women are more likely to lose interest than men

Date: 25-04-2011 4:53 am (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 25-04-2011 04:53 AM (12 years ago)
Women are more likely to become bored in a marriage than men, according to a study.
The research showed that while men are more likely to be bored with a partner outside of marriage, for those couples who had tied the knot the roles reversed.
For the study, 88 couples – including one who had been married for 36 years – were asked about their relationship.
The answers included nearly 70 varying descriptions of boredom.
A second group of people were then given a list of these descriptions and asked which ones they identified with in their own relationships.

A relationship being ‘dull’ was the most commonly picked answer, with lack of fun, lack of conversation and lack of romance also scoring highly.
‘The relationship feels like a chore’ was also a popular pick.
Some complained that the ‘butterflies’ they had once felt in their stomach had vanished, while others felt they were in their partner’s shadow.
A third experiment showed that this check list, or ‘Relational Boredom Scale’ was specific enough to pick out relationship boredom from general boredom or depression.
The research also revealed marriage to be more boring than dating – and not just because of the amount of time spent together.
Researcher Beverley Fehr, of the University of Winnipeg in Canada, said: ‘Those who are dating might experience less boredom because they can more readily extricate themselves from a relationship once boredom sets in.’
Writing in the journal Personal Relationships, Professor Fehr added: ‘If a close relationships researcher were to approach people on the street and ask, “What is the major obstacle to lasting love?”, we suspect that the most frequent answers would be “conflict”, “betrayal”, “selfishness” and the like.
‘We would be quite surprised if anyone replied “boredom” and yet that may be the correct answer – or at least one correct answer

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-1380258/70-ways-boredom-kill-marriage-women-likely-lose-men.html#ixzz1KVHt25k7

Posted: at 25-04-2011 04:53 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- williams100 at 25-04-2011 09:30 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 25-04-2011 09:30 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tando at 25-04-2011 11:33 AM (12 years ago)
when a hubby cannot fulfill his promises and especially fooling around.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 11:33 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 25-04-2011 11:35 AM (12 years ago)
i see
Posted: at 25-04-2011 11:35 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- otagermo at 25-04-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago)
women rule the world..lol
Posted: at 25-04-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TOCHI4LOVE at 25-04-2011 01:06 PM (12 years ago)
Alright Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sobeit at 25-04-2011 01:18 PM (12 years ago)
agreed! it's just a natural phenomenon and women are mostly the victims,and nothing last forever that's for sure.but couples could still try to rekindle their love lives from time to time if they want to.it all depends on people's involve.they're differences ways to spice up that boredom.like refreshing of the past glory memories when the love was at it finest,when the butterflies were still roaming around the stomach lol.Dirty talk can also help.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 25-04-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 25-04-2011 11:35 AM
i see
onyin, from cool girl wey dey chill for her couch,you con come out looking hot for your picture lol
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 25-04-2011 01:31 PM (12 years ago)

agreed! it's just a natural phenomenon and women are mostly the victims,and nothing last forever that's for sure.but couples could still try to rekindle their love lives from time to time if they want to.it all depends on people's involve.they're differences ways to spice up that boredom.like refreshing of the memories of the past glory when the love was at it finest,when the butterflies were still roaming around the stomach lol.Dirty talk can also help.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otagermo at 25-04-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago)
are you coming,the cafee is ready
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 25-04-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago)
that's because they dont have nothing to do,if they have kids then they would nurture them, if they helped their husband in his business or if they had a job,then that would keep their mind busy, the only time that they might loose interest is when they are getting old, but in their prime,i dont see any reason why they should loose interest and even if they get old,they have grand children to nurture or baby sit,why should she be bored if she and her husband communicates daily,I mean their are things that happen when her husband goes out or when she goes out,this are things that they would talk about at their downtime,I mean if I had a wife,there would be no dull moment,if we aint talking about things going on in our enviroment,we would talk about our children and grandchildren or even talk about the bible,I guess the man doesnt know how to spice up their married life.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 25-04-2011 01:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 25-04-2011 01:24 PM
i see
onyin, from cool girl wey dey chill for her couch,you con come out looking hot for your picture lol
Wink.so that you dont have to marry 7wives again now. Grin.thanks.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- trolling at 25-04-2011 01:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 25-04-2011 01:50 PM
i see
he be like say one guy don dey preoccupy your time,this one wey we know see you for NP.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 25-04-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 25-04-2011 01:54 PM
i see
he be like say one guy don dey preoccupy your time,this one wey we know see you for NP.
lol.not a guy,just got so much stuff to do.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- trolling at 25-04-2011 02:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 25-04-2011 01:58 PM
i see
So, u no be like me wey like to chill with some wine or bailey's creme after I get off work.Anyways me I don adopt one policy I dont live to work,I work to live,I've learnt to enjoy myself, no overworking myself,anyways u dont have to be like me,but its good to see your pretty face.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 02:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 25-04-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 25-04-2011 02:08 PM
Quote from: onyin on 25-04-2011 01:58 PM
i see
So, u no be like me wey like to chill with some wine or bailey's creme after I get off work.Anyways me I don adopt one policy I dont live to work,I work to live,I've learnt to enjoy myself, no overworking myself,anyways u dont have to be like me,but its good to see your pretty face.
I feel you.and nice to see you again too. Cheesy
Posted: at 25-04-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- paulsun at 25-04-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago)
oh boy!
Posted: at 25-04-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 25-04-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
Where's the Oh Boy ??v

Posted: at 25-04-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- solid_solid at 25-04-2011 03:01 PM (12 years ago)
i no dey ooo
Posted: at 25-04-2011 03:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 25-04-2011 03:14 PM (12 years ago)
But i c u  Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 25-04-2011 03:14 PM (12 years ago) | Hero