RESIGNED IF YOUR TIRED SAID MY BOSS: PLEASE ADVICE (Page 8)

Date: 11-05-2011 5:16 pm (12 years ago) | Author: ESTHER ENWEREM
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10
- chiglamour4u at 12-05-2011 04:39 PM (12 years ago)
watin u dey take Note
Posted: at 12-05-2011 04:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ode at 12-05-2011 04:54 PM (12 years ago)
resign sharp, sharp. i once had a boss who did to me all u said in ur post and kept on telling me to resign. but when i did he started begging me that he liked me as a son. that he did all that cos of his likeness. when i remained adamant he threatened me that he will make sure i never work in the industry again, since he is known in the industry. i kept courage and that same month i got a better job in the same industry- construction. and i have been better and growing. some of these bosses are occultic and they need to keep supressing u for them to live longer or progress. so my dear resign. there are lots of better jobs. or u will die of high b.p soon.
Posted: at 12-05-2011 04:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- orjiwolo at 12-05-2011 06:27 PM (12 years ago)
8000 naira?Huh? damn! the least person wey de work here for UK dey earn am under 6 hrs... God help us
Posted: at 12-05-2011 06:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthazundah at 12-05-2011 06:36 PM (12 years ago)
MY KINDLED ADVICE IS FOR U NOT TO RESIGN. YES IS A PAINFUL AND DIFFICULT EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR BOSS, BUT I AM SURE U WILL SEE THE BENEFIT OF ENDURING WITH A DIFFICULT BOSS. IS A VERY SMALL WORLD, AND U NEVA CAN TELL WHERE NEXT THE WIND WILL BE BLOWING....BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY IS THAT U VE WHAT IT TAKES TO HANDLE MOST OVERBEARING SITUATION, WITH THAT U CAN WORK WITH ANY KIND OF INDIVIDUAL. PERSEVERANCE IS PAINFUL BUT PAYS A LOT.ON THE HAND, IF U VE REALLY MADE UP UR MIND ON QUIETING, THEN WHILE STILL THERE ,LOOK FOR ANOTHER ALTERNATIVE (JOB ELSE WHERE) WITH GOD HELPING U ,  IF EVERY TIN WORKS OUT FYN , THEN U CAN QUIET.BUT OTHER WISE, FOUR YRS U R DER I AM SURE U R STRONGER......HOLD ON.....MAYBE JUST MAYBE U R STEPPING IN FOR A SURPRISE.PRAY FOR HIM....
Posted: at 12-05-2011 06:36 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 12-05-2011 06:39 PM (12 years ago)
Be patient until you find another well paid job....

Posted: at 12-05-2011 06:39 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- lukata at 12-05-2011 07:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 11-05-2011 05:31 PM
na wa oo i no life its self is nt easy sm times one hv to go through difficulties b4 making it, i will only advice u start looking for another job so u wnt be idle if u leave there
Posted: at 12-05-2011 07:13 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- slimben at 12-05-2011 07:47 PM (12 years ago)
re-tweet

wen month end.. take ya salary, even if na ABA made slippers..buy dey sell
or u open fone boot ya own
   Report to moderator   Logged
Posted: at 12-05-2011 07:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anthonychukwus at 12-05-2011 07:55 PM (12 years ago)
You has done well and learnt alot. Leave this company for then to somewhere else. Let them face the pride
Posted: at 12-05-2011 07:55 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 12-05-2011 08:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: orjiwolo on 12-05-2011 06:27 PM
8000 naira?Huh? damn! the least person wey de work here for UK dey earn am under 6 hrs... God help us

gud info.........ur addr pls Cool

Posted: at 12-05-2011 08:23 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 12-05-2011 08:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 12-05-2011 04:39 PM
watin u dey take Note

lol taking note of @all comment

Posted: at 12-05-2011 08:24 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 12-05-2011 09:16 PM (12 years ago)
there are quit number of things you are hidding , so you need to tell us the whole truth and noting but the truth so that we will able to give you the much assistance you need in this trying period of your life, and what exactly is the nature of the job itself?
Posted: at 12-05-2011 09:16 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 12-05-2011 09:16 PM (12 years ago)
there are quit number of things you are hidding , so you need to tell us the whole truth and noting but the truth so that we will able to give you the much assistance you need in this trying period of your life, and what exactly is the nature of the job itself?
Posted: at 12-05-2011 09:16 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- toibeli at 12-05-2011 09:53 PM (12 years ago)
My dear lady you need to leave the job. For the fact that you are
writing this, on this site means that your boss is not holding you
with a charm. Considering the job you are doing, and what he is
paying you, you can do better. Get off this ship before it sinks.
Posted: at 12-05-2011 09:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- thowbee at 12-05-2011 09:57 PM (12 years ago)
u seriously need advice on what to do?? search for a new job and bitch-slap him wen u get one....
Posted: at 12-05-2011 09:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tawan at 12-05-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago)
Apart From The Work. Waiting You And The Manager Get?

I Mean, Is He Your Lover That You Can't Leave?

Answer This Qst B4 I Proceed !!!
Posted: at 12-05-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Chizze at 12-05-2011 11:28 PM (12 years ago)
There are many problems that plague Nigerian work environment, including lack of work etiquette, complacency, sentiments, taking things for granted, no established employer and employee responsibilities and lukewarm government regulatory policies on employment. In Nigeria, an employer is above the law while the employee is seen as servant, whereas in the Western countries, employees and employers work together as team players.

Since you are no longer happy with the workplace, start looking for a new job, continue to perform your assignments as expected, and get yourself ready to leave.

Also, stop bringing friends to work (I know you may not be the one asking your friends to visit you at work, but that is how the management sees it), stop eating while on duty - eat on your break/lunch time (if there is any). Lateness to work is unacceptable in most workplaces.  Workplace should be treated as workplace, why does the boss have to bring you food? If you often while away time talking to co-workers on non-job related matters, using company phone, internet, fax, for  personal matters, all these amount to unethical work behavior. You may get away with it in Nigeria (because of our culture), but in the West, you will be written up or even fired from the job.  I’m not trying to pass guilty judgment on you, but these are REAL FACTS about REAL WORKPLACES.

From your story, you have been harassed many times, causing unhealthful work environment and discomfort to you including mental anguish. Unfortunately, Nigeria has little or no legal protections (or does she?) for the working people; otherwise, you could ask your lawyer for possible litigation of the situation. 

Weigh the pros and cons of leaving the job. Make some positive changes to your work behavior and do what is in your best interest. Do not make judgment based on how your co-workers feel about the management, but how the management responds to the new you (after you make some work ethic changes). Good lucks.
Posted: at 12-05-2011 11:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- penny78 at 13-05-2011 01:12 AM (12 years ago)
well my dear sister is better u take ur time and look for a new job, 8 thousand naira i think is notin and cant even feed u for a month, i wil advice u to look for a new job then u can quit.. i am sure there re a lot of easier job out there with better pay..
Posted: at 13-05-2011 01:12 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- smithengal at 13-05-2011 02:59 AM (12 years ago)
Throw this slave labour work back into his face and damn the consequence
Posted: at 13-05-2011 02:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gudspid at 13-05-2011 07:53 AM (12 years ago)
My dear since there is life there is always hope you will definately get another job cause God is wonderful
Posted: at 13-05-2011 07:53 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 13-05-2011 08:13 AM (12 years ago)
alright ooo
Posted: at 13-05-2011 08:13 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10