Bambam Opens Up On Near-Death Childbirth Experience, Calls For Better Postpartum Care (Video)

Date: 16-03-2025 4:15 pm (1 month ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 16-03-2025 04:15 PM (1 month ago)

Nollywood actress and former Big Brother Naija star, Bamike Olawunmi Adenibuyan, widely known as Bambam, has shared a harrowing account of her life-threatening childbirth experience, shedding light on postpartum struggles and medical negligence. 

Speaking on the latest episode of *Me and My Girls* on *Fortitude*, Bambam recounted how her delivery nearly ended in tragedy, with multiple organ failures and her baby’s life hanging by a thread. 

The actress revealed that during childbirth, her kidney failed, her heart weakened, and her liver began shutting down. Compounding the crisis, her daughter detached from the placenta — a medical emergency that could have resulted in stillbirth had they reached the hospital just a minute later. 

“If I was a second late, she would have lost oxygen, and I would have had a stillbirth,” Bambam said emotionally. “My kidney failed, my heart became weak, my liver, everything was shutting down.” 

She expressed profound gratitude for the medical team’s swift intervention, which ultimately saved both mother and child. 

However, the trauma didn’t end there. Bambam admitted the ordeal left her grappling with emotional scars, leading her to seek therapy. She described being haunted by persistent thoughts of "what if" — imagining how things might have ended differently if medical staff had been less attentive. 

“Every time I look at her, I just say ‘what if.’ That word tormented me — what if the doctor wasn’t attentive? What if the nurse didn’t do her due diligence? It haunted me for a while. I had to get therapy to walk me through being grateful,” she confessed. 

Bambam’s powerful testimony has sparked conversations about the need for better maternal care, postpartum support, and accountability in healthcare. Her story resonates with many women who endure similar experiences, often without the platform to share their voices. 

The actress remains an advocate for improved medical care, urging healthcare providers to prioritize patients’ lives and ensure no woman endures what she went through.

Watch video below..

Posted: at 16-03-2025 04:15 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 16-03-2025 04:55 PM (1 month ago)
What if the doctor didn't...what if the medical team...what if what if....good yes right, but first and foremost madam give thanks to God Almighty. Many women had the best medical care during and after childbirth and still lost their lives.
Posted: at 16-03-2025 04:55 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 16-03-2025 05:11 PM (1 month ago)

Posted: at 16-03-2025 05:11 PM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 16-03-2025 10:09 PM (1 month ago)
Childbirth is natural!! i don't know why women make everything about them so sacred and difficult  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes our mother born for house!! before the naigbour know self na pikin cry  dem go hear, so how do they do it?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-03-2025 10:09 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master