UK to cut student visas to Nigerians, others

Date: 24-03-2011 12:45 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
[1] 2 3 4
- at 24-03-2011 12:45 PM (13 years ago)
The number of non-European Union students coming into the United Kingdom for studies is to be cut by 25 per cent, a government minister has said.
Europe correspondent of the News Agency of Nigeria reports that British Home Secretary Theresa May, revealed the plan in a statement to the parliament on Wednesday in London.

The statement said there would also be tougher English Language competence requirements, restrictions on dependants, curbs on post study work and new vetting for colleges.

"Only the brightest and best should come to the UK.

"The package will stop bogus students, studying meaningless courses at fake colleges.

"It will protect our world-class institutions; stop the abuse that became all too common under Labour and it will restore some sanity to our student visa system,'' it added.

According to the statement students studying in private institutions would be barred from working during term-time and only foreign students with a job offer would be able to stay in the UK after graduation.

The statement said those already in the UK who had permission to stay because they applied to the colleges, would also be affected by the new policy.

Posted: at 24-03-2011 12:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- topzy4god at 24-03-2011 08:49 PM (13 years ago)
they are mad,"Only the brightest and best should come to the UK.
 wetin dey uk no be to pay tax
Posted: at 24-03-2011 08:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- orjiwolo at 24-03-2011 08:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: topzy4god on 24-03-2011 08:49 PM
they are mad,"Only the brightest and best should come to the UK.
 wetin dey uk no be to pay tax
No be lie my brother, na only the best and brightest wey they want, who go take the others??? yeye dey smell
Posted: at 24-03-2011 08:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doncas at 24-03-2011 09:35 PM (13 years ago)
UK WHAT IS UR PROBLEM NOW? I DE VEX NOW, GOD GO PUNISH ALL OF UNA WETEN UNA THINK SAY UNA BE?

WHAT IS EVEN GOOD FOR UNA COUNTRY? NO BE SO SO TAX PEOPLE FROM OTHER COUNTRY DE PAY GIVE UNA?

UNA WANT THE BEST WHO WANT THE WORST?

AM NO LONGER HAPPY AT ALL GOD MUST PUNISH UNA IF UNA TRY AM.

WHY EVERY COUNTRY DE MARK MY FELLOW NIGERIAN CITIZENS BAD? IF WE DO THE WRITE ONE IS EASILY FORGOTTEN BUT THE WRONG ONE WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN WHY?

NA BAD LEADERSHIP NA WETEN THE KILL US FOR NAIJA IF NOT WHO IS READY TO GO FOR A COUNTRY WHERE U PAY TAX WITH ALL UR SALARY.
NO WORRIES ONE DAY MY COUNTRY NAIJA GO BETTER.UK MY ASS. THUNDER FIRE UNA FOR THERE RIGHT NOW.
Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- harold634 at 24-03-2011 10:19 PM (13 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 24-03-2011 10:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 24-03-2011 11:33 PM (13 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 24-03-2011 11:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 24-03-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago)
Abeg... UK na place?

Posted: at 24-03-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popo2009 at 24-03-2011 11:58 PM (13 years ago)
UK and their endless wahala
everyday new stiffer laws.
Posted: at 24-03-2011 11:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyeanwunaokonk at 25-03-2011 12:49 AM (13 years ago)
this na nonsense
Posted: at 25-03-2011 12:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 25-03-2011 01:31 AM (13 years ago)
Na only UK dey for world.?  They too dey pose, even pass America, Lol

Posted: at 25-03-2011 01:31 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chyke123 at 25-03-2011 02:49 AM (13 years ago)
men! ARRANGE NAIJA 4 D NIGERIANS. IF NAIJA DEY O.K, DEY WIL EVEN
IMPROVE NAIJA STUDENT VISA B/COS ALL NIGERIAN UNIVERSITIES WIL
B IN GOOD STANDARD. USE UR VOTE WISELY, DIS TIME IS NOT 4 MAFIA
PDP.
Posted: at 25-03-2011 02:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyin at 25-03-2011 02:51 AM (13 years ago)
25?.Abeg,na their wahala.
Posted: at 25-03-2011 02:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- okwas at 25-03-2011 03:07 AM (13 years ago)
 MAKE OUR GOVEMENT HEAR AM,ALTHOUGH DEY THING NO CONCERNED THEM,GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE?
Posted: at 25-03-2011 03:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- rational at 25-03-2011 03:31 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 24-03-2011 11:52 PM
Abeg... UK na place?
mmmshhhhhhhhheeeewwwwwww   for uk way u go work waist go begin pain u,abeg money no dey u.k na only name they get.....paasss
Posted: at 25-03-2011 03:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- franlucas2010 at 25-03-2011 05:38 AM (13 years ago)
If my country is good, what will I be doing in aboard, wasting money and time. struggling were the citizens are poor, he said only the brightest and the best will come to UK, why his people are the dump, with no brains.  am leaving this to all nigerians, one day we will say No to all the heartless leaders. they will know the power belong to the people. beside the CHange must start from us, WE NEED CHANGE TO WORK WITH TIME.
Posted: at 25-03-2011 05:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sweetjoken at 25-03-2011 08:16 AM (13 years ago)
Well... UK is a Waste.. Dirty, Never as clean as Sweden and working hours in UK is very limited to Foreign Students.......Europe is all about the TAX after the monthly work u don't much... left for Savings.... I no fit live for dat country.. I still prefer Sweden pass UK... Na just our Bad leaders cause all this wahala we dey face.. The Embarrassment don dey too much from the so called UK people.. God abeg make we realize watin we get for Africa.. Cos we re richly blessed... 9ja i hail oh....
Posted: at 25-03-2011 08:16 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- stankydessy at 25-03-2011 08:21 AM (13 years ago)
hahahah..na laugh me go dey laugh, who nn go non know, LONDON na AJEGULE for 9JA STUPID UK WAITHING UNA GET ALL THIS WHITE PIG, THOSE DAYS NA FROM 9JA THEM THEY PAY OUR BROTHERS FES 4 SKOOL; OMG WHICH KIND OF LETDOWN BE THIS, WHEN UNA DON USED OUR EX ILLITERATE PRESIDENTS HEAD TO FRUSTRA THE CITIZEN OF A NATION. hahaha  UNA DON SEE AM SAY 9JA NON BE COUNTRY TO FOOL AGAIN I THANK GOD FOR THAT WE DON WISE JESUS IS LORD, MAKE UNA NON WORRY WE ARE COMING OUT FROM OUT SLUBBA AND WE ARE GOING HIGHER AND HIGHER, SOON NA UNA GO THEY FIND VISA TO COME OUR GREAT COUNTRY, 9JA TILL I DIE.... phyuk WHITE PIGS,TO BAFF SELF UNA NON DEY BAFF TEETH SELF UNA NON DEY BRUSH, MY LEADERS LET THIS BE A CHALLENGE TO UR GOVERNMENT, WE ARE TIRED OF BEEN AWAY FROM OUR HOME LANDS: PROUDLY NIGERIA TO THE CORE
Posted: at 25-03-2011 08:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- stankydessy at 25-03-2011 08:59 AM (13 years ago)
African is the best places to dwell in this plannet earth, f**k all ya white foes, this haters western world, ya came to my country to Larceny us and Embezzle us with the help of our illitrate ex leaders, in the name of colonie, now ya wanna stop us from entry ya mother f**king nation, f**k ya haters, what special about ya f**king country U.K this U.k that f**king haters, dick headed white pigs. I hate ya all with passion, suck my huge dick, mother f**ker Britain.
Posted: at 25-03-2011 08:59 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 25-03-2011 09:32 AM (13 years ago)
No be their fault at all hisssssssss
Posted: at 25-03-2011 09:32 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- prof96 at 25-03-2011 10:44 AM (13 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 25-03-2011 10:44 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4