Moment Omoyele Sowore Was Attacked By Thugs At Lagos City Marathon (Video)

Date: 15-02-2025 4:59 pm (1 month ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-02-2025 04:59 PM (1 month ago)

Publisher of Sahara Reporters and former presidential candidate, Omoyele Sowore, was allegedly attacked by a group of men during the Lagos City Marathon on Saturday morning. 

According to reports, the assailants also targeted journalists and Sowore’s media crew, damaging cameras and other equipment used to cover the event. 

Sowore shared footage of the incident on X (formerly Twitter), expressing frustration over the unprovoked assault. 

“How occupying a canopy after the Lagos Marathon 10k infuriated some rogue elements who assaulted our crew members and journalists leading to unprovoked attacks which led to the seized a camera of one of our journalists insisting they view and delete all the contents because it caught them live attacking our crew in Lagos,”
he wrote. 

The activist, known for his participation in international marathons such as the New York City Marathon, had earlier spoken about his passion for long-distance racing. During a press conference on Friday, he emphasized the connection between endurance sports and activism. 

“Marathon is all about resilience, and if you cannot grow physically running anymore, you can use your brain to keep going. That’s what activism is about. We are always being punished for what’s right, and sometimes that’s why you find yourself lonely in isolation. You need resilience to continue,”
he stated. 

The Access Bank Lagos City Marathon, which attracts thousands of local and international participants, featured both a 10km race and a full 42.5km event. 

Authorities have yet to issue an official statement regarding the attack.

Watch video below...

Posted: at 15-02-2025 04:59 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bebold at 15-02-2025 05:30 PM (1 month ago)
Nawaoooo one cannot be opposition and walk freely in his own country. This is why we are been treated terrible in foreign countries. Because it’s a norm
Posted: at 15-02-2025 05:30 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-02-2025 05:55 PM (1 month ago)
wh cares  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-02-2025 05:55 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 15-02-2025 08:55 PM (1 month ago)
More politicians serving under this YORUBA NATION government seeking visa to travel abroad will be be embarrassed by many foreign countries . Abacha's government is better than this one.
Posted: at 15-02-2025 08:55 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 16-02-2025 03:06 AM (1 month ago)
Na wa oh
Posted: at 16-02-2025 03:06 AM (1 month ago) | Hero