Report said over 35 persons were rescued from the debris while an unspecified number were, at press time, still trapped under the debris.
An eyewitness who worked with the rescue team told our correspondent that 18 corpses were recovered from the debris and were taken to Agoro mosque in Idumota.
He, however, did not explain why the corpses were taken to the mosque instead of the mortuary.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 7-07-2011 02:31 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
maryclaret at 7-07-2011 03:07 AM (13 years ago) (f)
Omg, God have mercy. hmmm RIP
Ada Mbaise
Posted: at 7-07-2011 03:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
azeezoyeniyi at 7-07-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago) (m)
May there soul RIP bcuz I ve a neighbor among them the incident happen around 11pm on Tuesday dew to lack of government inspection on renovation of a bad building kolohun fo run ke won amin
Posted: at 7-07-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
promzyobiora at 7-07-2011 01:53 PM (13 years ago) (m)
naija and our problems how old is the building i'm asking?what is town planing doing to ascertain old buildings?i could remember there was atime they are checking old houses in eko has it stop?may those who lost thier lives rest in perfect peace.God help us avert poverty
Posted: at 7-07-2011 01:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
Bazemaster at 7-07-2011 02:27 PM (13 years ago) (m)
R.I.P
I report from ma BAZEHOOD, niggaz feeling ma BAZESWAG 'cos it's hooded like my nigga HOODEDSWAG coming from BAZESQUAD in da BAZESTUDIOS UNITED.... I AM BAZEMASTER
Posted: at 7-07-2011 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
open_reality at 7-07-2011 03:58 PM (13 years ago) (f)
Oooh no!!!! This is the hand work of poverty. If only they were comfortable enough to rent a better house, they won't have been victims of such disaster.
KINDLY IGNORE ANY TYPING ERROR, IT'S CALLED SLIP OF FINGER. R.I.P HATERS.
Posted: at 7-07-2011 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac