03-2011 03:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ajento at 7-03-2011 03:16 PM (13 years ago)
I am surprise to how much in denial Nigerians can be. Nigeria is good only the government is a failure. Sum that up, most African countries are far better than Nigeria - Cotonou, Ghana, Ivory coast and the rest of them, but when compared to Libya Naija no see their brake light ooo, and thats the truth. If our government is good nobody will travel out. Remember in the 60s and 70s people go to school abroad and come back home. But these days if you land for Turkey sef you thank God. Sorry, the truth hurts.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature67 at 7-03-2011 03:55 PM (13 years ago)
There are lots of people here in Europe with valid documents even their citizens who could not find a job for 2yrs.Eco-meltdown hits hard on Europe and America now.I believe Nja is a great nation but the advance illiterates in the power house are bunch of fools disgrace to the nation.Pls pals,i advise we direct our criticism to the GOVT not the name NIGERIA cos nobody does it better than we do all across the globe.NJA!
Posted: at 7-03-2011 03:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 7-03-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago)

o
Quote from: popo2009 on  7-03-2011 10:07 AM
Quote from: ajanni on  6-03-2011 10:06 PM
why returning to nigeria ? since you know you prefares the life in libya to that of nigeria , group of ungreateful useless acclaimed citizen of nigeria , i am directing my msg to those who hold the view that they prefare the life in about to colapse country called libya, and not the good ones amongs the returnees, i think the authority should investigates very thoroughly those that claimed they have three difference names, those are the criminals from ABIA tarnishing the images of nigeria world wide , why not each and every one of them beares their fathers name ? why mohammed ibrahim , and ibrahim to disguised as a muslim ? libya is not an islamic republic ,and even if its so , there are so many non muslim working and living there very peacefully , even in a country like SAUDI ARABIA which is purely a muslim country , they do have a non muslim working and living in almost all their towns and cities except in their two holiest cities of MAKKAH and MADINAH,
why should that of nigeria be so difference , except for the bad ones in our midst, if they spoils them selves , they should not try to tarnished the image of all of us , expecially the good ones amongs us
@Ajanni, i agree with you bt dont be specific here by mentioning ABIA.
Nigerians are all over the world tarnishing the image of our dear country,
when they failed in their quest to get rich quicker than others, they turn around to blame the
Nigerian Govt. yet most people still make it here in nigeria.(though am nt in Naija now)..LOL

no vex
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 7-03-2011 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kinkino on  7-03-2011 03:02 PM
why dey agree to kom bak...dey 4 die there naaa...isrealites, u cant plz dem...
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 7-03-2011 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on  7-03-2011 10:10 AM
Quote from: ajanni on  6-03-2011 10:40 PM
there is no even need for any comparision between the btwo country , i believe only the bastard childs that are always pointing to their fathers house , i am a nigeria no matter the condition weather i am at home or away, and i am very pround to be
IT IS PEOPLE LIKE U THAT ARE SUPPORTING WORST CONDITION OF THAT  COUNTRY , SHOUTING HOW  U  PROUDLY U ARE IN OUR MESS UP COUNTRY NIGERIA WILL CHAINGE NOTHING, NOT UNTIL U LEARN HOW TO CALL A SPADE ASPADE B4 U CANT MOVE FORWARD, IF PEOPLE WHO LIVE IN LIBYA SAYS LYBIA IS BETTER OFF, SO THAT IS THE TRUTH, SOME PEOPLE HERE SINGING NO PLACE LIKE HOME, BUT FOR ME HOME IS NOT UR PLACE OF BIRTH, A HOME IS WERE U CAN HAVE CONFORT AND PEACE, ORTHER TRIBE OF NIGERIAN LIVING IN THE NORTH FEEL MORE LIKE A REFIGIES IN THEIR HOUSE IN NORTH, THAN PEOPLE IN THE REFIGY CAMP IN SOUTH AFRICA, NO UNITY NOTHING NOTHING, INSTEAD KILLING ORTHER TRIBE, AJANI U SHOULD BE THE ONE TO TALK LESS HERE AND STOPE SHOUTING THIS PROUD PROUD HERE, BECOUSE THE WORST SHIT OF THAT COUNTRY IS COMMING OUT FROM THE ASS OF UR BROTHERS THE NORTHERN LEADERS....
[/quote

starked illiterate, derbi mad boy
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- mightyamos at 7-03-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
They should go back if they so wish, were they forced to return?some have nothing to show to their families thats the reason they are complaining I guess.when they were running out of the country who do they xpet to make the country good them?
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kawai at 7-03-2011 04:30 PM (13 years ago)
Why are we quarelling and blaming each other the fact is that some people like ajani has not travelled out from their mother's kechen that is why they cannot know the different between Nigeria and other countries even the smallest and poorest countries in Africa has the best life aminities as to compare to our country Nigeria . In Nigeria what and what can we boast of common drinking water Nigeria flowing with all Natural resources cannot provide to her citizen . Many Nigerian citizens were abroad working and sending money home but at the end our so called leaders will inturn carry those mony back to where it comes from in Millions and Billions . I can say our leaders were also tanishing the image of our country Nigeria. But at the end I will not forget to thank our President Goodluck for the effort of bringing his children home weather good or bad it is a sign that may be something good is coming out of him let us give him a tryal.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- macto at 7-03-2011 04:31 PM (13 years ago)
Then, go back Angry
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sopuluchi at 7-03-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
if you dont go over the boder you will not understand what is happing outside the world. go beyound the border
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kawai at 7-03-2011 04:59 PM (13 years ago)
Am not condeming Nigeria rather the governace is very bad the cititens of Nigeria were not taken care of the were so much negleted this is the fact and I am not living or coming from Libya rather what I have been seeing in other countries where I have being to .
Fellow Naijapals can you ask yourselves this question which I always ask myself as a Nigerian ( After my Education in Nigeria What is my BENEFIT as a citizen of this Nation ? ) But today I found a greener pature where I am today as I left  Nigeria.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 7-03-2011 05:04 PM (13 years ago)
GOD blessed fed republic of nigeria
Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:04 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- doomsax at 7-03-2011 05:10 PM (13 years ago)
Sincerely truth is nnot bitter: After 50yrs of independence 'll are still suffering from democracy deceit.God save 9ja

Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6