Sex Education for Children-at what age? (Page 8)

Date: 07-03-2011 3:55 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Pholake
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11
- bodeniyi at 8-03-2011 02:37 PM (13 years ago)
6months old
Posted: at 8-03-2011 02:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2011 09:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on  8-03-2011 12:52 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  7-03-2011 04:41 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-03-2011 04:39 PM
lol..

as for me i don tell her not to play rough with boys in sch.. if they come near you.. run to your teacher
lol thank God i get son  Smiley

A daughter may join him soon............who knows?...... Cheesy
It wud b a true Blessing  Wink
Posted: at 8-03-2011 09:26 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2011 09:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on  8-03-2011 12:56 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-03-2011 04:50 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  7-03-2011 04:48 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-03-2011 04:45 PM
lol..

as for me i don tell her not to play rough with boys in sch.. if they come near you.. run to your teacher

tell am when en sper go mature ooooooo
make en no go gv my pikin belle
looool how old she b?? she's too old already  Cool Cool

she'll be 7 in a few months.. but i don tell am already Wink

She's a lady already.........Amos beware o, don't go running after big sista................. Grin Grin Grin Grin
loooool like dat i no hav to gv am segxwal education anymore...i trust sophia pikin  Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-03-2011 09:27 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2011 09:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on  8-03-2011 01:46 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  7-03-2011 04:26 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-03-2011 04:22 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  7-03-2011 04:17 PM
Hmmmm its difficult bcos am still not convinced if segxwal education is necessary to giv  Undecided

come'on Flymama
it is necesary my dear

Planned Parenthood believes that parents and guardians should be the primary segxwality educators of their children. As with other complex issues, many parents may need support, resources, and expertise from schools and other organizations. It is important that young people receive age-appropriate segxwal health information and develop practical skills for keeping healthy. Educators can help families by providing culturally meaningful learning opportunities in safe and nonjudgmental environments so that young people can learn about segxwality in a healthy and positive
over hia we get those kain tins for school and everytin but u see wetin happen??

dem change d law, now 14 year old pikin can hav sex....abeg ooo i no gree!
we get too much gay ppl, too much fcukin around, less marriage then b4, trans segxwal, ppl who buy sex toy
as if na food, ppl who claim to b born in d wrong body so dem go cut d dick change am to honeypot, masturbation
till ur arm go turn d oda side.................hmmmm e no do us gud u knw

U re very right.
thank u my dear
Posted: at 8-03-2011 09:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyimau20 at 8-03-2011 11:29 PM (13 years ago)
Parents want to do their best in teaching their kids everything they need to learn and know outside the comforts of their home.But when it comes to the topics partaining to sex and segxwality, we are always not sure of how to begin. Before now, some parents do rely on what their children learnt from their school teachers, meanwhile parents are in the best position to educate these children segxwally. Sex education doesnt promote promiscuity instead it helps to keep children safe from abuse. 
Posted: at 8-03-2011 11:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 8-03-2011 11:44 PM (13 years ago)
So girls getting to know what it is all about at the age of 9 is pefect while boys at the age btw 10-15yrs
Posted: at 8-03-2011 11:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mimibre at 9-03-2011 12:03 AM (13 years ago)
A child should no about segxwality at age of 10 or 11 so day he or she could understand d risk, d advantage and d disadvantage. Me i don talk my own finish.[size=][/size]
Posted: at 9-03-2011 12:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayfem at 9-03-2011 02:24 AM (13 years ago)
probably 17
Posted: at 9-03-2011 02:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Omapri at 9-03-2011 05:39 AM (13 years ago)
AT BIRTH
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:39 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solopee at 9-03-2011 07:24 AM (13 years ago)
children should be taught abt sex education atlist by the age of 12yrs.
Posted: at 9-03-2011 07:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Mr-World at 9-03-2011 08:16 AM (13 years ago)
u can teach them d day they were born....i can't imagine seeing  a new born baby's dick erecting

Posted: at 9-03-2011 08:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 08:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Omapri on  9-03-2011 05:39 AM
AT BIRTH
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 9-03-2011 08:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 08:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Solopee on  9-03-2011 07:24 AM
children should be taught abt sex education atlist by the age of 12yrs.

reasonable.......
Posted: at 9-03-2011 08:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 08:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: AlphaOscar on  8-03-2011 01:49 PM
I think age 10 would be appropriate, when a child is getting close to puberty.

Also reasonable.......
Posted: at 9-03-2011 08:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 08:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on  8-03-2011 02:11 PM
ALOT HAS BEEN SAID ABOUT THIS ISSUES OF WHICH THE MAJORITY OF THE COMMENTS SO FAR ARE ALL GOOD. I'M GOING TO ADD LITTLE CONTRIBUTION WHICH MIGHT NOT BE ACCEPTED BY THE MAJORITY. PARENTS CAN START SEX EDUCATION WITH THEIR CHILD FROM THE AGE OF 7 BUT IT STILL DEPENDS ON HOW SMART AND ANXIOUS THAT CHILD IS. IF U HAVE CHILDREN FOR INSTANCE U CAN PSYCOLOGICALLY NOTICE THE ONE THAT IS WELL DISCIPLINE AND THE ONE THAT CAN BE EASILLY CORRUPTS EITHER BY SOCIETY INFLUCENCE OR NATURE NUTURE. SOCIETY INFLUENCE CAN BE GUIDED BY PARENTAL ADVICE AND ELIGHTENMENT. THE NATURE NUTURE IS VERY DIFFICULT  AND IS RARE AMONG CHILDREN AND IT CAN ONLY BE SUBDUE THROUGH THE STRENGHT OF THE LORD. AS A CHRISTIAN, IF YOUR CHILDREN ARE GROWING UP, JUST GET THEM INVOLVE INTO CHURCH SERVICES, STUDY THE BIBLE WITH THEM AT HOME AND LET THEM KNOW THE CONSEQUENSES OF EARLY SEX. BY THE TIME U ARE DOING THIS U WILL SEE THAT THEIR UPBRINGING IS NOW UNDER THE ADMOLISION AND ORDINACES OF GOD AND WHEN THEY ARE OLD THEY WILL ABIDE BY IT. FOR THOSE THAT ARE NOT CHRISTIANS CAN INTRODUCE ANY FORMS OF DISCIPLINE THAT BEST SUITE THEIR CHILDREN AGAINST EARLY SEX.

You're correct.....needs and development vary in children and teaching them about God is most essential.......
Posted: at 9-03-2011 08:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 08:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  8-03-2011 09:27 PM
Quote from: pholake on  8-03-2011 12:56 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-03-2011 04:50 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  7-03-2011 04:48 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-03-2011 04:45 PM
lol..

tell am when en sper go mature ooooooo
make en no go gv my pikin belle
looool how old she b?? she's too old already  Cool Cool

she'll be 7 in a few months.. but i don tell am already Wink

She's a lady already.........Amos beware o, don't go running after big sista................. Grin Grin Grin Grin
loooool like dat i no hav to gv am segxwal education anymore...i trust sophia pikin  Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-03-2011 08:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 08:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyimau20 on  8-03-2011 11:29 PM
Parents want to do their best in teaching their kids everything they need to learn and know outside the comforts of their home.But when it comes to the topics partaining to sex and segxwality, we are always not sure of how to begin. Before now, some parents do rely on what their children learnt from their school teachers, meanwhile parents are in the best position to educate these children segxwally. Sex education doesnt promote promiscuity instead it helps to keep children safe from abuse. 

Exactly! I still belief teaching kids the rights and wrongs about sex in a most modest manner is very essential and the basic responsibility of parents...............
Posted: at 9-03-2011 08:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on  9-03-2011 08:55 AM
Quote from: onyimau20 on  8-03-2011 11:29 PM

Exactly! I still believe teaching kids the rights and wrongs about sex in a most modest manner is very essential and the basic responsibility of parents...............
Posted: at 9-03-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 08:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mimibre on  9-03-2011 12:03 AM
A child should no about segxwality at age of 10 or 11 so day he or she could understand d risk, d advantage and d disadvantage. Me i don talk my own finish.[size=][/size]

10/11 not too bad
Posted: at 9-03-2011 08:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 9-03-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago)
still on this?

Posted: at 9-03-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11