Is Cremation a Sin? (Page 4)

Date: 17-04-2011 9:46 am (13 years ago) | Author: william oladiboye
1 2 3 [4]
- jaykay123 at 18-01-2012 12:13 AM (12 years ago)
also, hosbert is right, wateva form of burial, just let it b clean of unbiblical practices.
Posted: at 18-01-2012 12:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 27-01-2012 05:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 17-01-2012 07:10 PM
@williams100

I know your contributors dont want my input on this topic!!! So I will join you in asking......Does God have anything to say about cremation or the burning of humans?

Numbers 16:49 Now they that died in the plague were fourteen thousand and seven hundred, beside them that died about the matter of Korah ** what killed them?
2 Samuel 24:15 So the LORD sent a pestilence upon Israel from the morning even to the time appointed: and there died of the people from Dan even to Beersheba seventy thousand men.

2 Chronicles 14:9 And there came out against them Zerah the Ethiopian with an host of a thousand thousand, and three hundred chariots; and came unto Mareshah. 14:12 So the LORD smote the Ethiopians before Asa, and before Judah; and the Ethiopians fled.

What killed the people of Sodom and Gomorrah? Fire??
Where will humans that dont fear GOD end up? Fire??

Yet am reading christians saying God dont want to cremate humans or God does not support the burning of humans.

How about aniumals?
Exodus 29:18 And thou shalt burn the whole ram upon the altar: it is a burnt offering unto the LORD: it is a sweet savour, an offering made by fire unto the LORD.

hmmm.................

Mr Demo,you don take laff finish me ooo.... Grin Grin Grin Grin
you dey dig nor be small...

Anyway,let's see what further input people have to lay about your questions..
Posted: at 27-01-2012 05:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 28-01-2012 06:50 PM (12 years ago)
lol @williams100

Or has anyone told you GOD does not love the smell of burning flesh??

According to his followers, I quote "He destroyed the world with water, but will never do such again. Instead this time he promised to destroy the world by FIRE"

I dey lie?Huh?
Posted: at 28-01-2012 06:50 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- williams100 at 11-02-2012 01:37 PM (12 years ago)
Nor b lie
Posted: at 11-02-2012 01:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jimroc at 15-04-2012 03:11 PM (12 years ago)
cremation is totally a human idea not of Gods. i believe its good to let nature decompose a body to dust as was originally meant than fastening the process artificially. the origin of cremation is from a pagan fire worship in the ancient near east where it was believed to undergo some purification, to aid the spirit into passing on to the other world and to prevent evil spirits from re possessing the body. it is also a common practice in some buddhist and hindu nations. and sadly adopted by some modern nations too. i believe its occultic and not of God and should be a sin. it was never a jewish practice, and was a curse for a dead body not to be buried naturally. several burial examples in the scriptures exist to prove it.
Posted: at 15-04-2012 03:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Fran6ixfox at 5-03-2016 01:32 PM (8 years ago)
coughing
Posted: at 5-03-2016 01:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fran6ixfox at 5-03-2016 01:38 PM (8 years ago)
confused
Posted: at 5-03-2016 01:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 26-03-2016 09:22 PM (8 years ago)
we her
Posted: at 26-03-2016 09:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 5-04-2016 02:01 AM (8 years ago)
Not atall,,
Posted: at 5-04-2016 02:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4]