HAS NIGERIA LOST THE TITLE AS GIANT OF AFRICA TO SOUTH AFRICA ? (Page 4)

Date: 10-03-2011 3:54 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Dilone
1 2 3 [4] 5
- Bj1st at 15-02-2012 01:47 AM (12 years ago)
shameless to counties, giant ko, smallest ni the both country needs to still runs things positively we are not talking about the awesome or pretty place but how is the ppl living, yes Nigeria is a big nation with bad leaders with corruptions and south Africa is full of Ganges, street boys, rubbery, full or prostitution and HIV and this two nations are still living on aid and load, poor nations.  :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 15-02-2012 01:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jkcm at 15-02-2012 10:13 PM (12 years ago)
we are d giants of africa and nothing can change that
Posted: at 15-02-2012 10:13 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 27-04-2012 08:18 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 10-03-2011 04:05 PM
The couples lie? Wetin still giant for Nigeria apart from corruption and the population size?
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 27-04-2012 08:18 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 27-04-2012 08:20 AM (11 years ago)
Nigeria remains the giant of Africa  Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 27-04-2012 08:20 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 27-04-2012 08:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 14-03-2011 12:07 PM

YES..in most measures. They include economy, quality of life, education, business environment,
and political stability.  I will discuss two of these measures.

First, the ecomomies of both countries. There is no comparison. South Africa is a member of
the G-20 ( the largest or top twenty economies of the world). Nigeria is not even close. Not too
long ago, Nigeria had a larger GNP than South Africa.
Nigeria under the rules of the Generals and the corruption epidemic totally ruined the economy
of our country.

Next, education. South Africa spends one-fifth (20%) of their budget on education from
elementary to university. In Nigeria education is largely neglected. Nigerian universities are poorly
funded. Visit any university campus and see the shameful state of classrooms and equipments.
Elementary schools overseas have better classrooms and equipments than most universities in
Nigeria. Walk into a university campus in South Africa and you will see the difference. Now you
know why the top universities in Africa are located in South Africa.

dan fulani

hmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 27-04-2012 08:32 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 27-04-2012 08:33 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 14-03-2011 12:56 PM

There are areas where Nigeria surpass South Africa.

1. Population
2. More Mercedes-Benz cars
3. More private jets
3. More Millionaires
4. Top in Corruption in Africa
5. Worst Roads and poor transportation system (neglected highways)
6. More cellular (mobile) phones
7. More university graduates (although 54% are unemployed)
8. More corrupt Justices (millionaire judges) accepting bribes to set guilty
    politicians/ex-governor free. Or 2-year vacations in prison for gross financial crimes.
9. More citizens with secret bank accounts in Switzerland. Often with stolen money
10. More professors demanding sex for grades.
11. More Corparate Managers demanding sex for employment from female job seekers.
12. More Kidnapping (Imo state top region in Africa for kidnapping)
13. More Movies/videos productions (We love you Nollywood!)

dan Fulani

Well said

Posted: at 27-04-2012 08:33 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 27-04-2012 08:35 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: rogermasses on 16-03-2011 04:32 PM
AS A PROUD NIGERIAN, I BELIEVE IN MY COUNTRY, ILOVE MY COUNTRY, I WILL NEVER PUT ANY COUNTRY BEFORE MY COUNTRY (NOT EVEN AMERICA). THAT COUPLE IS VERY UNPATRIOTIC AND THEY DONT DESERVE TO BE CALLED NIGERIANS.
THEY SHOULD JUST GET THE HELL OUT OF NIGERIA.
Na so

Posted: at 27-04-2012 08:35 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 9-08-2012 08:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 20-11-2011 04:28 PM
Giant of Criminal Looting Leaders,i want some one to tell me how many Foreign leaders,like president,Governors or big Business merchants or minsters of other countries has bought or build a mansion,palatial duplex worth of Millions of Dollars in Nigeria or even deposit a cent in any of the banks in Nigeria?

But to our leaders,they take our money meant for developing our country to overseas,build estates,mansions,open big companies abroad,big booming business oversea there by developing other countries and creating job opportunities to foreign citizen when our graduates are at their parents home due to lack of job.

The ex Governor of Imo State Ikedi Ohakim acquire and build the most beautiful,classic ,biggest and digital hostel in South Africa.This hotel has over 100 workers working in there and they are all South African citizens,then tell me how are we Gaint of Africa?

Can Mandela or Obama etc come Nigeria and deposit Money in any of our bank or built an Estate in our country? Our leards are Nothing but bunch of Mistake and disgrace to leader hood.

Posted: at 9-08-2012 08:26 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Aristotle4dema at 19-11-2012 11:32 AM (11 years ago)
Foolish couples are you even sure the leagaly married to each other self? Fools.  for South African citizens i never get them.idiot Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-11-2012 11:32 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 19-11-2012 07:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 14-03-2011 12:07 PM

YES..in most measures. They include economy, quality of life, education, business environment,
and political stability.  I will discuss two of these measures.

First, the ecomomies of both countries. There is no comparison. South Africa is a member of
the G-20 ( the largest or top twenty economies of the world). Nigeria is not even close. Not too
long ago, Nigeria had a larger GNP than South Africa.
Nigeria under the rules of the Generals and the corruption epidemic totally ruined the economy
of our country.

Next, education. South Africa spends one-fifth (20%) of their budget on education from
elementary to university. In Nigeria education is largely neglected. Nigerian universities are poorly
funded. Visit any university campus and see the shameful state of classrooms and equipments.
Elementary schools overseas have better classrooms and equipments than most universities in
Nigeria. Walk into a university campus in South Africa and you will see the difference. Now you
know why the top universities in Africa are located in South Africa.

dan fulani

True talk
Posted: at 19-11-2012 07:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 19-11-2012 07:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 14-03-2011 12:56 PM

There are areas where Nigeria surpass South Africa.

1. Population
2. More Mercedes-Benz cars
3. More private jets
3. More Millionaires
4. Top in Corruption in Africa
5. Worst Roads and poor transportation system (neglected highways)
6. More cellular (mobile) phones
7. More university graduates (although 54% are unemployed)
8. More corrupt Justices (millionaire judges) accepting bribes to set guilty
    politicians/ex-governor free. Or 2-year vacations in prison for gross financial crimes.
9. More citizens with secret bank accounts in Switzerland. Often with stolen money
10. More professors demanding sex for grades.
11. More Corparate Managers demanding sex for employment from female job seekers.
12. More Kidnapping (Imo state top region in Africa for kidnapping)
13. More Movies/videos productions (We love you Nollywood!)

dan Fulani

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-11-2012 07:23 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 19-11-2012 07:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 20-11-2011 04:28 PM
Giant of Criminal Looting Leaders,i want some one to tell me how many Foreign leaders,like president,Governors or big Business merchants or minsters of other countries has bought or build a mansion,palatial duplex worth of Millions of Dollars in Nigeria or even deposit a cent in any of the banks in Nigeria?

But to our leaders,they take our money meant for developing our country to overseas,build estates,mansions,open big companies abroad,big booming business oversea there by developing other countries and creating job opportunities to foreign citizen when our graduates are at their parents home due to lack of job.

The ex Governor of Imo State Ikedi Ohakim acquire and build the most beautiful,classic ,biggest and digital hostel in South Africa.This hotel has over 100 workers working in there and they are all South African citizens,then tell me how are we Gaint of Africa?

Can Mandela or Obama etc come Nigeria and deposit Money in any of our bank or built an Estate in our country? Our leards are Nothing but bunch of Mistake and disgrace to leader hood.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-11-2012 07:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 5-01-2013 04:07 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 5-01-2013 04:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 5-01-2013 04:07 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 5-01-2013 04:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ikp4success at 17-01-2013 08:42 PM (11 years ago)
South Africa is nice there is no doubt about it, thanks to the white, all this infrastructure were put in place and still managed by the white. Nigeria has the potential to be a giant of africa thats why is still the giant of Africa. Imagine if the whites in South africa were in Nigeria, imagine how Nigeria will be.
Posted: at 17-01-2013 08:42 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ikp4success at 17-01-2013 08:43 PM (11 years ago)
what is this self , they should check out tinapa, calabar
Posted: at 17-01-2013 08:43 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- PidginMOUTH at 17-01-2013 09:20 PM (11 years ago)
poster dis video na cnn advertising message
Posted: at 17-01-2013 09:20 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 17-01-2013 09:22 PM (11 years ago)
poster dis video na cnn advertising message, i tire 4 una naija people wey dey carry fake news
Posted: at 17-01-2013 09:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 21-01-2013 03:27 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 21-01-2013 03:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 22-01-2013 05:42 PM (11 years ago)
O
Posted: at 22-01-2013 05:42 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

4. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

5. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

6. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

7. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

10. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

11. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model