I was not raped, says Funke Akindele

Date: 07-03-2011 4:54 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Dipo Matthew
- at 7-03-2011 04:54 PM (13 years ago)
“Many bad things have been written about me, but this one is written with such malice and deliberate intent to hurt that I cannot ignore it. You need to read the reports; it was written in such a way that you would know the writer is cooking up lies. My lawyer has written them, I am taking the paper to court,” these were the words of Funke Akindele at her new residence in the heart of Ikeja.

Funke Akindele

advertisement

A soft-sell magazine had written that Funke Akindele was allegedly raped during a robbery incident on location of Omo Ghetto (part two) and that she had become so arrogant that she slaps people at will on location.

But in refuting the story, Funke and her management company, Stingomania Entertainment, said the story was not true and that the writer wrote with deliberately intent to malign the star.

“The robbery took place on location where lots of people were present, and if I were raped the people in the house next to the hotel, who were looking at us while the robbery was going on, would have known. It would have been a common knowledge, I don’t know why a newspaper reporter would just sit down and fabricate such a lie,” Funke said.

Chief Executive Officer of Stingomania Entertainment, Ope Banwo, said a letter had been written and sent to the magazine through its lawyer and the magazine’s response would determine the next step. “This impunity against celebrities cannot continue, it has to stop,” he said.

Meanwhile, Funke has concluded work on The Return of Jenifa, a movie she said would dwarf whatever height Jenifa reached. “You need to see The Return of Jenifa,” she said after showing this reporter a promo copy. “We didn’t spare cost or efforts, this project will make my past jobs look like child’s play.” With sparkling location shots that had not been seen in her previous works, the actress, who is a Lagos indigene, might be aiming at another box office.

The movie would be in the cinemas from August, but before that Funke would be hosting friends, fans and corporate stakeholders to a dinner later this month to unveil her plans for 2011 and appreciate those who have stood by her.

Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Allstar_Skipps at 22-03-2011 06:45 PM (13 years ago)
looking at the pic, we all agre you werent raped.
Posted: at 22-03-2011 06:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bj1st at 1-03-2012 01:47 AM (12 years ago)
LOL, U CANT TELL BY LOOKING AT THE PIC BOY
Posted: at 1-03-2012 01:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Unikpearl at 5-03-2012 08:43 AM (12 years ago)
Whatever...
Posted: at 5-03-2012 08:43 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikpearl at 5-03-2012 08:44 AM (12 years ago)
She said she wasnt raped so nothing more?
Posted: at 5-03-2012 08:44 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 14-05-2012 06:13 AM (11 years ago)
I C

Posted: at 14-05-2012 06:13 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- herdeysohjy at 25-05-2012 04:24 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 25-05-2012 04:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mickky21 at 28-05-2012 08:09 AM (11 years ago)
she said she was not raped! what's the big deal?
Posted: at 28-05-2012 08:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dotcomoo1 at 29-05-2012 01:30 PM (11 years ago)
was d picture taken @ d seen of d robbery?
Posted: at 29-05-2012 01:30 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- osamabinladin at 7-06-2012 11:07 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 7-06-2012 11:07 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- verah at 8-06-2012 11:45 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes who talk say dem rape her? Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 8-06-2012 11:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 8-06-2012 11:45 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mickky21 on 28-05-2012 08:09 AM
she said she was not raped! what's the big deal?
Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 8-06-2012 11:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jar84 at 10-06-2012 08:07 PM (11 years ago)
i beliv u
Posted: at 10-06-2012 08:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pearljully at 5-09-2012 12:02 PM (11 years ago)
people say something new
Posted: at 5-09-2012 12:02 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 9-02-2013 06:02 PM (11 years ago)
ic
Posted: at 9-02-2013 06:02 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- abati666 at 1-04-2013 01:10 AM (11 years ago)
WHO GIVES A phyuk BITCH?Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 1-04-2013 01:10 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

2. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

5. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

6. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

7. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

6. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

7. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

10. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider