Another Pastor Has Been Killed In Bauchi State

Date: 20-05-2011 4:11 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 20-05-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago)
Another pastor and two other persons have been killed in Jaruma village ioro Local Government Area, Bauchi State in an attack on the village by unidentified four gunmen.
This brings to two, pastors that have been killed in cold blood by unidentified persons in Bauchi within seven months .
The victims, Pastor Irimiya Maigida, 55, and an indigine of Bogoro Local Government Area Bauchi state, and his neighbor,identified as Brother Joshua were killed in their houses iat midnight on Monday,May 19,2011,while asleep with members of their families,The Nation learnt yesterday.
Keziya aged 48 and Pastor Irmiya’s wife, who was also attacked but divinely survived, said she was sleeping with her husband when they heard gunshots at about 2 am on that Monday night.
On her hospital bed in Female Ward 4,Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Teaching Hospital, (ATBUTH), Bauchi, Keziya recalled in pains that, the gunmen came into Joshua’s house and shot him before entering into their house.
“I was at home sleeping when I heard the gun shots. I came out of my room and felt a bullet in my hand and took me into the bush. ”she said pointing to her wounded left hand in bandage and other matchet cuts on her body with bruises.
The four gunmen also inflicted several machete cuts on her and covered her with leaves believing she was dead and should not be immediately seen before leaving the spot. She also recalled that her assailants rubbed strange substances on her cuts as they stabbed her with knifes and she fainted.
But he said she regained consciousness despite her lose of blood and saw her husband the pastor Irishwoman screaming in pains,adding that it was her daughter that informed her son Ishaya that their father was shot by unknown gunmen.
According to Ishaya ,''I immediately called my sister in Bauchi to go to Toro. And we got to Jaruma and met our father still alive but in great pains.'
“My father and my mother were rushed to the hospital in Bauchi but my father died on the way because the Police delayed us in Toro because they were asking for statement and before they could settle everything and allow us to pass, my father died on the way. He would have survived if the police did not waste our time.”
Pastor Irimiya who was variously described by members of his flock as a ''good man was on Thursday buried at Christian Cemetery in Yelwa,Bauchi amidst tears and wailing by members of his families, congregation and sympathizers.
Our reporter in Bauchi reports that efforts to have police comment on the killing and the delay caused by Police at a Police checkpoint did not yield positive result as the Bauchi Police Command spokesman,ASP Mohammed Barau could not be reached at in person and did not respond to telephone calls and two text messages sent to him on the incident.
As at the time of this report,we were not able to ascertain where the late Pastor and his late neighbor Joshua hail from.
It will be recalled that on May 5.2011,Pastor James Musa Reke's( COCIN Kuruk-dodo Bogoro LGA),wife,three children and twelve others were killed in a similar midnight attack on their sleepy peasant village.
It was gathered that such midnight attacks on the Sayawa people of Bogoro and Tafawa Balewa local government councils of Bauchi state have become regular,even as a peace agreement was signed early this week.

Posted: at 20-05-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 20-05-2011 11:15 PM (12 years ago)
very bad , may his soul rest in peace
Posted: at 20-05-2011 11:15 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- shaoyang at 21-05-2011 08:31 AM (12 years ago)
Why shedding human blood for God's sake... is it a crime to be a pastor? what is the reason killing your own ppl  Huh?
Posted: at 21-05-2011 08:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-05-2011 08:35 AM (12 years ago)
lawless nation
Posted: at 21-05-2011 08:35 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- shaoyang at 21-05-2011 08:59 AM (12 years ago)
Could this be true?   Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 21-05-2011 08:59 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-05-2011 01:25 PM (12 years ago)
certainly yes
Posted: at 21-05-2011 01:25 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- divineproject at 21-05-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago)
The police self...oya make them carry him body chop am now..........hisssssssssssssssss

Posted: at 21-05-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- shaoyang at 21-05-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago)
R u mindin naija police... the only thin they r good @ is 'we r investigatin the matter
Posted: at 21-05-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 21-05-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 21-05-2011 01:25 PM
certainly yes

Shocked :oThis one u suddenly repent today.... don't tell me u hv been gripped by the rumour about the rapture... Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 21-05-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 21-05-2011 01:52 PM (12 years ago)
hahahahahaha.............I was not here oooo

Posted: at 21-05-2011 01:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 21-05-2011 01:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 21-05-2011 01:32 PM
The police self...oya make them carry him body chop am now..........hisssssssssssssssss
Posted: at 21-05-2011 01:52 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 21-05-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 21-05-2011 01:42 PM
certainly yes

Shocked :oThis one u suddenly repent today.... don't tell me u hv been gripped by the rumour about the rapture... Cheesy Cheesy

what rapture ? you dey craze no be small sef
Posted: at 21-05-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- KINGJHOE at 21-05-2011 01:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 21-05-2011 01:53 PM
Quote from: shaoyang on 21-05-2011 01:42 PM
certainly yes

what rapture ? you dey craze no be small sef
8.55pm in asia nothing dey happen...friends from aussie don enter 21...nothing dey happen
Posted: at 21-05-2011 01:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 21-05-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago)
He sold all his rams auction price bcz for fear  hehehe...... come see how i take hammer with this rumour
Posted: at 21-05-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 21-05-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 21-05-2011 02:00 PM
He sold all his rams auction price bcz for fear  hehehe...... come see how i take hammer with this rumour

You dey find trouble ooo.......you no wan go heaven abi?

Posted: at 21-05-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- shaoyang at 21-05-2011 02:07 PM (12 years ago)
Grin Grin Dp u no go understand... let him come & defend himself
Posted: at 21-05-2011 02:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 21-05-2011 02:54 PM (12 years ago)
Ok, make I  Lips Sealed for now

Posted: at 21-05-2011 02:54 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- frayobkk at 21-05-2011 03:22 PM (12 years ago)
so that rapture thind dey una mind
me anever thing about it for once sef

Posted: at 21-05-2011 03:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-05-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 21-05-2011 02:07 PM
Grin Grin Dp u no go understand... let him come & defend himself

who ?
Posted: at 21-05-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- solid_solid at 21-05-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 21-05-2011 02:00 PM

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 21-05-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac