why me. i love her

Date: 07-03-2011 1:35 am (13 years ago) | Author: ygfxcb uyhgjj
- at 7-03-2011 01:35 AM (13 years ago)
in this 21st century ,what would make some parents to still decide who there children get married to. why on earth  are my parents inssisting i should not marry a  woman of my choice.  i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me  both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it  i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry  her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl .
 i wish to call my parents and tell them about my wife and baby hoping they go and see her parents and perfom the traditional rights. my mom has being spear heading the issue and make sure that the entire family is against my decision for no good reason. this is a woman that accepted me when i had nothing and now  that i have something ,i even love her me.
pls do u think i did the wright thing. i hope i did

Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:35 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 7-03-2011 01:44 AM (13 years ago)
You did the right thing..... by marrying the person you Love. Don't listen to anyone else but your heart.

But you're confusing me ooo, how come your profile stated that your female and also a lady's picture on your profile.

Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 7-03-2011 01:48 AM (13 years ago)
are you a male or female?.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:48 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- silviasilvestet at 7-03-2011 01:49 AM (13 years ago)
is an article.it didnt happen to me. someone close .
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- silviasilvestet at 7-03-2011 01:49 AM (13 years ago)
it happened to our family frnd and i decide to write on it.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 7-03-2011 01:51 AM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin

Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- silviasilvestet at 7-03-2011 01:52 AM (13 years ago)
in this 21st century ,what would make some parents to still decide who there children get married to. why on earth  are my parents inssisting i should not marry a  woman of my choice.  i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me  both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it  i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry  her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl .
 i wish to call my parents and tell them about my wife and baby hoping they go and see her parents and perfom the traditional rights. my mom has being spear heading the issue and make sure that the entire family is against my decision for no good reason. this is a woman that accepted me when i had nothing and now  that i have something ,i even love her me.
pls do u think i did the right thing. i hope i did. from  Daniel . washington.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- trolling at 7-03-2011 02:00 AM (13 years ago)
you did the right thing, what is the worst your mum is gonna do to you? nothing! abeg live your life, a man shall
leave his father and mother and cleave to his wife.If you dont have to talk to your mum for a while,then do that,its your life not hers.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 02:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 7-03-2011 02:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: silviasilvestet on  7-03-2011 01:35 AM
pls do u think i did the wright thing. i hope i did
you did absolutely the right thing..infact you the man...don't too worry,in do time they will surely agree with you...i have witness this kind of situation b4...carry go nothing do you man.

Posted: at 7-03-2011 02:13 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 7-03-2011 09:20 AM (13 years ago)
It's good that you stood your ground!
Don't worry, it's your life you have to live, not theirs!
Wink

Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:20 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 7-03-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
Gbam!
Posted: at 7-03-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 7-03-2011 11:39 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-03-2011 11:39 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 7-03-2011 01:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: silviasilvestet on  7-03-2011 01:52 AM

u be journalist?

Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bella100 at 7-03-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  7-03-2011 01:29 PM

u be journalist?
Xena just answer him question Grin

At poster you did the right thing, not everyone would acknowledge what someone did for him or her during trouble times...just continue to do good deeds and pray that your family will have a change of heart towards your wife and accept her as yours truly.  Cool
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 7-03-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bella100 on  7-03-2011 01:40 PM
Quote from: xena15 on  7-03-2011 01:29 PM

u be journalist?
Xena just answer him question Grin

At poster you did the right thing, not everyone would acknowledge what someone did for him or her during trouble times...just continue to do good deeds and pray that your family will have a change of heart towards your wife and accept her as yours truly.  Cool
u no see say na anoda person matter him dey discuss?
Anyway,@poster,with time,everything will fall in place u hear?

Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 7-03-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Cheesy

Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Youngstoriez at 8-03-2011 01:56 PM (13 years ago)
...please u people shuld help me ask him.......is poster a female or male?Huh??? Well.....poster, u did the right thing by marrying d person u love!!!
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2011 08:31 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm na article?? i no fit ansa
Posted: at 8-03-2011 08:31 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 8-03-2011 10:28 PM (13 years ago)
U did d right thing bro, dont regret it bcuz ur family opposed it. U will someday look back and congratulate urself for doing one of d best thing in ur life.

Posted: at 8-03-2011 10:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Diamond4u at 9-03-2011 12:57 AM (13 years ago)
I NEVER KNOW WHO U ARE, MALE OR FEMALE?
Posted: at 9-03-2011 12:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming