My wife is a cultist, man tells court

Date: 15-03-2011 6:30 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 15-03-2011 06:30 PM (13 years ago)
In another develpoment in Abeokuta  A 38-year-old businessman, Mr Kehinde Adetayo, on Tuesday at the Abeokuta Grade I Customary Court accused his wife Taiwo of being a cultist.

Adetayo had told the court that Taiwo was a member of a cult group in Abeokuta, but he did not name the group.

He also told the court that his wife had stopped attending church with him ever since she joined the group.

`I have tried my best to call her back to her senses, but she has refused to listen to me, she does not even go to church anymore.

“I can’t be living with an evil and devilish woman as a wife, please my lord terminate this marriage and let her go her way,” he pleaded with the court.

He also told the court that the marriage, which was contracted 15 years ago, had produced three children aged 12 years, 10 years and six years.

In her response, Taiwo, a 35-year-old plank seller, refuted her husbands claims, and said that they were mere tissue of lies and unfounded allegations levied against her.

“These are allegations that this man cannot substantiate, he has not told the truth to this court my lord.

“My relatives are here to testify to series of crisis that I have been going through, I challenge him to present evidence before the court,” she said.

Taiwo said that she was not ready to divorce Kehinde because they both laboured hard to acquire all their property.

“We acquired our property together, and now I am not good enough to enjoy the fruit of my labour; no way, I will not accept,” she said.

The President of the court, Mrs Christiana Olaleye, said that she had no doubt that the estranged couple still had some love for each other.

She said that it was very possible that the lingering crisis could be resolved, and urged relatives and family members to take up the challenge by mediating in the crisis.

Olaleye also told the couple that she would be looking forward to hearing that the relatives had settled the matter.

She, thereafter, adjourned the matter to April 6, for reports of settlement. (NAN)

Posted: at 15-03-2011 06:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 15-03-2011 06:42 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmm passing

Posted: at 15-03-2011 06:42 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 15-03-2011 06:46 PM (13 years ago)
okie....let her not leave...i need more story ..about this...because he is now doing well he want to send her away...also the woman needs to tell in the court what the real altercation is between dem both.

Posted: at 15-03-2011 06:46 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- just2sexy at 15-03-2011 10:19 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Celestial1 at 15-03-2011 10:24 PM (13 years ago)
He probably have another woman in mind.  Loves this woman, get your share of what you worked for lady.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Michro at 15-03-2011 10:26 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 15-03-2011 10:26 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmm....funny story!!
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 15-03-2011 10:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Celestial1 on 15-03-2011 10:24 PM
He probably have another woman in mind.  Loves this woman, get your share of what you worked for lady.
...true
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 15-03-2011 10:28 PM (13 years ago)
very funny story, Shocked

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 15-03-2011 10:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: estilizo on 15-03-2011 10:28 PM
very funny story, Shocked
REally funny.........

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 15-03-2011 10:39 PM (13 years ago)
The couples families should settle the dispute amicably.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 15-03-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 15-03-2011 10:39 PM
The couples families should settle the dispute amicably.
Ok.

Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popo2009 at 15-03-2011 10:49 PM (13 years ago)
before do we expect her to agreed been an occult member?
People will alwayz lie in court just to avoid justice....
bt too bad for a married woman to be in an Occult
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 15-03-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago)
Family matter
I will b back

Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 15-03-2011 11:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 15-03-2011 11:01 PM
Family matter
I will b back
Don't go
Wait a minute.........

Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JzeeWiz at 15-03-2011 11:16 PM (13 years ago)
Mek she talk tru abeg
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dirtykid at 15-03-2011 11:18 PM (13 years ago)
huh ? You mean she is a member of Frata.......... of Naija  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked The woman go dey carry axe dey waka around  Grin

Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kenolis at 16-03-2011 12:11 AM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmm passing

wait for me jare Huh?
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- D4rk-Cuti3 at 16-03-2011 12:19 AM (13 years ago)
really
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:19 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 16-03-2011 12:48 AM (13 years ago)
as you want Huh?
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:48 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5