15 Count Charges On Dimejo Bankole (Page 3)

Date: 07-06-2011 7:24 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4
- Nonso85 at 8-06-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago)
I think the 10Billion loan issue will come back later....Hehehe UBA will surely spend money on the case too.
Posted: at 8-06-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 8-06-2011 01:02 PM (12 years ago)
maybe
Posted: at 8-06-2011 01:02 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Annizzle at 8-06-2011 01:03 PM (12 years ago)
SEE HIS BIG LIPS.... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-06-2011 01:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimben at 8-06-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on  8-06-2011 12:40 PM
15 or 25 count charges, the disposition of this case will be the same
"guilty", serve six months in the Nigerian executive prison, and released
to enjoy his bounty.
   you funny where is executive prison again
Posted: at 8-06-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DELAT at 8-06-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
I dont understant this EFCC,what about all these ex-governors.
Are these case closed?Dam.
Posted: at 8-06-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingsleyd at 8-06-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
BANK-OLE i hail u
Posted: at 8-06-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 8-06-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
what for?
Posted: at 8-06-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- slimben at 8-06-2011 01:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: DELAT on  8-06-2011 01:16 PM
  thats what am saying the E F C C also have their own share of the money may be
 Grin Grin Grin  Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 8-06-2011 01:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 123Sonia at 8-06-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: slimben on  8-06-2011 01:20 PM

NO EFCC DON'T COLLECT BRIBE Lips Sealed
Posted: at 8-06-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimben at 8-06-2011 01:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 123Sonia on  8-06-2011 01:51 PM
Quote from: slimben on  8-06-2011 01:20 PM

NO EFCC DON'T COLLECT BRIBE Lips Sealed
am not saying the do am saying may be the do get it  whats up Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 8-06-2011 01:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- priceless87 at 8-06-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
na dem dem, bifo u knw it dem free am
Posted: at 8-06-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lekan22 at 8-06-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
you will see them setting him free now.
Posted: at 8-06-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimzi at 8-06-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago)
there is life after power,this is just the bigining.
Posted: at 8-06-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- slimben at 8-06-2011 05:21 PM (12 years ago)
no so you think
Posted: at 8-06-2011 05:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ashimah at 8-06-2011 06:24 PM (12 years ago)
U DEY BUY TV. UNA NO GET 4 UNA HOUSE?Huh?Huh??? WASTE OF FUNDS
Posted: at 8-06-2011 06:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MilleniumMan at 8-06-2011 07:29 PM (12 years ago)
These guys are crooks. They bought ordinary torch light for 20k
Posted: at 8-06-2011 07:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 8-06-2011 08:11 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 8-06-2011 08:11 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- mac-daniel at 8-06-2011 08:12 PM (12 years ago)

However, corruption can be combated in the following ways:

1. Stopping clientelism, and "job for friends/supporters-only" policy in government --> PROFESSIONALISM of the public administration is key. To work as a public servant in a ministry or other government agency has to be a career choice (why not for several decades?), and should not be interrumpted nor interfeered by the political cyclus (i.e. changing presidents/parties). Implementing meritocracy in the public service is a way to motivate professional public servants to do a good job in order to advance in their careers! Investing in improving the quality of Public Management/ Public Administration schools would do no harm, in order to increase the potential of the public servants to be.

2. Restructuring the public service is necessary so that there are more checks and balances. Everybody's work should be controlled by another agency or department that is not conflicting with its interests.

3. Transparency: where does each penny go to? What is done with public funding? How are decisions made? All this information should be collected and reported and should be available for outsiders and controlling agencies.

4. Allowing for "tell on them without fear of losing your own job"-policies. If somebody is afraid that their job might be at risk after talking about corrupt activities of their superiors, or colleagues, they are not going to tell on them.

5. Enforcing the judicial system so that officials, no matter what their range is, nor their status, get the punishment that they deserve, if cought doing something wrong.

God have choose a good leader for us,but we still have some people who will not allow the work of the leader to show, people like Bankole and other.All this law maker that we just vote in now,we should pray for almighty God to touch there heart for them to do a good law for nigerians.The problem we have in nigeria is not Bankole infinating contract,but our law is not stroung and we dont have good judiciary who will work hard both day and night and make sure people like Bankole and other are jail.let us cancelled security attach to law maker,make there job per time,dont allow them to have acces to money,reduce there power,let judiciary work hard.the period judiciary is staying in a case is too long,let judiciary give nigerian confident.if u have bad medicine,you need to test your family first,otherwise,people from outside we not be afriad of you.Untill then, before this people we stop stealing nigeria money.
Posted: at 8-06-2011 08:12 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- feyee at 8-06-2011 09:50 PM (12 years ago)
sooner or later
Posted: at 8-06-2011 09:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ortopazz at 8-06-2011 11:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 123Sonia on  8-06-2011 12:38 PM
Quote from: tunde68600 on  7-06-2011 09:30 PM
Good strategy, they can now charge him for 2 days in prison with soft labour.

Quote from: ikpeamanam on  8-06-2011 10:29 AM
What an embarassing bad product of Harvard...this is so unlike PDP style...who exactly did he offend in the caucus? Well, he can still take a breather, afterall Patricia Etteh has been cleared of any iota of "Sin"

a gud student i think and guess and still thinking he was back then
Posted: at 8-06-2011 11:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4