my parents inlaw hate me and refuse their son to marry me. what should i do.

Date: 07-03-2011 1:28 am (13 years ago) | Author: ygfxcb uyhgjj
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 7-03-2011 01:28 AM (13 years ago)
in this 21st century ,what would make some parents to still decide who there children get married to. why on earth  are my parents inssisting i should not marry a  woman of my choice.  i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me  both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it  i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry  her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl .
 i wish to call my parents and tell them about my wife and baby hoping they go and see her parents and perfom the traditional rights. my mom has being spear heading the issue and make sure that the entire family is against my decision for no good reason. this is a woman that accepted me when i had nothing and now  that i have something ,i even love her me.
pls do u think i did the wright thing. i hope i did.

Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lovethbaby at 7-03-2011 01:57 AM (13 years ago)
babe not in this  new life,if your guy love you he will marry you because love dont ask why.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kenolis at 7-03-2011 02:22 AM (13 years ago)
love , marry  again? ok i dey come back.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 02:22 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- myolu at 7-03-2011 05:11 AM (13 years ago)
Maybe u no fyn reach
Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fashalyn at 7-03-2011 05:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kenolis on  7-03-2011 02:22 AM
love , marry  again? ok i dey come back.
U no go stay here now give the babe advice, u dey dey run.

Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Warhlex at 7-03-2011 06:18 AM (13 years ago)
Av u done anything wrong 4 dem mayb u get urself seated and think about it and if u found out dat u did nothing den cont 2 ask God to give u ur hubby back.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 06:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- obalolu at 7-03-2011 07:05 AM (13 years ago)
u have to ask ur parent y they must a reason for their action and also talk to GOD who knows everything. U have to be patient because Patient solves all thing.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- okwas at 7-03-2011 07:48 AM (13 years ago)
HEHEHEHEHEHE GUY I LOVE WHAT YOU DID,THAT'S THE BEST THING TO DO,ALTHOUGH YOUR FAMILY MEMBER WILL NOT LIKE HER,BUT IN ALL THESAME WHAT YOU NEED IN YOUR LIFE IS HAPPINESS NOT WHAT YOUR FAMILY WILL SAID ,THAT'S ALL?
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:48 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hollermeelaycon at 7-03-2011 08:04 AM (13 years ago)
Poster i no no weda u cary anoda man story post 4 hia gbwam abi u b lesbian wey mke u dey mary woman bcos i sabi say u b woman, dis story get as e b bcoz e get as e be, e resemble d story line of 1 home video comin out soon. Jst watch out 4 d realese buy original copy n u willi no wat 2 dooo...

Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:04 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 7-03-2011 08:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: silviasilvestet on  7-03-2011 01:28 AM
in this 21st century ,what would make some parents to still decide who there children get married to. why on earth  are my parents inssisting i should not marry a  woman of my choice.  i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me  both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it  i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry  her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl .
 i wish to call my parents and tell them about my wife and baby hoping they go and see her parents and perfom the traditional rights. my mom has being spear heading the issue and make sure that the entire family is against my decision for no good reason. this is a woman that accepted me when i had nothing and now  that i have something ,i even love her me.
pls do u think i did the wright thing. i hope i did.

yes u did the right thing
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Danidgr8 at 7-03-2011 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
My dear,ur life,love n hapiness is very important 2 u,you love him n he loves u so y ar u botherin urself,our parents av done there own so pls continue wit ur life my dear.I wish u d best,comit everytin 2 God okay,God bless u.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- harold634 at 7-03-2011 08:20 AM (13 years ago)
OF A TRUTH U RESERVE EVERY RIGHT TO MARRY A WOMAN OF YOUR HEART. U COULD HAVE FIND OUT WHY YOUR PARENTS WERE AGAINST YOUR WIFE, WERE THEY AGAINST HER B4 U LEFT 4 USA OR AFTER U LEFT 4 USA TO MAKE FORTUNES? U COULD HAVE INFORMED THEM B4 THE COURT MARRIAGE EVEN IF THEY DISAGREE TO ATTEND BUT U KNOW VERY WELL  U HAVE NOTIFY THEM AND GIVE THEM YOUR REASONS AND FACT ABOUT YOUR WIFE. IT IS REALLY GOOD TO HAVE PARENTAL BLESSINGS OF MARRIAGE. AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME TRY TO GET THE ATTENTION OF YOUR CLOSE EDERLY MEMBERS OF THE FAMILY AND GET THEM INVOLVE TO RESOLVE YOUR DIFFERNCES WITH YOUR PARENTS. PLEASE USE THE BEST TONE EVER TO WIN THE HEART OF YOU PARENTS AND THEY WILL BE LEFT WITH NO CHOICE BUT TO REACH A COMPROMISE AND SET THE DATE 4 THE TRANDITIONAL WEDDING. AS 4 YOUR WIFE, TELL HER NO TO HOLD ANY GRIVIANCES AGAINST HER INLAWS BUT TO MATAIN CORDIAL RELATIONSHIP WITH THEM. BEST OF LUCK.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vikas at 7-03-2011 09:05 AM (13 years ago)
hello my bros God Bless u 4 keeping to ur own baggain.u see this issue of parent choosing a wife 4 there children.some times it work a times it dosnt.pls keep talking to ur parent.give them more reason 4 ur action.but if there refused well met ur wife parents talk to them about d whole things.what matter is u fufill ur own qouter by taking her as ur wife.and u people have got a child oh thank GOD 4 gift.dont worry ur parent one day there will support ur marriege.imagine d lady stood by u in time of trouble she did not leav u and God use her prayer to bless u .my brother carry on with her.just follow ur heart .is for life dont leasting to gossips.and again.pls pls very very impotant issue.her genotype and ur own one person has to be AA the other AS.if two of u is AS.AS.pls make amend in time b4 is too late.to avoid sikulcell dat kill d whole farmily in my place.and some places.my dear this is my advice to u thanks remain bless.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- vikas at 7-03-2011 09:07 AM (13 years ago)
hello my bros God Bless u 4 keeping to ur own baggain.u see this issue of parent choosing a wife 4 there children.some times it work a times it dosnt.pls keep talking to ur parent.give them more reason 4 ur action.but if there refused well met ur wife parents talk to them about d whole things.what matter is u fufill ur own qouter by taking her as ur wife.and u people have got a child oh thank GOD 4 gift.dont worry ur parent one day there will support ur marriege.imagine d lady stood by u in time of trouble she did not leav u and God use her prayer to bless u .my brother carry on with her.just follow ur heart .is for life dont leasting to gossips.and again.pls pls very very impotant issue.her genotype and ur own one person has to be AA the other AS.if two of u is AS.AS.pls make amend in time b4 is too late.to avoid sikulcell dat kill d whole farmily in my place.and some places.my dear this is my advice to u thanks remain bless.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- monday3 at 7-03-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
hello.if the love is there let no man put sand for de marriege.the guy should try and talk to his perents how he feel.any hw the guy family will agree.it can only take sometime,and now baby is there. so is finish.go ahead.nothing do you.carry go.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eucharia at 7-03-2011 11:01 AM (13 years ago)
if you know you really love him then dont mind his parent go ahead and marry him if the guy is not dancing to his parents tone.parents should allow their children to make their choice.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 11:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onedoor1010 at 7-03-2011 11:22 AM (13 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 7-03-2011 11:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 7-03-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Eucharia on  7-03-2011 11:01 AM
if you know you really love him then dont mind his parent go ahead and marry him if the guy is not dancing to his parents tone.parents should allow their children to make their choice.

Gbam!
Posted: at 7-03-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- skyleo at 7-03-2011 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
THIS ISSUE IS SOMEHOW TECHNICAL,YOU OBEY THE COMMANDMENT OF GOD (LOVE). YOU ARE SHOWING THIS LADY THE TRUE LOVE WHICH IS THE PARAMOUNT OF ALL COMMANDMENTS, AND A FRIEND IN NEED IS A FRIEND INDEED. SHE WAS THERE WHEN YOU ARE NOBODY, DURING THIS PERIOD, DID LET YOUR MOTHER KNOWS THE WAY  YOU WERE LIVING?
OBEY YOUR PARENTS IS ALSO PART OF GODS COMMANDMENT YOU STILL HAVE MUCH TO DO, IS YOUR MOTHER, YOU SHOULD KNOW HOW YOU TO TALK HER, AND AM SURE THAT YOUR MOTHER LOVES YOU ASWELL. ASK HER THE REASON FOR NOT SUPPORTING HER WOMAN BECAUSE SHE IS YOUR LOVE. WITH TIME SHE WILL SAY SOMETHING BUT YOU WILL NOW LOOK AT THE REASON HOW REALY ITS IT. THOUGH OUR MOTHERS KNOWS MORE THAN US IN SOME ASPECT BUT NOT IN ALL CASES, BECAUSE THERE ARE SOME AGED PATTERNS THAT ARE NOT APPLICABLE TO THIS OUR NEW  AGE SYSTEM. BUT WITH PRAYERS ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE. GOD BE WITH YOU AND YOUR WOMAN.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicanorose at 7-03-2011 12:01 PM (13 years ago)
go to God in prayer

Posted: at 7-03-2011 12:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

9. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

10. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

11. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

12. VIDEO: Abroad-Based Nigerian Cries Profusely Over Failure To Make It In The UK

13. Man Sentenced To Physical Castration And 50 Years In Jail For Raping 14 Year Old Girl

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper