Bus driver and his conductor in custody for rape

Date: 16-05-2011 4:52 am (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11
- at 16-05-2011 04:52 AM (12 years ago)
A commercial bus driver and his conductor have been detained and charged with the rape of a woman by the Criminal Investigation Department of the Nigeria Police in Benin City.
The 18-year-old bus driver, Edo Osagiede and his conductor, 17-year-old Osabohen Egharebha were apprehended by some youths of the Evbhomore community, a suburb of Benin City while molesting the woman who sells food to construction workers.
Chairman of the Evbhomore community, Julius Amadin who narrated how they were apprehended, said the suspects drove their bus to a remote area of the community where several buildings are under construction.
They lured their unsuspecting victim further down the quiet part of the road, under the pretext of buying food from her.
According to Mr Amadin, the suspects dragged the woman away from her wheelbarrow into the bush, where they tied her mouth with her head tie and took turns having sex with her.
Narrating her ordeal, the woman (name withheld), said the conductor was busy consuming her food while the driver was molesting her,
and the bus driver also ate while the conductor took his turn with her.
She said her assailants ransacked her money bag and took the proceeds of her sales before leaving her.
The agonizing cry of the woman attracted some of the men who were working at a nearby site and had seen her dragging her wheelbarrow after the suspects. The construction workers called for the assistance of some other youth of the community, rescued the woman, apprehended the suspects and promptly handed them over to men of the Ugbowo Police Station, from where they were later transferred to the State Criminal Investigation Unit Force headquarters in Benin City, for further investigation.
Appease the gods
The bus driver, Edo Osagiede who said he had never raped any woman before, blamed their action on the devil. He also accused his conductor of pushing him into committing the act. The conductor however denied the allegation, but accused the driver of luring him into joining him in the crime.
"Oga journalist, make I tell you the truth, my driver tell me say make I go call the woman wey dey sell food. I no know say he wan f*k the woman. After em do finish, em come call me say make me self come do. Na my driver pushed me to this devil work," Mr Egharebha said in pidgin English.
The woman's husband, who refused to give his name, told NEXT that the incident came as a rude shock to him. He said the suspects have committed a taboo, and something must be done to appease the gods of his village in Benue State.
Edo police spokesman, Peter Ogboi described the act as unfortunate. He assured that the suspects will be charged to court for rape and robbery as soon as investigations are completed on the matter.

Posted: at 16-05-2011 04:52 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 16-05-2011 08:26 AM (12 years ago)
See their coconut head Grin

Posted: at 16-05-2011 08:26 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- handsomeemmy1 at 16-05-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago)
See as they be.

Posted: at 16-05-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 16-05-2011 02:39 PM (12 years ago)
So that kind thing dey hungry una sef...  :-\hmmmm
Posted: at 16-05-2011 02:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 16-05-2011 05:23 PM (12 years ago)
miscreants  mtcheewwww
Posted: at 16-05-2011 05:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- interpo77 at 16-05-2011 05:32 PM (12 years ago)
hmmm, what a world,
they deserved to be punished accordingly
  se how bushy they look like, bastards
Posted: at 16-05-2011 05:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 16-05-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago)
Scumbags!!!

Posted: at 16-05-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dikason32 at 16-05-2011 05:39 PM (12 years ago)
It's a normal thing for a criminal to blame devil for his evil deeds, Idiots!
Posted: at 16-05-2011 05:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- thowbee at 16-05-2011 05:40 PM (12 years ago)
the faces of these guys r so so depressing.............
Posted: at 16-05-2011 05:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slyvia4u at 16-05-2011 07:55 PM (12 years ago)
I pity d poor woman, d two idiots should riot in jail.
Posted: at 16-05-2011 07:55 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Deleologbo at 16-05-2011 08:05 PM (12 years ago)
THIS IS ABOMINATION, THEY SHOULD FACE THE LAW, IDIOTS, I BELIEVE THEY USED THEIR BUS TO RUB INNOCENT PEOPLE.
Posted: at 16-05-2011 08:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 16-05-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago)
hahhhahah wahala upon wahala

Posted: at 16-05-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 16-05-2011 08:41 PM (12 years ago)
i see

Posted: at 16-05-2011 08:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rosiegirl2 at 16-05-2011 08:47 PM (12 years ago)
useless idiots... they will surely pay for their crime one day Angry
Posted: at 16-05-2011 08:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 16-05-2011 08:51 PM (12 years ago)
They can now share a prison cell  together for a log time, if convicted Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 16-05-2011 08:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RocketShip at 16-05-2011 10:08 PM (12 years ago)
it's funny how people blame the devil for everything....did the devil put a gun to your head and ask you to stick you dick into the woman...
Posted: at 16-05-2011 10:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 16-05-2011 10:12 PM (12 years ago)
smh.. they are just not serious

Posted: at 16-05-2011 10:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larrykingomoj at 16-05-2011 11:35 PM (12 years ago)
One day one useless and disgusting evil and the devil takes the blame. They should be flogged 24 lashes, make them pay whta they collected from the woman and be sent to jail for 20years with hard labour. Naija is not serious when it comes to implementing rules and that is why it keeps on repeating itself now and then. Crazy mis-bigotten bastards.
Posted: at 16-05-2011 11:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bigrichy at 16-05-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago)
Scoundrels!!!
Posted: at 16-05-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 16-05-2011 11:49 PM (12 years ago)
ooo, my GOD , these edo boys again
Posted: at 16-05-2011 11:49 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11