Koko Mansion Finalist Chidinma Dies At 22

Date: 25-03-2011 4:37 pm (13 years ago) | Author: BRIGHT CHUKWUDI IFUNANYACHI ES
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 25-03-2011 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
The spate of accident related deaths is crazy and alarming.

This is fresh off the press.

Phones have been buzzing and messages flooding in.

And, sadly, we can now confirm that Chidinma Mbalaso, the beautiful Koko Mansion contestant, who was yesterday involved in a road mishap in Kaduna, is dead.

Details are scanty for now, but multiple sources, including Koko Mansion winner Bolanle Okhiria and another contestant Sharon Ojong have confirmed Chidinma’s unfortunate passing.

Okhiria was in tears when she spoke with us few minutes ago.

Also, Abuja-based Amara Nwakpa, who sources say was close to the deceased, has taken to microbloging site Twitter to announce her death and bless her soul. ‘RIP Chidinma Mbalaso – 22 Jan 1989 – 25 Mar 2011. You will be remembered fondly and with love. Adieu little sister’ Nwakpa posted through his handle (@bubusn).

Mbalaso, who schooled at University of Abuja, was reportedly in a Coma for hours, as friends and family members ran helter-skelter trying to get her blood donation.

‘She lost so much blood. We were really working hard all night to get blood donations’ a friend tells us.

From midnight to this morning, several messages were spreading, urging anyone with contacts in Kaduna to please rise up and convince them to donate blood for the young lady.

‘Chidinma is at St Gerald’s hospital in Kaduna. Please call … (numbers withheld) if you can help. If you’re a B- or O-. She needs blood donation. Please save a life. Thanks!’

A reliable source tells us she was on her way back to Abuja, from Kaduna where she had gone to pick up her car. ‘This was her first car; she paid for with her money. She was driving back to Abuja when a motorcycle ran into her path. She was trying to avoid the motorcycle when she lost control…’

Miss Mbalaso’s death, coming a day after that of comedian CD John, and about a year to the anniversary of Dagrin’s, brings to the fore again, the horrible state of Nigerian roads, and the mess our medical system is in.

No word yet from HiTV or Mohits, but our reporters are working the phones to get more details and reactions.

STORY DEVELOPING…

Culled from The Netng   http://www.thenetng.com/2011/03/25/koko-mansion-finalist-chidinma-dies-at-22/

Posted: at 25-03-2011 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- maffrodisiac at 25-03-2011 04:56 PM (13 years ago)
This is getting scary o. Instead of them to address all these issues, the are seriously galivanting around the nation spending money campaigning. Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 25-03-2011 04:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Edithtelligence at 25-03-2011 05:11 PM (13 years ago)
 Shocked
Posted: at 25-03-2011 05:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 26-03-2011 01:31 AM (13 years ago)
What a loss ? So young and beautiful, RIP !!!

Posted: at 26-03-2011 01:31 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Larrykingomoj at 26-03-2011 04:58 AM (13 years ago)
Okada people or whatever you call them have claimed more life especially when you try to avoid hitting them you turn around and kill yourself. I propose for the disbannement, let them go for keke na pepe, it is safer. Koko, what a waste of a promising youth.
Posted: at 26-03-2011 04:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larrykingomoj at 26-03-2011 05:05 AM (13 years ago)
 :'(  a big lost, i am not happy about that, may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. What a waste of beauty and intelligence.
Posted: at 26-03-2011 05:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larrykingomoj at 26-03-2011 05:05 AM (13 years ago)
 :'(  a big lost, i am not happy about that, may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. What a waste of beauty and intelligence.
Posted: at 26-03-2011 05:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyeanwunaokonk at 26-03-2011 05:09 AM (13 years ago)
R.I.P
Posted: at 26-03-2011 05:09 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- akjasper at 26-03-2011 05:10 AM (13 years ago)
Omg !! can't believe dis....ohhhh R.I.P Chi  dis life self .
Posted: at 26-03-2011 05:10 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kingxxley at 26-03-2011 05:23 AM (13 years ago)
young and beatiful.what a life.  RIP......................
Posted: at 26-03-2011 05:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingxxley at 26-03-2011 05:33 AM (13 years ago)
just imagine how a beautiful damsel  left this earth so soon. is so hard to say goodbye to yesterday.   RIP.........
Posted: at 26-03-2011 05:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dan_Fulani at 26-03-2011 06:05 AM (13 years ago)

It is a fact that nigerian highways are very dangerous and neglected. Also
full of bad and ill-prepared drivers and motor cyclists. I wished I can say
that this will motivate those in position of authority to do something
about it. No..nothing will change.
Reason is that those in charge do not travel by road or on those poorly
maintained highways. They travel by airlines.
May the soul of this young lady rest in peace.

dan fulani
Posted: at 26-03-2011 06:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RocketShip at 26-03-2011 06:42 AM (13 years ago)
ey ya...so young, so pretty
Posted: at 26-03-2011 06:42 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kele4real at 26-03-2011 07:14 AM (13 years ago)
so sad ..my heart goes to the family..RIP Chidinma
Posted: at 26-03-2011 07:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- frayobkk at 26-03-2011 07:50 AM (13 years ago)
may her soul rest in peace

Posted: at 26-03-2011 07:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 26-03-2011 08:24 AM (13 years ago)
RIP

Posted: at 26-03-2011 08:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 26-03-2011 08:36 AM (13 years ago)
RIP pretty.
Posted: at 26-03-2011 08:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- priscabrown at 26-03-2011 08:48 AM (13 years ago)
 Quite unfortunate.R.I.P
Posted: at 26-03-2011 08:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- anitanosa at 26-03-2011 08:49 AM (13 years ago)
God pls have mercy on us,amen.and may her soul rest in perfect peace
Posted: at 26-03-2011 08:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- josehine at 26-03-2011 09:01 AM (13 years ago)
May her soul rest in perfect peace. oh what an angel.
Posted: at 26-03-2011 09:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8