Step Father Sets Two Year Old Girl On Fire Over Witchcraft- (Disturbing Photo) (Page 4)

Date: 14-03-2011 12:37 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- ajanni at 14-03-2011 06:05 PM (13 years ago)
i hope and prays that this criminal will be arrested and punished accordinly
Posted: at 14-03-2011 06:05 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- interpo77 at 14-03-2011 06:29 PM (13 years ago)
ohh God of mercy,wonders shall  never end,
what a curel act, this is  inhumane,devil in human skin
pls the commission  must do all odd to bring this bastard to justice,
 may the God of little/innocent children cure u  amen
Posted: at 14-03-2011 06:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogbes at 14-03-2011 06:35 PM (13 years ago)
tis is ignorance,plus wickedness added together...the man should be looked 4 immediately and punished accordingly
Posted: at 14-03-2011 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- joepex at 14-03-2011 06:40 PM (13 years ago)
he deserve to die!!!!!!! Angry
Posted: at 14-03-2011 06:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nnennababe at 14-03-2011 07:42 PM (13 years ago)
GOD have mercy
Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Allen-jones at 14-03-2011 07:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 14-03-2011 07:10 AM
Quote from: D4rk-Cuti3 on 14-03-2011 02:08 AM
very wicked and heartless

I am shocked. If anybody is a witch or wizard, I think it is him 4 using human sacrifice.

With the broken health system in Naija how will this little girl regain her natural endowment? I feel for her and wish 4 her step-father 2 be put away 4 life
Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- seungbadebo at 14-03-2011 07:58 PM (13 years ago)
now be the judge...who is d witch btw d child n d man?
Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vincas at 14-03-2011 08:17 PM (13 years ago)
What an evil step father! Pls Majestrate, give the devil life jail
Posted: at 14-03-2011 08:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 14-03-2011 08:30 PM (13 years ago)
good for him so
Posted: at 14-03-2011 08:30 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- blackbeauty1986 at 14-03-2011 09:17 PM (13 years ago)
 OMG  WICKED MAN   he will never have peace where he is  WHY PPLE ARE SOO WICKEND NOW ARE DAYS GOD WILL SURELY KEEP DIS CHILD  Kiss
Posted: at 14-03-2011 09:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 14-03-2011 10:27 PM (13 years ago)
this is barbaric....

the man should be burnt to death.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 14-03-2011 10:38 PM (13 years ago)
calabar man ..........he think d girl is hot dog .....how can he be so heartless to roast her lik that...........he wil not go unpunish

Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 14-03-2011 11:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 14-03-2011 12:37 AM
Shock and disbelief gripped the Commission of Inquiry into Witchcraft Accusation and Child Abuse inaugurated by Governor Godswill Obot Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State, as it received a two year old girl who had been badly burnt in the buttocks by her step-father.

The child was forced to sit on a glowing fire by her Step-father, one Assam Bassey Amanam, a 35 year old man from Esit Eket who lives in Efoi Eket. Mr. Assam also branded the child with a hot machetes in different parts of her, including her legs, palms and her private parts, according to her mother, Imabong.

“When I returned back from the stream, I saw Assam putting my child on fire with hot machetes in his hand branding her too. I shouted on him and raised alarm. When people stated coming, he brandished the weapons against them too. When he realised that a lot of people were coming he locked up my three month old daughter, picked a motorbike and ran away…” Imabong told the commission.

A member of the commission, and  medical doctor, Dr Okon Edet Akaiso who examined the two year old expressed shock at the level of the inhumane and degrading treatment meted out on the little innocent girl. “This is not an accident; it is a deliberate act…” Dr Akaiso said.

Responding to questions on how she came to the commission, Imabong said that she was taken to CRARN Children Centre Ikot Afaha, Eket where the child was given first aid treat,e and food by director, Mr. Sam Itauma who gave her transportation and attached a staff to take her to the commission. “He gave me N2,000 for transportation and asked one of his staff to take me here. He also asked one of the staff to go and get the police…”

The Chairman of the Commission, His Lordship, Justice Godwin Abraham, promised to send a letter of summon to the man to come and answer questions on why he carried out such brutality on the little child. “This is not something we should take for granted. If he does not come here, I will issue a warrant of arrest on him,” said Justice Abraham.

The Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General of Akwa Ibom State, Barrister Ekpenyong Ntekim, who was apparently in the commission to cross-examine the Child’s Right and Rehabilitation Network (CRARN), out of sympathy to the child, doled out the sum of N5000 to assist in her medical treatment. “This is the prize the society has to pay for superstition; and this why the governor sets up this commission,” Ntekim maintained.

On why he referred the child to the commission, Mr Itauma sent an SMS, “This is what we are being crucified for. But when a two year old child is burnt on fire on account of witchcraft accusation, we therefore don’t need diagnosis to tell whether we need psychologists or psychiatrists to settle our cases.’’

Apparently stunned by this spectre of disbelief, this reporter headed for Effoi Eket where he met the mother to Mr Assam Amanam (Mrs Ekaete Amanam), who out of lamentation sang her nunc dimittis thus:

“Assam does not allow me to rest. He wants to kill that small child as he brought people to kill his father in 2001. That time many people were killed. They say they were witches. My husband was not a witch. That is Kufre, his brother. He has broken his head. See, I take care of his children but he beats me as he likes. When police comes, he runs away. Nobody to help me arrest him.”
so pathetic & cruel  Angry

Posted: at 14-03-2011 11:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- D-GodFather at 15-03-2011 12:13 AM (13 years ago)
PEOPLE REALLY GET HEART, WOW, I COULDNT EVEN FINISH THE STORY DUE TO THE FEELINGS I GOT WHILE READING THIS STORY. THIS MAN DESERVE THE SAME PUNISHMENT HE GAVE TO THIS LITTLE GIRL.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 12:13 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- raquel4real1 at 15-03-2011 07:33 AM (13 years ago)
Dont judge, so that shouldn't be judge also.  Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Because no1 knows how it happen
Posted: at 15-03-2011 07:33 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lizzygrey at 15-03-2011 08:30 AM (13 years ago)
Wat a world and wat a heartless man? Baby girl i wish u quick recovering. God wld surely punished him
Posted: at 15-03-2011 08:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lizzygrey at 15-03-2011 08:34 AM (13 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Wat a world n wat a heartless man? God wld surely punish him. Baby girl, wish u quick recovering.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 08:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 15-03-2011 08:40 AM (13 years ago)
What does 2 yrs old child know? This is pure wickedness. Tufiakwa.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 08:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- abbeyy74 at 15-03-2011 09:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 15-03-2011 08:40 AM
What does 2 yrs old child know? This is pure wickedness. Tufiakwa.
i have a baby of the same age with me too and looking @ him playing carelessly here i ask the same question also in my mind when i saw dis topic,infact na real Tufiakwa
Posted: at 15-03-2011 09:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lucie95 at 15-03-2011 10:21 AM (13 years ago)
ok, i think dat dis is the height of inhumanity.the man shouldnt av done that regardless of the fact that she is his stepdaughter... Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

[/quote]
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6