The state of security in Nigeria is a major worry for me as a person, this 22 years old guy got his tongue slashed by rogues, because he didn't have any money to give them:
“I wanted to make a phone call but I had a low battery in my phone and so I went to the bus stop to charge it,” said Mr Ajomale, 22.
Two men were standing idly near the bus stop when Mr Saheed walked past on his way home. The two quickly turned after him and were joined by two others, who seemed to appear from the darkness, and they cornered and grabbed him at gun point.
“They injected me on my arm,” said Mr Ajomale.
“I found myself on the ground, after some minutes when I got up I saw blood everywhere. I was crawling when I saw one of my friends and he was asking me what happened. I told him to take me to the hospital first. That was how I found myself in the hospital.”
“There were four of them. I passed the first two before the other two joined them. One of them, his face looked familiar. I used to see him around the area,” he said.
The worse part of the story is that Naija police now collects "statement fees" before they can attend to you (Biko why this??); so they didnt report the case to the police because:
The family said they "did not have money to give to the police."
Though he had been discharged from the Navy Town Hospital where he'd been taken to after the incident, Mr Ajomale said he is still in pains, especially on his tongue.
When he makes an effort to talk, a pool of blood mixed with saliva is seen. And he has to repeat himself so people could understand what he is saying.
"They said we should be bringing him to the hospital 6.30am in the morning for injections for four days," said Lekan.
"And that he should be drinking only pap and tea so that the wound would heal quick and even if he will not talk normally again, he would be able to talk without pains."
What do you think about all these evil happening in Nigeria?
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 8-05-2011 01:10 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
nigeria is an evil led country nigeria has the highest number of church in the world but dat still dosent help in tence of crime both the rulers and d rules dey are all d same
Posted: at 8-05-2011 01:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
Larrykingomoj at 8-05-2011 03:16 AM (13 years ago) (m)
To where shall we run to? There is no security for the commoners, once you are cut off guarde you are finished, nobody comes to your aid, even if you are shouting, even the so called police does not help matters, where shall we find succor? each man to his tent, it is only God who will send fire and brimstone on these hoodlums raoming the whole streets of Naija looking for whom to devour, nobody is safe at all.
Posted: at 8-05-2011 03:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
very strange, so many bad peoples migrated to that lagos now , from their various villages , thses are the bad peoples causing all this kind things in lagos,the lagosians should do something babout that
Posted: at 8-05-2011 07:06 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
maryclaret at 8-05-2011 04:17 PM (13 years ago) (f)
hmm...statement fee..chai, this is so embarrassing to a country like Nigeria. We're no longer the Giant of Africa that we used to be. I feel so sorry for the guy-hope he recovers quickly.
Ada Mbaise
Posted: at 8-05-2011 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
very strange, so many bad peoples migrated to that lagos now , from their various villages , thses are the bad peoples causing all this kind things in lagos,the lagosians should do something babout that
yu need to go back to primary sch mallam, whats the meaning of this
my name is kebella ........yu already no that ...heheh...if yu wanna smell what kebella is cooking........bring it up!!
Posted: at 8-05-2011 04:58 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
foukidrem at 8-05-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: linjinn on 8-05-2011 05:31 PM
yessoso.com Dear customers, thank you for your support of our company. Here, there's good news to tell you: The company recently launched a number of new fashion items! ! Fashionable and welcome everyone to come buy. If necessary, please plut:yessoso.com
that is out of point
Posted: at 8-05-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming