Is it wrong to ask ? (Page 2)

Date: 05-04-2011 11:22 am (12 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10
- blessedme at 5-04-2011 11:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 11:42 AM
It is not in his place to help her loose it.........why not do it herself or visit the saloon?........there are certain requests we should refrain from making.........if the man helps you to do certain things, it doesnt mean you should take it for granted that he would always do it..........
u got it right
Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:49 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  5-04-2011 11:46 AM
some men will see u off to d saloon, seat there wif u until u are done wif ur hair
and wen its due for loosing he will help u loosen it (ma man does dat often)

while some prefer giving u money to go to d saloon to loose or u do it urself
cos they cant stand d risk of loosing thier woman's hair as thier frnds may walk in
or peeps will start calling them names (ma ex guy does dat too)

you are right , though i was not there but i dont think it would have resulted to a heated argument like she told me .............. Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on  5-04-2011 11:46 AM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 11:22 AM
Pals , A newly married friend of mine just told me she had a heated argument with her husband just because she asked him to help her loose her braided hair .

Meanwhile , She said the guy likes braids and often ask her to make them .

So, did she do wrong by asking him to help her ?
Guys will you get upset if your gal demands such from you ?

I will be very mad and buy a razor blade to loose it quickly!

heheheheheeeeeeeeee

Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 11:42 AM
It is not in his place to help her loose it.........why not do it herself or visit the saloon?........there are certain requests we should refrain from making.........if the man helps you to do certain things, it doesnt mean you should take it for granted that he would always do it..........

but is it wrong to ask ?

Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 5-04-2011 11:54 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 11:47 AM
Quote from: pholake on  5-04-2011 11:35 AM
There's a need for a woman to understand her man well and his likes and dislikes.....
Some men may be caring and loving but still view such tasks as debasing......while some see nothing wrong in doing that for their women....
Know ur man well and know what to request/demand from him.

the issue here is that he always ask her to make braids because according to her he likes braids  Grin Grin
that does not give her d right to ask him to loose it for her

ma man likes ghana braids or weaving buh dat does nt gives me d right to call him to come and loose it for me
even for d fact that i know he always loose it for me....i dont make it as his duty
Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:54 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 11:54 AM (12 years ago)
I learnt she asked and he got soo annoyed .................maybe he would have just said no than getting angry thats the way i see it

Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:54 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 5-04-2011 11:55 AM (12 years ago)
to plait hair dey swit but to loose am na fire

Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:55 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 5-04-2011 11:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 11:50 AM
some men will see u off to d saloon, seat there wif u until u are done wif ur hair

cos they cant stand d risk of loosing thier woman's hair as thier frnds may walk in

you are right , though i was not there but i dont think it would have resulted to a heated argument like she told me .............. Grin Grin
ur frnd did not do well
Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:55 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 11:56 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  5-04-2011 11:54 AM
There's a need for a woman to understand her man well and his likes and dislikes.....
Some men may be caring and loving but still view such tasks as debasing......while some see nothing wrong in doing that for their women....

the issue here is that he always ask her to make braids because according to her he likes braids  Grin Grin
that does not give her d right to ask him to loose it for her

ma man likes ghana braids or weaving buh dat does nt gives me d right to call him to come and loose it for me
even for d fact that i know he always loose it for me....i dont make it as his duty

Supposing you really neede him to help u ...................will u ask him ?

Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:56 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 11:56 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  5-04-2011 11:55 AM
to plait hair dey swit but to loose am na fire

heheheheheeeeeeeeee !!!no be small fire  Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:56 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 5-04-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago)

That doesn't mean he should be the one to lose it for her! Not loosing it for her does not mean not loving or caring for her...she can be doing it to satisfy her hubby and go pay a hairdresser to lose it for her
Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  5-04-2011 11:55 AM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 11:50 AM

ur frnd did not do well

ok ................but what if she asked him to help her scrub her back in the bath ? Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on  5-04-2011 11:57 AM

That doesn't mean he should be the one to lose it for her! Not loosing it for her does not mean not loving or caring for her...she can be doing it to satisfy her hubby and go pay a hairdresser to lose it for her

i understand ............he is not obliged to do it but why the argument ? Its a request and every request has a possibility of beeing turned down

Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- flymiss2009 at 5-04-2011 12:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 11:45 AM
Quote from: flymiss2009 on  5-04-2011 11:26 AM
Is he gay?? anyways if he did it then she better believe the man is gay on the low low. Tell her to go back to the salon and pay them a fee to loosen the braids.

what has gay got to do with loosing braids ?
Why spen extra cash when such things could be easily done at home ?

Because all the men involved with hair issues are GAY. If he loves her getting braids then he should pay for her to take them out cuz am pretty sure he paid for her to get them. Straight men don't do hair and if yours do. You better use a flashlight to check his ass
Posted: at 5-04-2011 12:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- blessedme at 5-04-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 11:54 AM
I learnt she asked and he got soo annoyed .................maybe he would have just said no than getting angry thats the way i see it
it might depend on d way she asked
he might be thinking wat she took him for etc
Posted: at 5-04-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 12:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: flymiss2009 on  5-04-2011 12:00 PM
Is he gay?? anyways if he did it then she better believe the man is gay on the low low. Tell her to go back to the salon and pay them a fee to loosen the braids.

Grin Grin Grin. If he loves her getting braids then he should pay for her to take them out cuz am pretty sure he paid for her to get them. Straight men don't do hair and if yours do. You better use a flashlight to check his ass

huh ?

Posted: at 5-04-2011 12:05 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 5-04-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago)
Pals , A newly married friend of mine just told me she had a heated argument with her husband just because she asked him to help her loose her braided hair .

hahahahaha......that one na correct loosing be dat...........next time she no go try am.......... Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  5-04-2011 12:01 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 11:54 AM
it might depend on d way she asked
he might be thinking wat she took him for etc

I agrre it could have a bearing on her approach but what if she asked politely ...................could it still make some men angry ?

Posted: at 5-04-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- prufrite at 5-04-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: flymiss2009 on  5-04-2011 12:00 PM

disagreed
Because all the men involved with hair issues are GAY. If he loves her getting braids then he should pay for her to take them out cuz am pretty sure he paid for her to get them. Straight men don't do hair and if yours do. You better use a flashlight to check his ass
Posted: at 5-04-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 12:06 PM

hahahahaha......that one na correct loosing be dat...........next time she no go try am.......... Grin Grin

heheheheheeeeeeeeee !!! he will be the one to buy her a wig  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

3. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake