Masquerades strip 2 women for wearing trousers (Page 8)

Date: 18-03-2011 12:30 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Isaiah Edem
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10
- larryjay044 at 20-03-2011 07:24 PM (13 years ago)
Dis na fat lie cos Aku na my villa.we hav odo bt our odo still dey responsible
Posted: at 20-03-2011 07:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Payapaya at 20-03-2011 09:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 18-03-2011 01:21 PM
blings-is-back
Posted: at 20-03-2011 09:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Rosemerry at 21-03-2011 02:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 20-03-2011 07:52 AM
they never take the pic of those women then before they covered up , and thats why

More like fake picture pasted on the story!
Posted: at 21-03-2011 02:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- rational at 21-03-2011 04:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on 18-03-2011 01:26 PM
kebella - is - ikebecious
lol  wonder for enugu igbo etiti abi? ok
Posted: at 21-03-2011 04:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- adewalefisayo at 21-03-2011 09:15 AM (13 years ago)
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeepa!
Posted: at 21-03-2011 09:15 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 21-03-2011 09:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Rosemerry on 21-03-2011 02:43 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 20-03-2011 07:52 AM
they never take the pic of those women then before they covered up , and thats why

More like fake picture pasted on the story!

o yes
Posted: at 21-03-2011 09:25 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- cremey at 21-03-2011 09:55 AM (13 years ago)
those masquerades must be mad! why would u strip a woman naked for wearing trouser, wch kind country we dey sef, pple are still so much into traditions dats why we no dey develop. stupid mindset.
Posted: at 21-03-2011 09:55 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- decencykenny at 21-03-2011 10:47 AM (13 years ago)
it is a pity
Posted: at 21-03-2011 10:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chicanorose at 21-03-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago)
na wa ooooooooooooo

Posted: at 21-03-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ctsadim at 21-03-2011 11:51 AM (13 years ago)
We need those masquerades in every nook and cranny of this nation to help discourage irresponsible women from wearing trousers.It serves them right,if they can not tie wrappers meant for them,they should take the last option of being stark naked.That is the message the masquerade is trying to pass across to those good for nothing harlots who are out to seduce men.
Posted: at 21-03-2011 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ctsadim at 21-03-2011 11:53 AM (13 years ago)
We need those masquerades in every nook and cranny of this nation to help discourage irresponsible women from wearing trousers.It serves them right,if they can not tie wrappers meant for them,they should take the last option of being stark naked.That is the message the masquerade is trying to pass across to those good for nothing harlots who are out to seduce men.
Posted: at 21-03-2011 11:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kinghazzan at 21-03-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
this is terrible
Posted: at 21-03-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Geematrix at 21-03-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
Nonsense
Posted: at 21-03-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mmnl at 21-03-2011 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
...I'm miffed beyond words...
Posted: at 21-03-2011 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- solid_solid at 21-03-2011 02:37 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 21-03-2011 02:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mightyamos at 21-03-2011 03:16 PM (13 years ago)
y are u mixing things up 4 us? the people in that background do they look Enugu to u or u didnt get the picture so decided to give us the only Nood picture u have?well next time post ur girl frnds own since at all at all no dey ur dictionary
Posted: at 21-03-2011 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- frenzeecool_08 at 21-03-2011 06:50 PM (13 years ago)
This sounds stupid and crazy.
Posted: at 21-03-2011 06:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jennypriceson at 21-03-2011 11:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mmnl on 21-03-2011 12:44 PM
...I'm miffed beyond words...

Yet you were able to put down some words.
Posted: at 21-03-2011 11:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Niceone1 at 22-03-2011 12:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ctsadim on 21-03-2011 11:53 AM

Ignorance and lack of awareness/exposure tends to make a man very rusty in his ideas and expression, hence you've written this way.

What has trouser got to do with irresponsibility?
Posted: at 22-03-2011 12:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 22-03-2011 08:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: thecahngeicon on 18-03-2011 12:30 PM
ENUGU – WOMEN in Aku community, Igbo-Etiti Local Government Area of Enugu State are now living in fear, following  violent attacks by Odo masqueraders, which stripped two women in broad day-light for allegedly wearing trousers.

The scourge of the latest masquerade scare, which had raised security concern in parts of the state, according to sources, has become worse in Ugwunani village in Aku community, where a very dreaded Ocho-Oku diety linked to the Odo masquerade has been making life unbearable for residents, especially women.

A native of Aku told  newsmen,   that one of the two women stripped, whose name could not be ascertained was a visitor and that she was attacked at Eke Aku by the masqueraders, which  completely removed her blouse and compelled her to pay a ransom of N1,700 to regain her freedom for wearing trousers in the area during the period of the Odo masquerade celebration.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2011/03/masquerades-strip-2-women-for-wearing-trousers/

but this is not the pix naaa
Posted: at 22-03-2011 08:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10