UNIZIK Lecturer Who Was Assaulted by Female Student Over Tiktok Video Breaks Silence (Video)

Date: 12-02-2025 8:22 pm (1 month ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 12-02-2025 08:22 PM (1 month ago)

A lecturer in Theatre Arts and Film Studies at Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK), Dr. Chukwudi Okoye, has provided an account of the events that led to a physical altercation with a third-year student, Goddy Mbakwe Precious, from the History and International Studies department.

The incident occurred on campus when Okoye encountered the student recording a dance video in the corridor of the Faculty of Arts.

According to an eyewitness, “The lecturer tapped her on the shoulder and said, ‘Excuse me,’ as he passed behind her. However, she became visibly upset and exclaimed, ‘Can you imagine how he just hit me?’

The situation quickly escalated, with the student grabbing the lecturer’s clothes before bystanders intervened.

A video of the altercation circulated widely on social media, showing the student confronting Okoye.

In a video shared by UNIZIK 94.1FM, Okoye recounted his experience. “I was leaving a classroom to my office when I saw the lady along the corridor of the Faculty of Arts. She was making a TikTok video and I needed to pass because of the way the place was and someone was on the other side,” he explained.

Posted: at 12-02-2025 08:22 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 12-02-2025 09:48 PM (1 month ago)
No need to talk, we saw the video.
Posted: at 12-02-2025 09:48 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 12-02-2025 11:09 PM (1 month ago)
send the bitch away!!! una dey use one word back in the days!! RUSTICATE HER!!!!!!
Posted: at 12-02-2025 11:09 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 12-02-2025 11:35 PM (1 month ago)
We all saw it. There's absolutely no need to do this. You did nothing wrong

Posted: at 12-02-2025 11:35 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 13-02-2025 01:10 AM (1 month ago)
Just rusticate the senseless fool. Then blackmail her, so no university in Nigeria will admit her.
Then she'll be able to concentrate on her TikTok content.
These Indomie generation have a disease called PEOSM (Post Everything on Social Media) syndrome .
I blame Youtube, Instagram and TikTok for paying them. Hence the reason why they'll put anything on social media.
Posted: at 13-02-2025 01:10 AM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac