Marriage Proposal From a Boxer>> Should i Say Yes? (Page 12)

Date: 24-03-2011 9:57 am (13 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14
- mallorca at 24-03-2011 10:17 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 24-03-2011 10:17 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 24-03-2011 10:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: marcmer on 24-03-2011 09:48 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 24-03-2011 11:10 AM
Quote from: olumbareal on 24-03-2011 11:08 AM
Boxing is profession, there is nofin wrong accepting him for whom he is, who knows he may be World Heavyweight Champion one day. See him as a man you want him to be not a boxer. Good luck Sophie.

thanks Love Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
well said

Yeah, What a Sensible Post

Posted: at 24-03-2011 10:20 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sweetrae at 24-03-2011 10:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 24-03-2011 09:57 AM
I just got a marriage proposal from a BOXER yesterday, but  told him to await my response as soon as possible.
Am afraid and at the same time confused... cos he's a BOXER.. Muscle just full every where for en body,chest full,
 the guy grab and is tall, and huge.. he cares for me,loves me so much and shows a lot of attention towards me..
but the problem now is: he might use for training one day, if i mis-yarn.. I go like marry am, but.....

I need una advice pls..

lol...
Posted: at 24-03-2011 10:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 24-03-2011 11:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nickki on 24-03-2011 10:16 PM
Wats wrong wif him being a boxer,hey girl friend if you love him & he loves you as you claimed go for him. opportunity comes but once.

Av been reading n re-reading n i still cant find where sophie claimed to b in love with boxer man...guess i must b high or sumting
Posted: at 24-03-2011 11:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mullins at 25-03-2011 12:35 AM (13 years ago)
In life there are negotiable and non-negotiable things i believe for you to even go to an extent of considering his proposal is because you love him.  under those muscles lies the man you fell in love with.  It's not about how he looks on the inside it's about how he makes you feel when you are with him.  If it feels right then it is the right thing to do.  if he has never turned you into a punching bag before then chances are he might never do it.  If you can see future with him then GO GIRL.
Posted: at 25-03-2011 12:35 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 25-03-2011 01:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 24-03-2011 10:09 PM
HOPEA23
yes

Posted: at 25-03-2011 01:23 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- missgeo at 25-03-2011 04:37 AM (13 years ago)
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ur comments is about to make me loose a Rib.....Yo u guys are funny.
Posted: at 25-03-2011 04:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rational at 25-03-2011 05:10 AM (13 years ago)
marry him
Posted: at 25-03-2011 05:10 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- blessedme at 25-03-2011 10:24 AM (13 years ago)
hmmm!! mrs boxer
Posted: at 25-03-2011 10:24 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 25-03-2011 11:25 AM (13 years ago)
I LOVE HIM

Posted: at 25-03-2011 11:25 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 25-03-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago)
Aww swewtie. In that case, go for it. Just make sure dat u av tested him. The sign of a man beater is if he has a short temper
Posted: at 25-03-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 25-03-2011 12:46 PM (13 years ago)
good to be inlove
Posted: at 25-03-2011 12:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- marlenedion at 25-03-2011 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
I just got a marriage proposal from a BOXER yesterday, but  told him to await my response as soon as possible.
Am afraid and at the same time confused... cos he's a BOXER.. Muscle just full every where for en body,chest full,
 the guy grab and is tall, and huge.. he cares for me,loves me so much and shows a lot of attention towards me..
but the problem now is: he might use for training one day, if i mis-yarn.. I go like marry am, but.....

I need una advice pls..

If you a love him and he does in return, no problem but be sure to study him for a long time so you can know if he's the hot tempered type, if you are very sure of him and pray about it, go ahead afterall many men who are NON BOXER still turn their wife to a puching bag.Goodluck
Posted: at 25-03-2011 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- truenaija2 at 25-03-2011 01:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 24-03-2011 11:07 AM
Quote from: truenaija2 on 24-03-2011 11:02 AM
sophie u know say i b ur pal as your face smooth like baby yansch so nah so i want make e remain nah beg i dey beg u abeg no say yes ooh b4 he turn your face to wowowo ehehe i see danger danger danger anyhow sha

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
i dey rob am cursons baby powder naaaaaaaaaa

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 25-03-2011 01:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AlphaOscar at 25-03-2011 01:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 25-03-2011 11:43 AM
Aww swewtie. In that case, go for it. Just make sure dat u av tested him. The sign of a man beater is if he has a short temper

You want her to test him, and if things go south, make she loose some of her tooth, abbi? Just kidding anyway. Grin
Posted: at 25-03-2011 01:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mystangel at 25-03-2011 01:54 PM (13 years ago)
boxers were trained neva to try it at home.... dey r mostly the softest and most romantic............. besides why would u eva mis-yarn

Posted: at 25-03-2011 01:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 25-03-2011 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
SOPHIEBABY IF YOU ARE STILL NOT SURE ON YOUR STAND AND POSITION WITH HIM AS REGARDS TO HIS TEMPERAMENT(ANGER)THEN I THINK YOU HAVE TO BEFRIEND HIS SISTERS AND OTHER FEMALE FRIENDS THAT DO KNOW HIM TO TELL YOU MORE ABOUT HIS ANGER STATUS AND DO NOT STICK TO PEOPLES ADVICE THAT SOMEDAY HE WILL BEAT YOU UP WITH HIS FIST.IF YOU CAN READ FROM A PREVIOUS POST YOU WILL GET TO SEE WHERE A MAN BEAT UP HIS PREGNANT WIFE TO DEATH,WAS THAT MAN A BOXER???PEOPLE MAKE IT SOUND LIKE THERE IS AN EMBARGO ON BOXER LIKE THEY DONT DESERVE LOVE AND TO BE MARRIED TO.NOR BE WOMEN DEY MARRY ARMY.ARMY WORSE PASS BOXER.ARMY ARE TRAINED TO KILL,BOXERS ARE TRAINED TO ENTERTAIN ALTHOUGH THEIR BRUTE STRENGTH CAN ALSO KILL BUT NOT THEIR PRIMARY OBJECTIVE.WHATEVER MAY BE YOUR DECISION SHOULD BE BASED ON YOUR OWN ASSESSMENT AND TAKING AND NOT PEOPLE TELLING YOU TO MARRY HIM OR NOT.YOU CAN ONLY GET A GLIMPSE OF AN INCH FROM PEOPLES ADVICE.THEREFORE BEST OF LUCK TO YOU THEN...PROCEED WITH CAUTION.
Posted: at 25-03-2011 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jsensini at 25-03-2011 03:06 PM (13 years ago)

I need una advice pls..
Posted: at 25-03-2011 03:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jsensini at 25-03-2011 03:16 PM (13 years ago)
why are u complaining ... a boxer propose to marry u ? its simple as ABC ... u scared u cld use u as a training puching bag,
if he does its part of the relationship ... u can never hve it all .. there are happy nd bad momnts in relationships .. whn the happy time comes.. u enjoy it, on  the contary u as well keep faith ... bcos e no go dey sweet all the time..
my conclusion .. if u love him i mean the ( BOXER ) marry and and face all the thin wey go follow .. i hope u no forget .. In sicknes nd in health ,richer nd poorer till death do us part .. dnt misudersatnd the quote .. its evrytin in one be it gud or bad.... so .. gud luck
Posted: at 25-03-2011 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedme at 25-03-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 25-03-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14

1. Meet Nigerian Joshua Beckford, Youngest Person To Attend Oxford University

2. "Despite His Chicago Certificate Scandal, We supported Tinubu’s Presidential Bid" – El Rufai

3. Lagos Corps Member Faces NYSC Backlash Over Viral Criticism of Tinubu’s Government (Videos)

4. Woman And Brother Arrested for Allegedly Robbing Lover of iPhones, ₦15 Million Bitcoin

5. Police Foil Suspected Midnight Crime Operation On Lekki-Ajah Expressway

6. "Lagos Men Spend N661 Billion On Transactional Relationships In 2024" — Survey Reveals

7. Kano Task Force Arrests 53 Suspected Thugs In Major Crime Crackdown

1. American Singer, Chloe Bailey Fuels Breakup Rumors With Burna Boy After Cryptic Instagram Post

2. Outrage As Nigerian Lady Cuts ₦1,000 Note To Decorate Nails (Video)

3. Nigerian Pastor Sparks Online Buzz After Flaunting New Tesla Truck (Video)

4. Court Hears Shocking Testimony On Bandit Kingpin, Kachalla Halilu’s Military Gun Truck Deal

5. Asake's Family Breaks Silence, Accuses Singer Of Neglecting His Babymama, Daughter (Video)

6. Asake Finally Breaks Silence Following Numerous Call Outs That He Neglected His Sick Dad (VID)

7. More Unfolds As Asake's Father & Family Demand N50m House & DNA Test For 11yr Old Daughter

8. Nurse Who Injected Late Singer, Mohbad On His Last Day Testifies At Coroner’s Inquest

9. I Really Need Help. Nothing is Too Small — Crossdresser James Brown Goes Online to Beg (VID)

10. Veteran Journalist, Jimi DIsu Sends Stern Warning to VDM On Legal Risk in Activism