750,000 women commit abortion yearly – NURHI (Page 3)

Date: 29-03-2011 10:49 am (13 years ago) | Author: Theodore
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- DonMatt at 29-03-2011 11:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: zander on 29-03-2011 04:47 PM
WHAT THE BIG DEAL IF MARRIED WOMEN DO ABORTION, FOR HE THAT NOT AGAINST SIN CAST THE FIRST STONE 
                                                 ZANDER which one be your one self abi you tell us say you done.............
Posted: at 29-03-2011 11:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- D_U1 at 29-03-2011 11:46 PM (13 years ago)
Talk about killers. Lips Sealed

Posted: at 29-03-2011 11:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimauzo247 at 30-03-2011 12:54 AM (13 years ago)
Question: What the Bible Says About... Abortion

What do Christians believe about abortion? How do you respond to non-Christians about what you believe? The Bible actually has a lot to say on the subject of life, death, and pregnancy. Here is some scripture to understand the Christian stance on abortion.

Answer:

Is Abortion Wrong?

Many Christians believe that abortion is wrong, because of their belief that the act of abortion is murdering an unborn baby. While people argue the point of conception and the viability of a fetus, there is no doubt that the Bible does condemn the taking of another person’s life. Thus, the question of whether or not abortion is wrong depends on whether or not you believe aborting a fetus is murder.

Genesis 9:5 – “Murder is forbidden.”

The Beginning of Life

A Christian’s view on when life begins has a lot to do with whether or not he or she believes abortion is wrong. A point of contention between pro-choice and pro-life groups is the beginning of life. When does it begin? Many Christians believe that life begins at the moment of conception. Still, others question the beginning of life. Is it at the point of fertilization or when the heart begins beating? The Bible states that God knew us before he even placed us in the mother’s womb, so some Christians take the scripture to mean that an abortion may prevent a person God wanted to create from entering the world, making it wrong.

Psalm 51:5 – “I was born a sinner – yes, from the moment my mother conceived me.

Jeremiah 1:5 – “I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb.

Who Owns Your Body?

Many people are pro-choice because they believe that they have the ultimate say over what happens to their bodies. However, the Bible says that God has the ultimate say. He is in control of your body, because your body is God’s temple. Others argue that God gave us free will, thus allowing us to make a choice with our bodies. However, free will does not always mean we are free from sin. Whether you believe abortion is a sin or not, it is still biblical to care for our bodies.

1 Corinthians 6:12-13 – “You may say ‘I am allowed to do anything.’ But I reply, ‘Not everything is good for you.’ And even though ‘I am allowed to do anything,” I must not become a slave to anything…But our bodies were not made for segxwal immorality. They were made for the Lord, and the Lord cares about our bodies.

1 Corinthians 3:16-17 – “Don’t you realize that all of you together are the Temple of God and that the Spirit of God lives in You. God will bring ruin to anyone who ruins this temple. For God’s temple is holy, and you Christians are that temple.

Forgiveness

No discussion about abortion would be complete without discussing forgiveness. There is no sin that God cannot forgive. Whether you have had an abortion or know someone struggling with the possibility of having an abortion, there is room for forgiveness. The Bible is clear that God will forgive sin, and He sent His Son, Jesus Christ, to die for that sin.

1 John 1-9 – “If we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us and to cleanse us from every wrong.

Isaiah 1:18 – “No matter how deep the stain of your sins, I can remove it. I can make you as clean as freshly fallen snow. Even if you are stained as red as crimson, I can make you as white as sand.

The Gray Areas

Like most topics that spark Christian debate, the topic of abortion comes with areas that make our heads shake with questions. What about the woman who is going to die if she has her baby? What about the baby that is totally malformed and probably won’t live anything more than a few days? Again, decisions about abortion aren’t always easy. Even pro-choice groups do not promote abortion, just the right of a woman to choose.

Abortion has consequences, whether or not you believe it is a sin. Few women who have had abortions do so in a casual manner. Pregnancy comes alongside a number of emotions that can be difficult to deal with after an abortion, and teens that get pregnant have many more burdens to carry. While, in many societies, abortion is legal, it is still something to be considered very carefully.

Talking to friends about abortion does not always make the topic clear either. If you are a Christian considering abortion then you may want to talk to a Christian counselor. Discuss what you are feeling, why you want an abortion, and look at alternatives.

Meanwhile, it is encouraging to know that, even if you have had an abortion and feel you have sinned, forgiveness is yours for the asking. In many cases God provides us with forgiveness before we can forgive ourselves. Know that you are not alone, God is alongside you, and listen to what He has to say. Be encouraged that God loves you.

Whether or not you believe abortion is wrong, it is not wrong to stand up for what you believe. You can be a Christian and be pro-choice. You can also be a Christian and be pro-life. Just be sure you stand with God in your choices.
Posted: at 30-03-2011 12:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 30-03-2011 01:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lovethbab on 29-03-2011 03:39 PM
God have mercy
Even the married women too do abortion?

As a result of adultery. No sane husband will want to father a bastard.
Posted: at 30-03-2011 01:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 30-03-2011 01:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ajento on 29-03-2011 05:09 PM
WHAT THE BIG DEAL IF MARRIED WOMEN DO ABORTION, FOR HE THAT NOT AGAINST SIN CAST THE FIRST STONE 

Girl, its extremely ignorant to say whats the big deal if a married woman  commits abortion. Then means you too will commit abortion in a heart bit even when you are married. I am so baffled at you after claiming that you are a worshiper of Jesus Christ, could that be hypocritical or being double edged. Even abortion on itself is sin, talk of being married and committing it. Christians are not supposed to be numb to such acts, its only those to whom acts like that is second nature to. By there words we shall know them.

Sure, by their words we shall know them. Don't mind her. The number of abortions she has committed probably runs to tens. When adultery is second nature to some women what will they do with the by-product of sleeping around except to remove it? If they all die in the process the better for husbands.
Posted: at 30-03-2011 01:11 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okwas at 30-03-2011 03:26 AM (13 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 30-03-2011 03:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ekpelove at 30-03-2011 03:55 AM (13 years ago)
harold634 why not drop your comment and let other drop there`s? 
you such a big baby.
Posted: at 30-03-2011 03:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- amstel at 30-03-2011 04:11 AM (13 years ago)
Dear, it's a bad thing 2 take away d life of an unborn child bcos it is murder. They 2 are living beings.
Posted: at 30-03-2011 04:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sobeit at 30-03-2011 09:42 AM (13 years ago)
wooooooooooow  Shocked
Posted: at 30-03-2011 09:42 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mightyamos at 30-03-2011 10:09 AM (13 years ago)
s the name implies,unwanted pregnancy wat do you do with unwanted things?sometimes these ladies are left with no choice, where i don't understand is where married women are involved.
Posted: at 30-03-2011 10:09 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 30-03-2011 11:17 AM (13 years ago)
nawa o

Posted: at 30-03-2011 11:17 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chinyereokigbo at 30-03-2011 11:21 AM (13 years ago)
It shocks me that a lot of people is asking if abortion is a sin and we still go about parading ourselves as christians.Oh What a wicked generation.Abortion is murder. Killing is not just a sin it is an abomination.  Some people are defending married women commiting abortion. Abortion is removal of  unwanted pregnancy.Cases where a woman's life is in danger and the baby is removed are not counted as abortion cases. In that case the baby is wanted but there was complications. Couples should prevent unwanted pregnancy. Abortion is very risky and criminal.
Posted: at 30-03-2011 11:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 30-03-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 30-03-2011 01:02 AM
God have mercy

true talk
Posted: at 30-03-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 30-03-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
God have mercy

true talk
Posted: at 30-03-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- williams100 at 30-03-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago)
this is really not encouraging at all not even in the slightest bit.most of these ladies involving and engaging themselves in such act further have complications during child bearing in the future and some even might not be able to give birth or even if they do possibly through operation.this is just too much.there are measures to follow in order to limit unwanted pregnancy or prevent it from coming into play.they should at least be enlightened to the brim about it.
Posted: at 30-03-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 30-03-2011 12:02 PM (13 years ago)
may God help us

Posted: at 30-03-2011 12:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 30-03-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 30-03-2011 11:35 AM
God have mercy

true talk

Thanks bros.
Posted: at 30-03-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kita at 30-03-2011 12:47 PM (13 years ago)
Boys na wa for una o... na so una just dey scatter una seed every where wey una see... like the farmer in the bible sowing his seeds... unfortunatly only those that fell on the good groung grew... the rest died off... so is the case of pregnancy(baby) and the sower(men)

MEN SOW YOUR SEEDS WELL Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 30-03-2011 12:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- beckononme at 30-03-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
[/quote

you  simply looking for a way to rationalize an act which u urself, knows is a grave wrongdoing.... so disappointed at ur mentality!
Posted: at 30-03-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- beckononme at 30-03-2011 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ajento on 29-03-2011 05:09 PM

Girl, its extremely ignorant to say whats the big deal if a married woman  commits abortion. Then means you too will commit abortion in a heart bit even when you are married. I am so baffled at you after claiming that you are a worshiper of Jesus Christ, could that be hypocritical or being double edged. Even abortion on itself is sin, talk of being married and committing it. Christians are not supposed to be numb to such acts, its only those to whom acts like that is second nature to. By there words we shall know them.

tell her more pls!  its such a shame that a beautiful young woman like her will spit such from her mouth
Posted: at 30-03-2011 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

4. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

5. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

6. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

7. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

8. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

9. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

10. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

13. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

14. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office