he needs divorce (Page 4)

Date: 07-04-2011 12:30 pm (13 years ago) | Author: prince abedi adolphus
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- Michro at 9-04-2011 03:18 PM (13 years ago)
In the first place, the guy is a fool for having an unprotected sex with her.
Secondly, he is a fool for not trying to find out if he's actually responsible for the preganncy b4 accepting to marry her.
Thirdly, he is a fool for not asking the questions he later asked before going into marriage agreement with her.
And lastly, he is a fool for taking a decision to divorce her
So my advice for him is just to endure and enjoy every bit of his marriage

Posted: at 9-04-2011 03:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 9-04-2011 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on  9-04-2011 03:18 PM
Secondly, he is a fool for not trying to find out if he's actually responsible for the preganncy b4 accepting to marry her.
Thirdly, he is a fool for not asking the questions he later asked before going into marriage agreement with her.

I agree with his failure to address the questions you just raised but please, saying he is a fool seems to be a very rude over statement.
Posted: at 9-04-2011 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 9-04-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on  9-04-2011 03:52 PM
Quote from: Michro on  9-04-2011 03:18 PM

I agree with his failure to address the questions you just raised but please, saying he is a fool seems to be a very rude over statement.
Thank u very much my brother........
I like ur comment.

Posted: at 9-04-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 9-04-2011 06:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princeabedi on  9-04-2011 01:05 PM
If i wud b a man i can not forgive her dis tin,, bcos if u can lie to me
for all those years u are a wicked person, kpom.

very well said flymamacita.

i disagree with both of you.
Posted: at 9-04-2011 06:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 9-04-2011 06:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on  9-04-2011 02:40 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-04-2011 09:54 PM
Quote from: derbi on  7-04-2011 09:52 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-04-2011 05:18 PM
Quote from: Emmandazie on  7-04-2011 05:08 PM
FrmBS, "Where I live,if the church wedding it's not done,then that union hasn't God's blessing, and it's logical so!
But u also may be right, because I don't know what that bride payment involves exactly!
But here,are some religious services which must be done in order for that union to be recognized in God's eyes!
Hope u understood me,Hope!"

I agree to a reasonable extent. Marraige goes through 3 stages depending on the societal conception. In my purely African context,once bride price is paid- even started, they could be considered married.
In legal terminology, the term "marriage" is used only when the two parties have carried their civil status formalities.
Now, I who incorporate all these conceptions, the term "marriage" to me is complete only when they have carried their traditional rites to obtain good wishes from their various families, done civil rites to protect each other in case of unforeseen, and gone to solemnise in churh to obtain God's blessings!   

I see!
Well, there are different cultures, if u're looking at the big picture, but there are also some things in common!
That's from the society point of view!
From personal point of view, I value the church wedding more than any other kind, and for me,a couple is not married for real
if they didn't go through those church services through they received God's blessings!
But,again, I understand that every culture has its own traditions and customs! Smiley

i wonder why we african allway condem our own costom and tradition, they told u he paid her bride pride and u still condem that becouse of ur believe, i am a christian too, even our lord Jesus christ never condem the payment of bride pride instead encourage the tradition that permite the payment of bride pride, tradition are not adol worship mind u....

I'm not an African!

0! i am sorry, u are wellcome

It's ok!
Thx!
Smiley

Posted: at 9-04-2011 06:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lumez at 9-04-2011 07:26 PM (13 years ago)
why r u pple decievin urselves??? In African/Nigerian culture, once d dowry/bride price is paid the woman is officialy married... All diz white/church wedin is 4 formalities... Colonialism is causin wahala o o...
Posted: at 9-04-2011 07:26 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 9-04-2011 08:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on  7-04-2011 02:53 PM
IT IS NOT GOOD TO MARRY BY FORCE, PITY OR ANYTHING THAT HAS TO CONDITION U OTHERWISE, U WILL CRASH OUT SOONER THAN EXPECTED. MARRIAGE SHOULD BE BASED ON UNCONDITIONAL REALITIES. TELL UR FRIEND NOT TO RUSH INTO DIVORCE 4 NOW, HE SHOULD GO 4 DNA TEST B4 TAKEN ANY DECISION THAT WILL SUITE HIM.
Cool

Posted: at 9-04-2011 08:44 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princeabedi at 10-04-2011 06:36 AM (13 years ago)
IT IS NOT GOOD TO MARRY BY FORCE, PITY OR ANYTHING THAT HAS TO CONDITION U OTHERWISE, U WILL CRASH OUT SOONER THAN EXPECTED. MARRIAGE SHOULD BE BASED ON UNCONDITIONAL REALITIES. TELL UR FRIEND NOT TO RUSH INTO DIVORCE 4 NOW, HE SHOULD GO 4 DNA TEST B4 TAKEN ANY DECISION THAT WILL SUITE HIM.

yes he has confirm tht she was even 2 months pregnant b4 he meet her and the worst of it all is tht he caught her chatting wit anoda guy as a single lady.
Posted: at 10-04-2011 06:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gimac at 10-04-2011 09:37 AM (13 years ago)
I see!
Well, there are different cultures, if u're looking at the big picture, but there are also some things in common!
From personal point of view, I value the church wedding more than any other kind, and for me,a couple is not married for real
if they didn't go through those church services through they received God's blessings!
But,again, I understand that every culture has its own traditions and customs!

yes speaking with wisdom and back with word God
Posted: at 10-04-2011 09:37 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chimauzo247 at 10-04-2011 11:15 PM (13 years ago)
If you don't wed in a church does it mean that you are not married.............people self.
Posted: at 10-04-2011 11:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gimac at 11-04-2011 03:33 AM (13 years ago)
not end there.As christian if you are not wedded in the church,anything apart from that is regarded as fornication,although church recognize traditional wedding but it does
Posted: at 11-04-2011 03:33 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kush_360 at 12-04-2011 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
AN OPPORTUNITY TO GET OUT OF BONDAGE
Posted: at 12-04-2011 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 12-04-2011 12:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 10-04-2011 09:37 AM
I see!
But,again, I understand that every culture has its own traditions and customs!

yes speaking with wisdom and back with word God

Wink

Posted: at 12-04-2011 12:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 12-04-2011 12:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 11-04-2011 03:33 AM
not end there.As christian if you are not wedded in the church,anything apart from that is regarded as fornication

Correct!

Posted: at 12-04-2011 12:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- faluade at 12-04-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
It is left for 2 of them to conlude on what they think will benefit both of them,most especially for sake of the baby boy
Posted: at 12-04-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- topcee at 12-04-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
not end there.As christian if you are not wedded in the church,anything apart from that is regarded as fornication,although church recognize traditional wedding but it does
  if u r an frican, i hv to tell u dat, u r an imbarassment to all african tradition
Posted: at 12-04-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- benjpados at 12-04-2011 03:16 PM (13 years ago)
Am vry sorry dat ur guy fell into such a trap. The Bible says ''wot d Lord has join 2gether let no man put asunder.'' As per d baby, plead 2 ur frnd 2 nurse d baby. I believe dat is d way God want it 2 b
Posted: at 12-04-2011 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- harold634 at 12-04-2011 03:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 12-04-2011 12:33 PM
not end there.As christian if you are not wedded in the church,anything apart from that is regarded as fornication

Correct!

@Bittersweet,

Tell me what is correct here or do u have ur own extensive understanding of the bible?
Posted: at 12-04-2011 03:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 12-04-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 12-04-2011 03:40 PM

Correct!

@Bittersweet,

Tell me what is correct here or do u have ur own extensive understanding of the bible?

As I said in my previous comments, that's how it is in my area,and that's our believe as Orthodox Christian.
Here if a couple doesn't go through the Sacrament of Holy Matrimony, their union is not considered to be blessed by God,
because without the church wedding, those papers from civil wedding mean nothing!
The Matrimonial Rite is divided into 3 parts:
(1) Betrothal   
(2)  Ceremony of Marriage   
(3)  Holy Matrimony

Betrothal (Engagement):
It precedes the Sacrament of Matrimony,but is not 1 of the Church’s Sacraments. Betrothal is a voluntary agreement resulting from a pure and holy love between a man and a woman,who accept to marry each other willingly and by their own choice.
 The betrothal must be legal as it is accomplished between a Christian,Orthodox,adult male and female. The minimum age for marriage is 18 years for the male and 16 years for the female.
The priest must be completely sure of this information,and so write and sign an official Certificate of Betrothal in the presence of the couple, and, witnesses, who also countersign.
Period of Betrothal: Begins from the time when an official agreement for marriage was declared,& confirmed publicly on the Certificate of Betrothal.During this period, both families become acquainted and cooperate to establish a happy house for the new family. The minimum period for betrothal is a fortnight, and although there is no maximum period, we suggest that it should not exceed a year, so that problems might not arise, resulting in the engagement breakup.
The Rite of Betrothal:
The official Certificate of Betrothal is written, containing the name, age,& proposed timing of the Matrimony.The certificate is then signed by the engaged couple, the witnesses, and finally approved by the priest.
The priest holds the 2 rings,in his left hand in a red silk ribbon or in a handkerchief and says some special prayers.
The priest gives the fiancée’s ring to her fiancé, and he places it on her right ring finger.

Being the officiator of God’s sacraments, the priest does not place the rings on the fiancés’ fingers himself, for whatever work the priest does cannot be undone, for his work is from God. However, the engaged couple place the rings on each others fingers as a symbol of agreement and acceptance, so that even if the betrothal is undone, it is considered not sinful.

Afterwards the priest says a supplication, composed of four parts.  At the end of each part, the deacons respond, “Amen.”

The priest asks God to grant the betrothed couple His acceptance and grace, and to bless the planned - for wedding to result in happiness and in peace.

The priest asks that their betrothal be kept pure and legitimate, making them one in mind and soul, and granting them a peaceful and spiritual happiness, shepherd by God.

The priest asks God to accomplish and accept the betrothal, and to grant the couple a happy life and to preserve them in His obedience, to adhere to the principles of Orthodox faith and virtues, and to keep them from all division and vices so that their joy will be fulfilled by the blessed Matrimony.

The Ceremony of Marriage:
Originally, the time of celebrating the Rite of Matrimony was Sunday morning after the ‘Matins’ (the raising of morning incense), which took place just before the Mass. Just as the Rite of Monasticism (the consecrating of a monk) takes place after Matins, for he is being joined to the Lord in a holy, spiritual life, in the same way, the bride and groom are being joined together in the Lord by Matrimony, and the sacrament took place at this time in the Liturgy to prepare them for receiving the Holy Eucharist through their attendance in the holy Mass, which takes place directly after the sacrament of Matrimony.

The Rite of the Marriage Ceremony:
The priest prepares a Certificate of Marriage and contracts of official documentation, in the Church’s office where all the personal information relating to the name, age and date of birth ,r kept .The couple sign the documentation,together with the witnesses, and finally the priest. This must all take place before the Marriage ceremony.
The priest should wear the full priestly vestment, or at least the ‘Epitrachelion’ (stole), for he will be officiating a great ecclesiastical Sacrament.

The bride and groom present their rings to the priest, which were originally placed on their right hands, and the priest then places them in a red silk handkerchief, and then begins the prayers for the ceremony of Matrimony.
Are many prayers and rites which follow, and only after the entire ceremony of the Holy Matrimony was done,the couple is considered married in God's eyes!
 I repeat, that's how it is in my country!
Our beliefs,our traditions,as orthodox nation!
Hope u understood me now!

Posted: at 12-04-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- oohio2007 at 12-04-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 12-04-2011 04:41 PM
Quote from: harold634 on 12-04-2011 03:40 PM

Correct!

@Bittersweet,

As I said in my previous comments, that's how it is in my area,and that's our believe as Orthodox Christian.
Here if a couple doesn't go through the Sacrament of Holy Matrimony, their union is not considered to be blessed by God,
because without the church wedding, those papers from civil wedding mean nothing!
The Matrimonial Rite is divided into 3 parts:
(1) Betrothal   
(2)  Ceremony of Marriage   
(3)  Holy Matrimony

Betrothal (Engagement):
It precedes the Sacrament of Matrimony,but is not 1 of the Church’s Sacraments. Betrothal is a voluntary agreement resulting from a pure and holy love between a man and a woman,who accept to marry each other willingly and by their own choice.
 The betrothal must be legal as it is accomplished between a Christian,Orthodox,adult male and female. The minimum age for marriage is 18 years for the male and 16 years for the female.
The priest must be completely sure of this information,and so write and sign an official Certificate of Betrothal in the presence of the couple, and, witnesses, who also countersign.
Period of Betrothal: Begins from the time when an official agreement for marriage was declared,& confirmed publicly on the Certificate of Betrothal.During this period, both families become acquainted and cooperate to establish a happy house for the new family. The minimum period for betrothal is a fortnight, and although there is no maximum period, we suggest that it should not exceed a year, so that problems might not arise, resulting in the engagement breakup.
The Rite of Betrothal:
The official Certificate of Betrothal is written, containing the name, age,& proposed timing of the Matrimony.The certificate is then signed by the engaged couple, the witnesses, and finally approved by the priest.
The priest holds the 2 rings,in his left hand in a red silk ribbon or in a handkerchief and says some special prayers.
The priest gives the fiancée’s ring to her fiancé, and he places it on her right ring finger.

Being the officiator of God’s sacraments, the priest does not place the rings on the fiancés’ fingers himself, for whatever work the priest does cannot be undone, for his work is from God. However, the engaged couple place the rings on each others fingers as a symbol of agreement and acceptance, so that even if the betrothal is undone, it is considered not sinful.

Afterwards the priest says a supplication, composed of four parts.  At the end of each part, the deacons respond, “Amen.”

The priest asks God to grant the betrothed couple His acceptance and grace, and to bless the planned - for wedding to result in happiness and in peace.

The priest asks that their betrothal be kept pure and legitimate, making them one in mind and soul, and granting them a peaceful and spiritual happiness, shepherd by God.

The priest asks God to accomplish and accept the betrothal, and to grant the couple a happy life and to preserve them in His obedience, to adhere to the principles of Orthodox faith and virtues, and to keep them from all division and vices so that their joy will be fulfilled by the blessed Matrimony.

The Ceremony of Marriage:
Originally, the time of celebrating the Rite of Matrimony was Sunday morning after the ‘Matins’ (the raising of morning incense), which took place just before the Mass. Just as the Rite of Monasticism (the consecrating of a monk) takes place after Matins, for he is being joined to the Lord in a holy, spiritual life, in the same way, the bride and groom are being joined together in the Lord by Matrimony, and the sacrament took place at this time in the Liturgy to prepare them for receiving the Holy Eucharist through their attendance in the holy Mass, which takes place directly after the sacrament of Matrimony.

The Rite of the Marriage Ceremony:
The priest prepares a Certificate of Marriage and contracts of official documentation, in the Church’s office where all the personal information relating to the name, age and date of birth ,r kept .The couple sign the documentation,together with the witnesses, and finally the priest. This must all take place before the Marriage ceremony.
The priest should wear the full priestly vestment, or at least the ‘Epitrachelion’ (stole), for he will be officiating a great ecclesiastical Sacrament.

The bride and groom present their rings to the priest, which were originally placed on their right hands, and the priest then places them in a red silk handkerchief, and then begins the prayers for the ceremony of Matrimony.
Are many prayers and rites which follow, and only after the entire ceremony of the Holy Matrimony was done,the couple is considered married in God's eyes!
 I repeat, that's how it is in my country!
Our beliefs,our traditions,as orthodox nation!
Hope u understood me now!

A FANTASTIC LECTURE.NICE ONE

Posted: at 12-04-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6