Love thy neighbour? Naija Priest Jailed in London! (Page 2)

Date: 11-04-2011 6:01 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Isaiah Edem
1 [2] 3 4 5
- jobsonthespot at 12-04-2011 06:20 AM (13 years ago)
There is a lot of fake Pastors out there. It shouldn't come as a suprise. One needs to be vigilant at all times. These are the end times...
Posted: at 12-04-2011 06:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Akzee247 at 12-04-2011 07:22 AM (13 years ago)
why they no follow kill am, seven yrs in jail is just too light a penalty for a murderer and a wicked killer. My brother make wuna the stay for Naija the hursle wu na nogo gree, its not easy out there even those of us that are educated we dnt find it easy. See the danger u hv exposed urself to all bc u never had a place to lay ur head. May ur soul rest in peace.
Posted: at 12-04-2011 07:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngeri1 at 12-04-2011 07:24 AM (13 years ago)
I have yet to be surprised by any of these stories. Religion and the priesthood are used as means to an end in the majority of instances. People capitalize on the sanctity of the church for their own personal gain. So I remain un-phased by stories like this.

Quote from: thecahngeicon on 11-04-2011 06:01 PM
Love thy neighbour? Vicar jailed for scalding and stabbing homeless man who was sheltering outside church

A vicar who poured boiling water over a homeless man before stabbing him after he took shelter outside his church, has been jailed.

Reverend Friday Archy, 51, screamed at his victim: 'I told you to go, if you stay here you will die,' before plunging the knife into his neck, armpit and chest.

The holyman claimed the injuries to Ben Donetus were karma for being a sinning homeless person.

The 25-year-old, who suffered severe burns and four stab wounds, spent two days in hospital with a collapsed lung.

Rev Archy was jailed for seven years after being found guilty of inflicting grievous bodily harm with intent following a trial at Inner London Crown Court.

The green-robed Nigerian, of the Christ-Choosing Church of God in Peckham, southeast London, clashed with the victim after failing to move rough sleepers away.

The victim said from his hospital bed on the day of the attack: 'I have been sleeping rough for the last two years.

'About two months ago a friend told me of the Penarth Centre and that it was a safe place to sleep. I have now been sleeping at the centre for the last two months.

'I sleep there every night, on the landing outside the door leading to the Christ Choosing church of God. I believe this is on the first floor of the centre. There are two other rough sleepers who also sleep there every night.

'I see the reverend at least three nights per week. He used to talk to me and tell me to go away and sleep elsewhere.

'Recently he has stopped talking to us. Last night I arrived as usual at about 11pm.'

Mr Donetus discovered one of his friends had joined him on the landing because his usual spot was flooded.

'I rolled out my bedding and went do sleep,' said the homeless man. 'The next thing I remember was waking up, feeling wet. I felt my back and it was wet. I could feel it was also hot.

'I turned over and saw the reverend standing over me with an electric kettle in his left hand.

'He was shouting: "Get out, get out". I tried to get up, but the reverend pushed me to the ground. As I fell I saw he had a silver knife in his right hand.

'I turned away to protect myself, then felt myself being stabbed. I could see the reverend was standing over me, stabbing at me.

'He was shouting: "I told you to go, if you stay here you will die".

'I was really frightened he was going to kill me. I yelled for help.

'The reverend then stopped stabbing me. He just ran back in to the church, closing the door behind him.'

The injured man was taken to nearby Kings College Hospital for treatment for stab wounds, a collapsed lung, a fractured rib, and two 40cm burns on his torso following the incident on May 2 last year.

Archy had two previous convictions for making threats to kill in 1991, the court heard.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1375768/Vicar-jailed-scalding-stabbing-homeless-man-sheltering-outside-church.html#ixzz1JHo8e35x

Posted: at 12-04-2011 07:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 12-04-2011 08:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 12-04-2011 12:13 AM
If this man can actually kill a less priviledge in another country
how much more in his own country, how wicked people are.

i don,t pray such a criminal comming back here , let him get rotten in the cell over there, appearances even shows , look at his face , does any responsible man ever look like that?
i wonder why most of the criminal always finds it so easy to becomes man of GOD as they acclaimed
Posted: at 12-04-2011 08:15 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- cremey at 12-04-2011 08:20 AM (13 years ago)
he should not even be called a pastor, instead of him to feed the guy he stabbed the guy. pple are heartless abeg.
Posted: at 12-04-2011 08:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 12-04-2011 08:54 AM (13 years ago)
crazy man
Posted: at 12-04-2011 08:54 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- BukkyJ at 12-04-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
He was just a jobless man that found his way into the church to make some money, he pretended and got ordained, now he is his real sef. Shit happen men!!!!!
Posted: at 12-04-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 12-04-2011 09:05 AM (13 years ago)
i'm not sure  Cool Cool
Posted: at 12-04-2011 09:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 12-04-2011 09:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: BukkyJ on 12-04-2011 08:56 AM
He was just a jobless man that found his way into the church to make some money, he pretended and got ordained, now he is his real sef. Shit happen men!!!!!
Posted: at 12-04-2011 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- thecahngeicon at 12-04-2011 09:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Larrykingomoj on 12-04-2011 03:45 AM
Poster you must be careful by the way use "priest" because people will think that you are talking of a "catholic priest" while you mean" Revd. or pastor" or self styled pastors because if this pastor is called by God he will never do such a thing.

Oga, Vicar is the same as a Priest so there's no difference in it, even if u r call a Revd, or Pastor and u do not purge ur Adamic nature u can still bring it out some day.... Lips Sealed

Posted: at 12-04-2011 09:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- thecahngeicon at 12-04-2011 09:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: foukidrem on 12-04-2011 05:39 AM
there is nothing scammers can not do. they can open a site and past something on it for people to believe...my dear poster is all lies...which date the thing happened cos i don search for it on the google and could not see something like that...

i don't think u got the correct keyword to use and search, besides i don't u use Google to search just search for the man's name u'll see it all displayed on Google

Posted: at 12-04-2011 09:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- thecahngeicon at 12-04-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Akzee247 on 12-04-2011 07:22 AM
why they no follow kill am, seven yrs in jail is just too light a penalty for a murderer and a wicked killer. My brother make wuna the stay for Naija the hursle wu na nogo gree, its not easy out there even those of us that are educated we dnt find it easy. See the danger u hv exposed urself to all bc u never had a place to lay ur head. May ur soul rest in peace.

pls read carefully, the man he stabbed didn't actually died but survived and is in the hospital  

Posted: at 12-04-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- thecahngeicon at 12-04-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: simele on 12-04-2011 09:05 AM
i'm not sure  Cool Cool

follow the link or search for the man's name on Google and u'll get the gist.

Posted: at 12-04-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- JACKyOFFF at 12-04-2011 10:15 AM (13 years ago)
Na who dey write one way to HELLL,,,,,what about our curupt leaderss , am sure many of you on this site will like to take the way of presidency to HELL..
If na to become Nigeria leader and carry all the money ,and also sleeping with under age girls like that Gominor for North.......or na senator,,but na ll of them do am sha ......
Posted: at 12-04-2011 10:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 12-04-2011 10:18 AM (13 years ago)
nawaooooooooooooo wat a world
Posted: at 12-04-2011 10:18 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- JACKyOFFF at 12-04-2011 10:19 AM (13 years ago)
Na who dey write one way to HELLL,,,,,what about our curupt leaderss , am sure many of you on this site will like to take the way of presidency to HELL..
If na to become Nigeria leader and carry all the money ,and also sleeping with under age girls like that Gominor for North.......or na senator,,but na ll of them do am sha ......
Posted: at 12-04-2011 10:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- JACKyOFFF at 12-04-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
Pastor don shop Jand chicken tire ,,,he wan go try the one for inside their cage,  anyway,ppl dey find visa, somebody go there leave money dey go stab person.......   The way Nigeria be no go allow us see the bad side of them Pastors.....May God Help Us
Posted: at 12-04-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chicanorose at 12-04-2011 10:37 AM (13 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 12-04-2011 10:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Systemz at 12-04-2011 12:15 PM (13 years ago)
I'm sure that voodooist called a reverend isn't a Nigerian. White man wants to paint us blacker.
Posted: at 12-04-2011 12:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- anya72 at 12-04-2011 12:31 PM (13 years ago)
hahahahahahahahahahahhah NAIJA PASTOR
Posted: at 12-04-2011 12:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims