Is Islam truly a Peaceful Religion? (Page 3)

Date: 15-05-2011 10:23 pm (12 years ago) | Author: AL BUDA
1 2 [3]
- cadanre at 9-06-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
Brother Ajanni versus gimac; you really make me laugh.

Posted: at 9-06-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 10-06-2011 04:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  9-06-2011 09:23 PM
Brother Ajanni versus gimac; you really make me laugh.

Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 10-06-2011 04:58 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- mixtykal at 26-06-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
I AM COMING FOR YOU ISLAMIST TERRORIST THERE IN NIGERIA, YOU BETER RENOUNCE NOW AND CHOSE THE PACT OF PEACE.
Posted: at 26-06-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- DHash at 4-07-2011 03:43 PM (12 years ago)
Religious issues are very delicate is high time we use our social  networks in such a way that it will benefit us.
Posted: at 4-07-2011 03:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 4-07-2011 09:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mixtykal on 26-06-2011 09:23 PM
I AM COMING FOR YOU ISLAMIST TERRORIST THERE IN NIGERIA, YOU BETER RENOUNCE NOW AND CHOSE THE PACT OF PEACE.

VERY GOOD IDEA. I advice you to start on the streets of Maiduguri, Bauchi and other northeastern states of Nigeria. Tell all those Boko Haram members that they should come and embrace peace. Tell them that what they are doing is MADNESS. Mark you! If they pass a death sentence on you...... NO BE MY FAULT OOOOOOO!

Posted: at 4-07-2011 09:41 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sheunie at 10-07-2011 09:58 PM (12 years ago)
we assume too much about dis religoin bcos d practisin muslims dont have time for trouble
Posted: at 10-07-2011 09:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Alabiniyi at 1-10-2011 11:06 AM (12 years ago)
Then you are not practicing real islam. A real muslim that wants to go to aljanat (heaven) where he will be having sex with beautiful virgins must kill. Non-sense religion founded by stupid & demonic prophet
Posted: at 1-10-2011 11:06 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Alabiniyi at 1-10-2011 11:07 AM (12 years ago)

Quote from: sheunie on 10-07-2011 09:58 PM
we assume too much about dis religoin bcos d practisin muslims dont have time for trouble
Then you are not practicing real islam. A real muslim that wants to go to aljanat (heaven) where he will be having sex with beautiful virgins must kill. Non-sense religion founded by stupid & demonic prophet
Posted: at 1-10-2011 11:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sheunie at 1-10-2011 02:03 PM (12 years ago)
am sorry u interpreted ur statements d way u wanted it to be..fortunately 4 d religion,practising and learned muslims are not dont av "virgin" meaning in their dictionary as u do..they dont time as i sed earlia.the enjoymnt of aljanat is neva comparable to anythin u can imagin..am sory u dont know ISLAM
Posted: at 1-10-2011 02:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sheunie at 14-10-2011 11:21 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 14-10-2011 11:03 AM
Islam and Christianity have NEVER been religions of peace. Any moslem who says Islam is peaceful is deluded. Any christian who says christianity is better than Islam should get his/her head checked. The bible alone is filled with numerous accounts where the "all knowing god" instructed "his people" to go into the land of the "gentiles" and kill every man,woman,child and on top of that, plunder the fields and farm animals after which they burn the cities to the ground! ! ! It's all there in your bible but the hypocrites that you really are will not see all those things. Islam itself is a rip off from other religions including Christianity and Judaism. Any moslem scholar who has studied both the Quran and the Bible will see so many similarities.

The only reason Christianity spread round the word as it did was through bloody crusades and millions of innocent lives was shed in the name of the lord. How did Christianity come to Africa in the first place? Is it a coincidence that Christianity came to Africa AT THE SAME with slave trade? Can you name ONE African country practicing Christianity today that didn't experience slave trade? If the slave merchants hadn't come, there would be no christians in this part of the world. If the Arab slave raiders (berber and touregs) hadn't come to the northern part of the country, there would be no moslems in this part of the world. How many of you have ever FOR ONCE IN YOUR LIFE thought about these things?

you were almost right but remember religion and its spread came as a reminder to those thing we were forgetting from creation ,so,the time it came and manner should not be  of criticism..there might be so many "kill" word in the quran but it doesnt mean i should kill anything.I can be available to translate any sentence to you in the quran that you think translates to "killing human like fowls"..Nigeria is few among many countries practising the religion,why are the main countries e.g Dubai,Saudi arabia, etc welcoming to tourist without trouble but Nigeria isnt?
Posted: at 14-10-2011 11:21 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- efosaallen at 22-10-2011 03:21 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 22-10-2011 03:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Dayo01 at 16-11-2011 12:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 14-10-2011 03:32 PM
@Sheunie

What on earth are you talking about man? Even if you are a moslem, you obviously have very limited knowledge on the roots of your religion. Any religious scholar who's worth his/her salt will frankly tell you Islam is a plagiarized form of other religions including Christianity and Judaism. Mind you, i am neither religious nor am i support of any religion because they are all the same thing (means of brainwashing gullible people who refuse to use their brains to reason).

What do you know about Islam apart from what you've been taught from childhood? Do you know how many conflicting versions there are of the Quran? Do you know how many conflicting Hadiths there are? Why do you think Shiite and Sunni moslems are killing off each other in the middle east? What do you know of the origins of the Kabba stone? All you know is that Mohammed destroyed 360 idols and left only one. Do you know why? The Kaaba stone was the supreme deity worshiped by the "kafirs" and there was no way they would accept Islam 100% without the recognition of their stone (which happens to be a mere meteorite that pilgrims all over the world go to worship each year). Everything in the Quran represents Mohammed's personal ideas,lusts,anger,fears and insecurities. There's nothing divine about it. Just the rantings of a mere man like yourself. All the words of Allah,Gabriel and Mohammed are all the same man. Let me not bother quoting several contradictions from the Quran to show you what a real sham it really is.

Like i said before, i am neither religious nor am i in support of any religion (in case it matters, i used to be a Christian and ardent bible studier in the past but that's in the past). Back to the issue. . .The sole purpose of religion is to manipulate the minds of the masses (most of whom are gullible,insecure and in need of guidance). A lot of smart people have realized how powerful religion really is and they are using it to their ultimate advantage. That is why you will see a struggling man with a wife and four children paying 10% of his income + offerings + vows + his first salary to Oga Pastor whose bank account keeps getting fatter every Sunday. That is why ONE MAN can afford to buy four private jets at the expense of his gullible sheeple a.k.a congregation + build higher institutions that the poor and average can't afford to send their kids to. That is why Islamic clerics can motivate thousands of almajiri's within minutes to waste innocent lives. That is why the high and mighty Islamic elite can sponsor Islamic groups a.k.a Boko Haram to commit suicide by blowing themselves up with homemade bombs after chanting Allah Akbar! Yes! ! ! This is the manipulative power of religion.

Can you name ONE positive product that has come out of religion? Just ONE! ! !

your proposition that states that anyone who has religious beliefs is gullible is a logical fallacy. Everyone has the right to believe what they want . Then again there are non religious people that are gullible.

Posted: at 16-11-2011 12:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ishola1000 at 16-11-2011 06:24 PM (12 years ago)
Lets mind wat we say with our mouth , i know a day is coming where the truth will be seperate from lies but i surely believe islam is derive from the name sallam which means peace.
Posted: at 16-11-2011 06:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 16-11-2011 09:14 PM (12 years ago)
I thought that the root meaning of Islam is 'submission', not peace.
Posted: at 16-11-2011 09:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abulfadima1 at 26-01-2012 03:33 PM (12 years ago)
@Gimag I feel shy for u, U said from Qur'an and hadiths right? then Holy Qur'an said: "There is no compulsion in religion. The right direction is henceforth distinct from error. And he who rejecteth false deities and believeth in Allah hath grasped a firm handhold which will never break. Allah is Hearer, Knower. (2/256).
THEN I DON'T KNOW WHICH BOOK ARE U REFERRING US TO................PLS GO TRU THIS WEBSITE U'LL GET ALL WHAT U NEED: WWW.SULTAN.ORG
Thank u,
Posted: at 26-01-2012 03:33 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jaykay123 at 2-02-2012 06:24 AM (12 years ago)
Imagine the world without islam
Posted: at 2-02-2012 06:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 2-08-2012 01:13 PM (11 years ago)
ISLAM HAS NEVER PREACHED PEACE AND WILL NEVER PREACH ANYTHING OTHER THAN THE JIHAD. SHE HAS SIGNED A CONTRACT WITH THE END TYM PROJECT MASTER>>>THE DARK ANGEL
Posted: at 2-08-2012 01:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 2-08-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago)
IT IS NOT PEACEFUL! NEITHER IS ANY RELIGION NOR ETHNIC GROUP!

The moment a human separates itself from the rest and belongs to a fraction, i.e religion, ethnic, economic or political, then they have removed themselve from the colective non-religeous, non-political, non-ethnical peoples. The separation tempts the peace and creates fiction. With time, the fiction will create cracks in the peaceful union or co-habiting and viola!!

Why separate yourself and call yourself Muslim, christian, igbo, yoruba, hause, australian, etc..........................this are fighting actions and will taint the peace any day!!
Posted: at 2-08-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- judon01 at 25-11-2012 07:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sheunie on 15-05-2011 11:38 PM
By the name of who created the heavens and the earth,ISLAM is a religion of peace.Only the minority are doing the bad things.many people esp. Arabs accepted dat religion bcos of the kind heart of Muhammad.but unfortunate people kill in the name of Islam.Am pleased to tell u dey are not practisin Islam.The wars  fought by muslims of dos days were DEFENSIVE NOT OFFENSIVE.Islam has more to give than this killin and so on.In Nigeria today.u hia pple killin themselves in Jos,for God sake ,this people i see on tv are IDLE YOUTH who are lookin for what to do.Sokoto is the head of muslim in Nigeria state.but thins like these are nt hapenin dia.why???
my friend you dont really know what you are saying islam is never a religion of peace cos even in the days of muhammed is just killing and molesting women whats peace about a religion that command to kill the unbelieve and  one thing my follow black people who claim to be muslim do know is that their are called slave up to today i have be in 3arab countries islam is all about liar but if any want to debate me we can am free for that we can start with this who kill muhammed
Posted: at 25-11-2012 07:26 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3]