Is it wrong to ask ? (Page 7)

Date: 05-04-2011 11:22 am (13 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10
- sobeit at 5-04-2011 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 02:07 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  5-04-2011 02:05 PM
Quote from: qunodinga on  5-04-2011 12:35 PM
passing to the saloon

can i come with u?

lolz

wetin? make i come with you ?  Cheesy
Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on  5-04-2011 12:39 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 11:22 AM
Pals , A newly married friend of mine just told me she had a heated argument with her husband just because she asked him to help her loose her braided hair .

Meanwhile , She said the guy likes braids and often ask her to make them .

So, did she do wrong by asking him to help her ?
Guys will you get upset if your gal demands such from you ?

no big deal

really ?

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 5-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 02:05 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  5-04-2011 02:03 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 01:59 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  5-04-2011 12:27 PM
well i enjoy loosing my hair i once told my hubby to help me trim my hair cos i couldnt do it my self he cut my hair by mistake since then i have not trimmed my hair and i think its waste of money going to the saloon just to trim my hair

heheheheheeeeeeeeeeee !!! are u sure he cut it by mistake ?

yes i am sure cos he doesnt know how to do it , i know how to do it , so i showed him and assumed it was very simple, but what was simple for me was hard for him, but ny hair is breaking so much but i cant get myself to sit in the saloon just to trim my hair i cant waste such time and money

maybe that was her thought ......................but ur guy did not get offended by ur asking

of course not he did it gladly , he even adviced me to go to the saloon, but i just cant cos in nigeria i have friends and my mum does it for me too , i just do braids and other things worth the money and time in the saloon
Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  5-04-2011 02:09 PM
passing to the saloon

can i come with u?

lolz

i no dey go saloon  Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 5-04-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 02:06 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 02:05 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 01:57 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 12:25 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 12:17 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 12:16 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 11:52 AM
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 11:42 AM
It is not in his place to help her loose it.........why not do it herself or visit the saloon?........there are certain requests we should refrain from making.........if the man helps you to do certain things, it doesnt mean you should take it for granted that he would always do it..........

but is it wrong to ask ?

Who knows the way she toned her voice when she asked?......she probably asked as if that was his duty.........there are ways you tone your voice to make unpleasant request(s)........when you are asking for something that is not your right to ask, the tone of your voice should change plus your body language.........

heheheheheeeeeeeeeeeee !!!! talking from experience  Grin Grin Grin

Yes ooo.............I hardly make requests, but when I do, my voice and body language dey change........

hmmmmmmm..............supposing u are making the request to his favour ?

Making a request in his favour?.........does anyone need much begging to do something for himself/herself?......ok, like maybe he/she has no appetite and am begging him/her to eat?..........

heheheheheheeeeeeeeeeee!!! maybe like begging him to take his bath  Grin Grin Grin

cheiii........him be dirty pikin?.......anyway I will remind him to take his bath becos he wont sleep on dat bed if him no baff.... Grin Grin Grin.....of course it is not an order, it is a normal request...........

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 5-04-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 02:00 PM
Quote from: kebella on  5-04-2011 01:33 PM
yes no wkend for a busy man lik benny  Lips Sealed

lolz
Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on  5-04-2011 02:10 PM
well i enjoy loosing my hair i once told my hubby to help me trim my hair cos i couldnt do it my self he cut my hair by mistake since then i have not trimmed my hair and i think its waste of money going to the saloon just to trim my hair

yes i am sure cos he doesnt know how to do it , i know how to do it , so i showed him and assumed it was very simple, but what was simple for me was hard for him, but ny hair is breaking so much but i cant get myself to sit in the saloon just to trim my hair i cant waste such time and money

maybe that was her thought ......................but ur guy did not get offended by ur asking

of course not he did it gladly , he even adviced me to go to the saloon, but i just cant cos in nigeria i have friends and my mum does it for me too , i just do braids and other things worth the money and time in the saloon

actually they dont stay in Niger .....................am just suprised because according to her thats the very first argument they have since their marriage

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 5-04-2011 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 02:10 PM
passing to the saloon

can i come with u?

lolz

e better now.so make i join u go mall or restaurant then  Grin
Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 02:11 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 02:06 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 02:05 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 01:57 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 12:25 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 12:17 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 12:16 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 11:52 AM
Quote from: divineproject on  5-04-2011 11:42 AM
It is not in his place to help her loose it.........why not do it herself or visit the saloon?........there are certain requests we should refrain from making.........if the man helps you to do certain things, it doesnt mean you should take it for granted that he would always do it..........

but is it wrong to ask ?

Who knows the way she toned her voice when she asked?......she probably asked as if that was his duty.........there are ways you tone your voice to make unpleasant request(s)........when you are asking for something that is not your right to ask, the tone of your voice should change plus your body language.........

heheheheheeeeeeeeeeeee !!!! talking from experience  Grin Grin Grin

Yes ooo.............I hardly make requests, but when I do, my voice and body language dey change........

hmmmmmmm..............supposing u are making the request to his favour ?

Making a request in his favour?.........does anyone need much begging to do something for himself/herself?......ok, like maybe he/she has no appetite and am begging him/her to eat?..........

heheheheheheeeeeeeeeeee!!! maybe like begging him to take his bath  Grin Grin Grin

cheiii........him be dirty pikin?.......anyway I will remind him to take his bath becos he wont sleep on dat bed if him no baff.... Grin Grin Grin.....of course it is not an order, it is a normal request...........

but he could get annoyed because he may feel u call him dirty pikin  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: AlphaOscar on  5-04-2011 01:03 PM
May be she said it wrongly. But as a man i don't see anything wrong in loosening your woman's hair

maybe ...........maybe not

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on  5-04-2011 01:27 PM
Pals , A newly married friend of mine just told me she had a heated argument with her husband just because she asked him to help her loose her braided hair .

thats total nonsense, its suppose to be the other way round

how ?

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kinkino at 5-04-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
it all depends on ht d man likes and dislikes....it also depends on hw she presented her request. som men do loose d hair of their wife...som even do it for fun...all d same it shuldnt hav caused heated argument...let wives / husbands try to understand each other...understanding is vital in any relationship/homes
Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on  5-04-2011 01:38 PM
Quote from: trolling on  5-04-2011 01:37 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  5-04-2011 01:32 PM
Quote from: kebella on  5-04-2011 01:29 PM
Quote from: Loveday759 on  5-04-2011 01:14 PM
It takes only a jobless man to have time for the loose of braided hair, If man that has job resume office 7.am and yet back home by 6.30pm when will the wife or friend invite him for loosing of braided hair.
Grin Shocked

what of weekends or does he work everyday?  Huh? Huh?
what if they man just do 7 cornrows, that doesnt take time to loose and rebraid.

which one is seven corncrows
heheheheh .............i no fit laf oooo

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-04-2011 01:59 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 01:56 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-04-2011 12:23 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 12:21 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-04-2011 12:11 PM
I don't know ,I think guys should be let out of everything which it's about our beautifying!
Let him see only the results!

Maybe she felt since he likes it , he should be part of it  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Well, sometimes, some demands should be made indirectly,and he offers himself...or not!

direct or indirect its still a demand  Grin Grin

Neeeeh!
If a woman is clever enough, he'll even think that it was his idea!
Grin

got u right  Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  5-04-2011 02:00 PM

Either the Guy is Stiff or She Sounded Disrespectful and Persistent when he refused the First time of Asking

Tell her make She tell yu the Whole Story

Cant talk to her now as she is at work but will give u a feed back soon  Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  5-04-2011 02:13 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 02:10 PM
passing to the saloon

can i come with u?

lolz

e better now.so make i join u go mall or restaurant then  Grin

What if i go to neither ?  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 5-04-2011 02:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 02:13 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  5-04-2011 02:10 PM

actually they dont stay in Niger .....................am just suprised because according to her thats the very first argument they have since their marriage

nawa oooo so she should start doing it in the saloon nah to avoid dis angle of trouble
Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 5-04-2011 02:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kinkino on  5-04-2011 02:17 PM
it all depends on ht d man likes and dislikes....it also depends on hw she presented her request. som men do loose d hair of their wife...som even do it for fun...all d same it shuldnt hav caused heated argument...let wives / husbands try to understand each other...understanding is vital in any relationship/homes

just a matter of understanding .............and playing your cards well  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- trolling at 5-04-2011 02:29 PM (13 years ago)
 disrespect to to r
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 02:17 PM
Quote from: trolling on  5-04-2011 01:27 PM

thats total nonsense, its suppose to be the other way round

how ?
its not proper for a married man to do that,dont she have sisters and friends, why she go tell the Man of the house to do her hair, nonsense and disrespect of the highest caliber.
Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 5-04-2011 02:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  5-04-2011 02:25 PM
Quote from: kinkino on  5-04-2011 02:17 PM

just a matter of understanding .............and playing your cards well  Grin Grin Grin
[/color]

gbam
Posted: at 5-04-2011 02:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10