Can You Marry Someone Who Is HIV Positive? (Page 2)

Date: 23-04-2011 5:35 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Don Sagacious
1 [2] 3 4 5
- serababy at 24-04-2011 06:35 PM (12 years ago)
WE CAN ONLY SHOW SOME CARE AND NOT TO GET MARRIED TO THEM......NEVER
Posted: at 24-04-2011 06:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rosemerry at 24-04-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago)
What is the purpose of that marriage when you know you can never have children?
Posted: at 24-04-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- omomaria82 at 24-04-2011 07:25 PM (12 years ago)
d answer is simple hell NOoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.
Posted: at 24-04-2011 07:25 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Alexbello at 24-04-2011 07:52 PM (12 years ago)
what's so special in HIV? yes i can......
Posted: at 24-04-2011 07:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 2slimshady at 24-04-2011 07:56 PM (12 years ago)
Nothing like love here oh.....
Posted: at 24-04-2011 07:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rosemerry at 24-04-2011 08:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Alexbello on 24-04-2011 07:52 PM
what's so special in HIV? yes i can......

If you are already infected then the two of you can 're-infect' eachother without a care in the world
Posted: at 24-04-2011 08:01 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larrykingomoj at 24-04-2011 09:11 PM (12 years ago)
It's unfortunate to be HIV positive and it is not advisable to marry such person
Posted: at 24-04-2011 09:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larrykingomoj at 24-04-2011 09:11 PM (12 years ago)
It's unfortunate to be HIV positive and it is not advisable to marry such person
Posted: at 24-04-2011 09:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luv2bnafrica at 24-04-2011 09:45 PM (12 years ago)
HIV does not define who that person is. That's like asking would someone marry  a person with any other disease. I guess you should be asking do you love the person or not.
Posted: at 24-04-2011 09:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- smithengal at 24-04-2011 11:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: luv2bnafrica on 24-04-2011 09:45 PM
HIV does not define who that person is. That's like asking would someone marry  a person with any other disease. I guess you should be asking do you love the person or not.

So long as there is no cure for HIV/AIDS it is in its own class and cannot be compared with any other curable disease. Further, sex with a normal person is out of the question and so is child-bearing. What type of union will that be?
Posted: at 24-04-2011 11:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- luv2bnafrica at 25-04-2011 01:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: smithengal on 24-04-2011 11:36 PM
Quote from: luv2bnafrica on 24-04-2011 09:45 PM

So long as there is no cure for HIV/AIDS it is in its own class and cannot be compared with any other curable disease. Further, sex with a normal person is out of the question and so is child-bearing. What type of union will that be?

I guess your right if your speaking in terms of other countries and the availability of technology in some areas. But I still don't believe you should judge a person based on their misfortune, and not take into account what type of person they are. If your married to someone and you have become paralyzed by accident and unable to perform segxwally at all then I then I guess you would incur that the person does not deserve love and should be left loveless. Love can cross boundaries, and overcome obstacles. I guess Im speaking from western context too so there are divides on the issue
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- manscater at 25-04-2011 01:42 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: yawyaw on 24-04-2011 06:52 AM
D one wey all of us dey for this country no pass person wey get H.I.V ?
Guy u de nyan wit experience.  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mislindseyky at 25-04-2011 04:18 AM (12 years ago)
helloooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.. hell no
Posted: at 25-04-2011 04:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mimibre at 25-04-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago)
May be yes! May be No! But i wil take care of d victim very wel, question here is would i be able to have a baby in my life? No! i wil take care of him, but not to marry him.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Steelamazon at 25-04-2011 11:38 AM (12 years ago)
I don't really know wat ppl think HIV is. Even with all these claimed civlizations n modernism, ppl still think backwards. An HIV patient is just like every other patient of other ailments, besides, they are worst diseases like cancer, sickle cell anaemia and so on dat can make one feel worse or even die early. So, pls watever u say or write, just remember dat it can happen 2 u, anytime, anyday. As 4 me, i can. God help us!

Posted: at 25-04-2011 11:38 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Danidgr8 at 25-04-2011 11:54 AM (12 years ago)
If she get money pass waren buffet n bill gate n no sex b4 n afta marriage.....Y nt.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 11:54 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- aloomaa at 25-04-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago)
If The person is a good person then is considerable, after all Magic Johnson's wife married him knowing is HIV positive.
  Even when u marry someone without HIV , he or she may get it and pass to u , so what is difference? Most of the HIV case is passed to husband or wife after marriage, so If u love someone with HIV marry him or her.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- segzyomobaba at 25-04-2011 03:47 PM (12 years ago)
@POSTER....CAN YOU DO IT?Huh???
Posted: at 25-04-2011 03:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- busayobaby at 25-04-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago)
me can marry hiv patient who got the big money, get me on 08030621003, facebook [email protected]
Posted: at 25-04-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 25-04-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Donsagacious on 23-04-2011 05:35 PM
H.I.V aids we all know is one of the most dreaded diseases of our recent times. I've been used to hearing people say "i will always love you, no matter the circumstance". Out of curiosity or, (should i say) i wanted to really know if those words were truly coming from a a sincere mind or were forced out by the urge to gain favour and (or) segxwal satisfaction, comes this question.   CAN U MARRY AN H.I.V POSITIVE PERSON?.

I return the same question to you !! Can you marry such person ??

Posted: at 25-04-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. Who Be Your Papa? – Nollywood Actor, Emeka Ike Blasts Alleged Son Who Left School For Music

2. What I Ordered Vs What I Got: Nigerian Lady Shares Video Of Wig She Purchased For N135k

3. Lady Left In Shock After Her Father’s Side Chick Shares Loved Up Video Of Them

4. Controversial Singer, Brymo Queries Tiwa Savage Over Lyrics Of Her Song With Simi

5. Police Apologise Following Mix Up Of DJ Switch Alleged Arrest

6. How Car Detached From Tow Truck Crushes Woman To Death In Anambra

7. Edo Commissioner, Uyi Oduwa-Malaka Stripped Of Chieftaincy Title For Disrespecting Monarch

8. Give Your Partner Any Style He/She Wants In Bed, Don't All Spirituality Kill Your Marriage -Man

9. Man, John Timothy Arraigned For Allegedly Stealing N1.2m From Dead Man’s Bank Account

10. EX Anambra Gov Obiano Loses Bid To Stop N40billion Money Laundering Case

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks