GERMAN ATTACKED A NIGERIAN WITH DOG

Date: 20-06-2011 11:22 pm (12 years ago) | Author: chris onyebuchi
- at 20-06-2011 11:22 PM (12 years ago)
This annoys me to my bone marrow, hence I decided to share this unfortunate news with Naija pals.

German unleashes dog on Nigerian security guard

News    Monday, June 20, 2011

By Emma Amaize

WARRI-NIGERIAN workers of Julius Berger Nigeria Plc, Ekpan, near Warri, Delta State, have protested alleged persecution and prejudice against them by a German official of the company, who directed that low-grade black workers should not have a canteen on the company's premises.

A Warri-based rights group, the Human Rights Defenders Organization of Nigeria, HURDON, had on June 14, petitioned the Inspector-General of Police, IGP, over an attempted murder, intimidation and racial discrimination against Nigerians working in the firm, by the German official.

The workers alleged that the expatriate ordered the demolition of the junior workers' canteen because of his hatred for blacks and gave them un unkempt Caravan after their protest, which they rejected, insisting that they should be treated as human beings.
The German official declined to speak to Vanguard when contacted for comments, but HURDON, in the petition, jointly signed by its national chairman and national secretary, Sir Casely Omon-Irabor and Felix Odogu, said the expatriate "created a special canteen for the whites only and other amenities for white only" and also "gave strict instruction that no black should be seen around these areas".

According to the group, a 45-year-old Nigerian security guard, employed by an independent contractor, Mr. Ohare Anthony, who was oblivious of the segregation rule, walked close to the canteen meant for whites alone while on patrol, and unfortunately for the black man, the German national saw him and allegedly unleashed his Alsatian dog on him.

He said that when the dog wrestled Mr. Anthony to the ground and sank its teeth into his flesh, the official, who had earlier brought out his pistol to further intimidate him, packeted it and left with the dog after inflicting injury on the worker.

"Mr. Anthony was treated and discharged from the hospital and he has been under the threat of losing his job since the incident until finally when he was brought to our office to lodge this complaint. We call on you to use your good offices to investigate this man and let the appropriate action be taken against him if the allegation is proved", the group told the IGP.

Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 20-06-2011 11:44 PM (12 years ago)
eyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:44 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ortopazz at 21-06-2011 12:44 AM (12 years ago)
sowiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Angry
Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:44 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 21-06-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 21-06-2011 12:47 AM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:47 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ortopazz at 21-06-2011 01:09 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 21-06-2011 01:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- LOYOLAR at 21-06-2011 03:28 AM (12 years ago)
No be the German man's fault nah wen our Government don sell us finish for their hand. Why dey no they mis-behave. Make una dey kidnapp them one after the other. Gbam!
Posted: at 21-06-2011 03:28 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 21-06-2011 06:21 AM (12 years ago)
C racist, C intimidation,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, in Naija 4 dat matter
Dat person no dey die Huh?

Posted: at 21-06-2011 06:21 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- thowbee at 21-06-2011 07:41 AM (12 years ago)
...really typical tho.....
Posted: at 21-06-2011 07:41 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 21-06-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago)
na wa ooo

Posted: at 21-06-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- igbonnanna at 21-06-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
First, Kudos and many thanks to Human Rights Defenders Organization of Nigeria.
Living in Germany, I know that Germans are scared of associations. In NP, we must advise ourselves and learn, I suggest that it's high time the learned and educated minds (especially overseas educated Nigerians) in Julius Berger should form a FORMIDABLE  union, and many Nigerians should be interested in associations to fight a common course against this type of marginalization, abuse of our rights and privileges us on our soil, debasing our dignity, etc. And many Human Rights Associations should join hands against the foreign and local firms on human rights.

Showing the Germans and other abusive foreigners on television, radio, newspapers, etc. would force their home government to intervene and redress these issues.

It's to my surprise that most NPs here did not know what and how to address these issues, hence I see no contribution through postings. SUCH RELATED ISSUES ARE VERY SERIOUS AND MAY DAMPEN THE COURAGE AND CIVILITY OF NIGERIANS IF NOT WELL CHECKED BEFORE ITS TOO LATE.

WE DO NOT NEED GOVERNMENT TO DO THESE THINGS BUT "WE" LEAD,  GOVERNMENT FOLLOW. We must channel our course ceaselessly and incorruptibly to those in highbrow offices before they act.
Posted: at 21-06-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igbonnanna at 21-06-2011 11:37 AM (12 years ago)
Form incorruptible Unions, Associations and Groups against Racism, Intimidation and Marginalization. Any foreigner who offends must not only be deported, but his last month salary must be for the union, if the court found him guilty. We must prosecute whoever that is accused, even if we do not win the case, but the stress must be down felt by the culprit before judgement. It will add respect and dignity to Nigerians.
Posted: at 21-06-2011 11:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 22-06-2011 04:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 21-06-2011 12:47 AM

eye blink
Posted: at 22-06-2011 04:27 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bomsiluv at 22-06-2011 09:22 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 22-06-2011 09:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 24-06-2011 01:25 AM (12 years ago)
 Tongue
Posted: at 24-06-2011 01:25 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- tttonero at 25-06-2011 11:39 AM (12 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 25-06-2011 11:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- monday3 at 25-06-2011 07:03 PM (12 years ago)
SO NA OUR NAJIA THIS PEOPLE DEY DO THIS RUBISH,I NA NO BLAME THEM
Posted: at 25-06-2011 07:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 26-06-2011 02:01 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tttonero on 25-06-2011 11:39 AM
passing

i hold you not to pass??
Posted: at 26-06-2011 02:01 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 26-06-2011 10:41 AM (12 years ago)
even on our soil?
Posted: at 26-06-2011 10:41 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- kenolis at 26-06-2011 05:39 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 26-06-2011 05:39 PM (12 years ago) | Hero

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

3. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

4. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

5. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

6. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

8. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

9. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)

10. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project