Women's Submission Vs Men's Love (Page 15)

Date: 15-03-2011 12:39 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 ... 28
- estilizo at 16-03-2011 12:55 AM (13 years ago)
still on the submission topic?hey no one can re-write the bible,its written and thats it QED............still its your choice how you intead or run your home,as far as its good for you,great.i go soon call 911 for all of una wey dey fight ooooo.

Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 16-03-2011 01:02 AM (13 years ago)
thnx Kenolis...pls keep trying, You can as well try the Police Hotline and info them Grin Grin   

voice mail..voice mail ..voice mail Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:02 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 16-03-2011 08:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 15-03-2011 11:22 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 15-03-2011 08:04 PM
I believe those called to submit are wives to husbands. Don't get it twisted.

A good life is a service to God. Wives should submit to their husbands as a service to God, whether the husband shows his love or not. Husbands should love their wives as a service to God whether the wives are submissive or not. At the end we will stand every person alone and God will judge us all. Who has been found faithful in his/her calling as wife or husband will be rewarded.

These instructions were without condition. Abi dem don dey remix Bible?
That right there is serious stupidity. Its funny how people will cosign anything without thinking about it because it has god in it. Thats how people get stuck in dangerous abusive, parasitic relationships thinking they serving god. Give your god some credit, if he loves you that much he wouldn't want you to be sentenced to a lifetime of dysfunctional relationship or marriage as a service to him.

Hmmm. I see.
Posted: at 16-03-2011 08:30 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Lekan22 at 16-03-2011 09:56 AM (13 years ago)
She may or may not.
Posted: at 16-03-2011 09:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 16-03-2011 10:28 AM (13 years ago)
Submission is a key to a succesful marriage/relationship. A submissive wife will willingly adapt to the rights of the husband(not forcefully). Submission does not mean helplessly depending on a man by refusing to accept responsibility or making decisions when necessary. A woman has her obligations and should remain free to carry them out. A wife who perceives her husbands judgement or opinion as wrong or disastrous to the family's welfare, should tell him that and with respect. I think a wise man would appreciate that, cos he wouldnt want to have a doormat as wife. "Submission does not mean slavery" Another aspect of submission is respect, and it should be reciprocated, mutual. It must be carried out by two poeple that are involed.
Posted: at 16-03-2011 10:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 16-03-2011 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyimau20 on 16-03-2011 10:28 AM
Submission is a key to a succesful marriage/relationship. A submissive wife will willingly adapt to the rights of the husband(not forcefully). Submission does not mean helplessly depending on a man by refusing to accept responsibility or making decisions when necessary. A woman has her obligations and should remain free to carry them out. A wife who perceives her husbands judgement or opinion as wrong or disastrous to the family's welfare, should tell him that and with respect. I think a wise man would appreciate that, cos he wouldnt want to have a doormat as wife. "Submission does not mean slavery" Another aspect of submission is respect, and it should be reciprocated, mutual. It must be carried out by two poeple that are involed.

exactly some people think being submissive is foolishness at detriment of your children's future and at the sole advantage of your husband thanks for explaining
Posted: at 16-03-2011 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 16-03-2011 10:41 AM (13 years ago)

A good life is a service to God. Wives should submit to their husbands as a service to God, whether the husband shows his love or not. Husbands should love their wives as a service to God whether the wives are submissive or not. At the end we will stand every person alone and God will judge us all. Who has been found faithful in his/her calling as wife or husband will be rewarded.

That right there is serious stupidity. Its funny how people will cosign anything without thinking about it because it has god in it. Thats how people get stuck in dangerous abusive, parasitic relationships thinking they serving god. Give your god some credit, if he loves you that much he wouldn't want you to be sentenced to a lifetime of dysfunctional relationship or marriage as a service to him.

What is wise in heaven can be stupid on earth and what is stupid on earth can be wise in heaven. Scripture expressly lays down guidelines/instructions for marriage. He who has ears to hear, and he who knows what is right to do and fails to do it, to him it is sin.

U grew up abroad didn't U? Either that or bible study has not been a habit in Ur life? Liberal as U sound it seems U are open to the idea of divorce if things aren't ok?

My God expects me to serve him according to His will not my perceptions and He expects me to obey even when i do not understand or feel like it. Now if a man chooses to marry according to the ordinaces of God, God expects that man to live the life of a married man as he prescribes and as a service to God not man. Living for Ur wife or husband based on how U feel or don't feel is not the way to be the right spouse. God first, others follow and if Ur spouse is not playing his or her part, we will each answer to God and give account to Him of all He entrusts us with. it's that simple.

Posted: at 16-03-2011 10:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 16-03-2011 10:41 AM (13 years ago)

Abby you r getting it all wrong being submissive doesnt mean foolishness for a relationship to work you has te woman has to let go of somethings sometimes u know even with your parents they will say things to u sometimes or elders you will just overlook it thats beinge submissive but there r things that have to b done and u will talk about it and if he doesnt do it then u will do it yourself like ur kids education or something thta will endanger ur kids , like him keeping a wild dog in the house or a snake then u say sorry my kids r nott saved we have to remove the dog if he says no then u say i will get someone to remove it if he doesnt wnatit then u say i move out with my kids till the dogs r removed he will personally take it away or anything thta will endanger ur childrens future or u urself
Posted: at 16-03-2011 10:41 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 16-03-2011 10:49 AM (13 years ago)
GBAM!
Posted: at 16-03-2011 10:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyimau20 at 16-03-2011 10:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 16-03-2011 10:33 AM

exactly some people think being submissive is foolishness at detriment of your children's future and at the sole advantage of your husband thanks for explaining

U are welcome dear..
Posted: at 16-03-2011 10:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stanbutto at 16-03-2011 10:59 AM (13 years ago)
your post are always encourage and one can always learn from your wisdom. kudos
Posted: at 16-03-2011 10:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 16-03-2011 11:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 16-03-2011 10:33 AM

True. Very True. It's sad tho cos instructions are given for our benefit. Some men don't even understand the concept of submission cos they themselves have not submitted to the perfect will of God. Understanding the love of God for us all really makes it easier to submit to God.

A man loving his wife is an act of submission to the will of God. A woman submitting to her husband is a direct service to God.
Neither the spouses are the focus. God is the focus and in doing his will we are blessed.

If U keep Ur focus on another human being U are robbing Urself of blessings and Ur relationship with that person will not be as blessed as it should be. Life is a call to service to God alone and God is a rewarder of those that diligently seek him.

Perseverance and faith are not common virtues

This talk is long... I have things to attend to. Maybe when I'm less busy.

Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:00 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 16-03-2011 11:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Zilly on 15-03-2011 11:53 PM
Quote from: Abby on 15-03-2011 11:49 PM
@ Zilly save that for someone who has complained to you that they cant find a man or keep one, I don't have that problem. If a woman has no problem being submissive that her business, it should not be every womans priority.

"These instructions were without condition. Abi dem don dey remix Bible?"
"We're not talking about forced submission here"... Well maybe you are the one not following.

I no dey read bible. My reply was based on the heading of the topic. The girl wey post am dey Depper life.

Grin Grin ;DNothing dey wrong for there.......

Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:20 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 16-03-2011 11:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 15-03-2011 09:03 PM

u r GOD fearing person Cool  infact i give u my sister as wife do fast come pay the bride price while the offer last cos delay is dangerous Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

@onchendu dis is d comment i mean  Cheesy pls reply
Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 16-03-2011 11:40 AM (13 years ago)
what if u have babies for him and he has not married you properly yet
Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 16-03-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago)
moreover when u talk too u complain anybody in d tworld thinks u r a parrot but when u talk once in a bluemoon people want to listen to what  u have to say thts one of the advantage of being submissive being submissive is wisdom on its own
Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 16-03-2011 11:51 AM (13 years ago)
This topic is interesting....

Women must play the divine role of SUBMISSION, while MEN must LOVE!
Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- betty55 at 16-03-2011 11:55 AM (13 years ago)
it sound as if some women are crying here for freedom.most especially the unmarried ones who has no home yet to take care off.is either their fathers where brutal to their mother and wanting to take the revenge on anyman that will come their way.people go into marriage wit deferent mind.most especially in this generation we are now.some for money or seeing a handsome man to be proud of.l think women should look for their soulmate and most inportantly God fearing man.a man who fears God WILL LOVE AND RESPECT HIS WIFE WITHOUT THE WOMAN  ASKING FOR IT:and the woman desire will be to please him.that is where come the word submission it will never be any problem to the woman as she fulfill God rules to her husband.and for those talking about men cheating on their wife.cheating this days is more comon amoung married women than men this days.for those who still beleive in the word of God should obey it and be rewarded.for those who have chosen to lean on their own understanding should continue the end will tell.the bible says only the rightous shall inherit the earth.
Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 16-03-2011 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: simele on 16-03-2011 11:40 AM

Abeg anyone with an answer to this my guy question?..............

Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 16-03-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: simele on 16-03-2011 11:40 AM

then he has to marry you or u keep living in your parents house any man dat want to enjoy the right of a husband should marry you then he will enjoy husband rites but until then stay in your parents place
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 ... 28

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

13. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

14. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba