Goodluck Jonathan Beats Buhari, Ribadu To Become Nigeria's President

Date: 18-04-2011 8:49 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 18-04-2011 08:49 PM (13 years ago)
ABUJA (Reuters) – President Goodluck Jonathan won Nigeria's presidential election, final figures announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) showed on Monday.

Jonathan won 22.5 million votes, around 57 percent of votes cast, compared to 12.2 million votes, around 31 percent, for his nearest rival Muhammadu Buhari.

(For more Reuters Africa coverage and to have your say on the top issues, visit: http://af.reuters.com/ )

Congratulations to Goodluck Jonathan, You better send me my bottle of Champaign so we can wash it well and bless your stay in office

Posted: at 18-04-2011 08:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Parkwell at 18-04-2011 09:02 PM (13 years ago)
Congrats ... The name Goodluck really works.
Posted: at 18-04-2011 09:02 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Commonsense at 18-04-2011 09:23 PM (13 years ago)
Go ahead my man, who the cap fits let him wear it.
Posted: at 18-04-2011 09:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- femilux at 18-04-2011 09:53 PM (13 years ago)
nametalkam first time wey u go talk beta tin anyway its time for celebration up JONA UP PDP  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-04-2011 09:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ortopazz at 18-04-2011 09:59 PM (13 years ago)
johnathan 4lyf
Posted: at 18-04-2011 09:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bobby4u_7000 at 18-04-2011 10:06 PM (13 years ago)
Am happy,at least things are beginning to take shape in the politics,it's now ONE MAN ONE VOTE.
Posted: at 18-04-2011 10:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ortopazz at 18-04-2011 10:33 PM (13 years ago)
abi o!
Posted: at 18-04-2011 10:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 18-04-2011 11:47 PM (13 years ago)
na soo....ba!! UP NIGERIAAAA
Posted: at 18-04-2011 11:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 19-04-2011 12:12 AM (13 years ago)
I hope he will not misplace the trust of the millions that voted for him to steer Nigeria clear of corruption and on the path of progress.
Posted: at 19-04-2011 12:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 19-04-2011 12:16 AM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin yes good news, if no be GOODLUCK JONATHAN na who qualify Grin Grin Grin all those greedy aboki blood sucker they should go and lick their sour Grin Grin.....
Posted: at 19-04-2011 12:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mma4life at 19-04-2011 12:19 AM (13 years ago)
Jona Jona nothing do u oh! Cos who eva d Lord has blessed, no man ........................ Let ur goodies follow my great country. No mind all d little rats wey dey think say dey fit kill Cat, na  commonsense wey dey no get dey worry dem, abi nobi soooo....
Posted: at 19-04-2011 12:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- menosmith at 19-04-2011 12:21 AM (13 years ago)
congrat our president. we are with u and will give u our full support
Posted: at 19-04-2011 12:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- adebunmii at 19-04-2011 12:30 AM (13 years ago)
i hope that dis time around things go change for better make the thing no turn good to bad as this is his first time of contesting for a post Smiley Wink Wink Cool Cool Cool Mr president congrats oooooooooo am happy you re there.. tell ur oga say he try for you ooooooooo(OBASANJO)
AND to Mr Tega POSTERITY ll continue to follow you thanks for making the election a free and fear one.
Posted: at 19-04-2011 12:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Larrykingomoj at 19-04-2011 12:45 AM (13 years ago)
Congrats Jonathan, please try change the face of Nigeria a little bit. Na beg i dey beg oh.
Posted: at 19-04-2011 12:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larrykingomoj at 19-04-2011 12:46 AM (13 years ago)
Congrats Jonathan, please try change the face of Nigeria a little bit. Na beg i dey beg oh.
Posted: at 19-04-2011 12:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- corkpuller at 19-04-2011 12:49 AM (13 years ago)
Dejavu!! you guys are doomed for many years to come.
Posted: at 19-04-2011 12:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- denislas at 19-04-2011 01:24 AM (13 years ago)
my dear poster ,i really congratulate him as he won,but here i am , i did not disput him in anyways, in other words the situation of better nigeria to come is still hiden and i think so, in every single day ,  i do weep over nigeria my country.... because some people never sees what i am seeing, i do not belong to any party, if jonathan do well goodluck to nigerians, but the issue is that we still have the bad bad goverment around him, e.g obasanjo and his followers , and they are his up leaders, how do we  sure they will not lead him wrong and turn the seat to their own family seat, because this set of group never cares about we the citizens, and they are his godfather,,, i do not realy cares about the region where the better leader would come from, we all are saying that we do not want northaners anymore, but i think if this man could be a nigeria president ribadu i think he would have done more better than all this people, because he was the chairman of an efcc,them this  former wrong leaders, i think he would have jail them,,, i wish he have a better chances to become nigeria president, but because of that,, them obasanjo did not allowed him to have his way, i know so well that the day that man would become a nigeria president, many leaders would run to other planet, otherwise they would die in jail,with that reason till they die they will always block his way not to become,that is were nigeria is losting their mind set,, because we always think about religions,,,,,, it a pitty sha because i am  just here thinking about a whole 8years to come ,
Posted: at 19-04-2011 01:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sugaDaddy1forU at 19-04-2011 01:31 AM (13 years ago)
IF YOU'RE NOT THERE, WHO IS GOING TO BE THERE, WAY TO GO MY BRO. A BIG HISTORY IS BEING MADE IN NIGERIA, CONGRATS.....IT IS A FINE THING TO HAVE ABILITY, BUT THE ABILITY TO DISCOVER ABILITY IN OTHERS IS THE TRUE TEST....BIG JOE, YOU DID IT AND ITS A FACT THAT THE SUPERIOR MAN IS DISTRESSED BY THE LIMITATION OF HIS ABILITY, HE IS NOT DISTRESSED BY THE FACT THAT MEN DO NOT RECOGNIZE THE ABILITY THAT HE HAS Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 19-04-2011 01:31 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mcsimon at 19-04-2011 01:41 AM (13 years ago)
Goodluck Jonathan God they solidly behind you, i beg no fall our hand ooo abeg...
Posted: at 19-04-2011 01:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- denislas at 19-04-2011 01:59 AM (13 years ago)
look at whole nigeria, we are  just think on same side for many years, no body would want to come up and say the truth, the cap did not fit pdp. they are all devils, i know what i am talking about,ribadu would have stand to his feet and make a better tomorow for our generations to come,if he refuse i know many people would have remind him whom he was before,,, in that case i know he would have do better than all this same devil,,,,let forget the part u come from or whAat u speak, buhari might not be a better choice but what about this EFCC former leader,he were fighting for justice and a betterment of nigeria , he would have done better,i have realy learn a lesson on the issue of obasanjo and oshomole case in edo state, obasanjo overturn oshomole seat then and give the governorship to osunbor,oshomole as a man of truth even though, he fight with his last blood to retrieved his seat, but today edo state is becoming lawful and neat place to be,,,he has changed manythings out there, he is a friend of masses because he was always fighting back then for the masses when he was a labour chairman leader,,,,, he is afraid to do things wrong because he was once a masses,,, he was against obasanjo and his group for the increase of petrol and the rest things,,, everyone know how it was at that time,,,,,, it a pitty sha,
Posted: at 19-04-2011 01:59 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9