HSBC Closes RCCG Bank Account In USA; Dont Want To Deal With Nigerians

Date: 12-07-2011 5:19 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 12-07-2011 05:19 PM (12 years ago)
One of the leading American banks in the United States, HSBC has closed several bank accounts of one of the biggest parishes of the Redeemed Christian Church of God in New York with the motive of refusing to deal with Nigerians.

According to a member of the church,  “HSBC’s recent refusal to continue its banking relationship with our church (International Chapel, Brooklyn, of The Redeemed Christian Church of God) was on the grounds that we are Nigerians and that they will not ‘deal’ with Nigerian.,”

According to her, around late January and early February this year, “we opened accounts with HSBC and, in less than four months of doing business with HSBC, we received a call from a representative from the local branch letting us know of this information. We have informed the chairman of the Redeemed Christian Church of God in North America of this.”

Both Pastor James Fadele, the chairman of the RCCG in North America, and Pastor Kunle Omotoso, the senior pastor in the parish, confirmed the story. The RCCG parish involved, ICB, is one of the biggest in New York, and one of the oldest in North America, where the church has been operating for 15 years.

A source from the US Redemption Camp in Dallas, the headquarters of the RCCG in North America, also confirmed the incident, further disclosing that the church was actually considering setting up a bank in the US because of its rising size and increasing influence in the Nigerian and African community there.

This is ridiculous, what are they trying to say?

Posted: at 12-07-2011 05:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maryclaret at 12-07-2011 06:27 PM (12 years ago)
What are they trying to say? It's quite clear what they're trying to say: They do not want to do business with Nigerians. Hmm...wonder why (NOT REALLY). This is what bad eggs abroad are doing to good Nigerians with good intentions. Forget the saying, "One rotten egg spoils the bunch." This is more like: many rotten eggs spoils the few cause it's just too much.

Posted: at 12-07-2011 06:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 12-07-2011 09:15 PM (12 years ago)
  If they don't want your business and your money, go to another bank. They may
as well check with the attorney general's office to see if the bank has broken any law.
Posted: at 12-07-2011 09:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 12-07-2011 09:24 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 12-07-2011 09:24 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- interpo77 at 12-07-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago)
IT IS A LETTING DOWN  not only to the church but also to nigeria a whole,
 but , when one door closes , another can open, there re many banks there to deal with afterall
Posted: at 12-07-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 12-07-2011 09:31 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 12-07-2011 09:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezecyyyy at 12-07-2011 09:41 PM (12 years ago)
is not a must that RCCG we bank at HSBC. let them go to hell after all there are other leading banks in the states.
Posted: at 12-07-2011 09:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cherryA at 12-07-2011 10:27 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa o when will this rascim stop in this white man country ? They are telling us that we have over stayed our welcome in their country
Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:27 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- treasure1112 at 12-07-2011 10:42 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmm
Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- prufrite at 12-07-2011 11:45 PM (12 years ago)
HSBC is british not american
Posted: at 12-07-2011 11:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ask_For_Email at 13-07-2011 12:20 AM (12 years ago)
Good Move by HSBC.
Posted: at 13-07-2011 12:20 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 13-07-2011 12:24 AM (12 years ago)
For every action, there would be a reaction. Let's wait and see....

Posted: at 13-07-2011 12:24 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- brendivas at 13-07-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 12-07-2011 06:27 PM
What are they trying to say? It's quite clear what they're trying to say: They do not want to do business with Nigerians. Hmm...wonder why (NOT REALLY). This is what bad eggs abroad are doing to good Nigerians with good intentions. Forget the saying, "One rotten egg spoils the bunch." This is more like: many rotten eggs spoils the few cause it's just too much.

The business under the cover of church is getting out of hand if what we hear daily is anything to go by.
Posted: at 13-07-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugaDaddy1forU at 13-07-2011 12:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 12-07-2011 06:27 PM
I TOT ALL THE 419ERS LIVE IN NIGERIA NOT ABROAD....

Posted: at 13-07-2011 12:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ask_For_Email at 13-07-2011 12:37 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 13-07-2011 12:24 AM

Stop bluffing. Like your going to call up the bank and withdraw your money. Trust me they don't need you, or RCCG. Truth is you don't have economic leverage/power to make them think twice about it.

<p>And If you wanted to withdraw whatever money you had with the bank, not only would I have em give you your money, I'll advice them to hire goons to beat your black ass on your way out.  Just shut up, continue drinking your garri and don't speak on what you can't back up.
Posted: at 13-07-2011 12:37 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 13-07-2011 12:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ask_For_Email on 13-07-2011 12:37 AM
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 13-07-2011 12:24 AM

Stop bluffing. Like your going to call up the bank and withdraw your money. Trust me they don't need you, or RCCG. Truth is you don't have economic leverage/power to make them think twice about it.

<p>And If you wanted to withdraw whatever money you had with the bank, not only would I have em give you your money, I'll advice them to hire goons to beat your black ass on your way out.  Just shut up, continue drinking your garri and don't speak on what you can't back up.
Newbie, who is bluffing. Relax and talk sensibly. What is biting you up. Nobody is arguing with you. Express and air you view/opinion without any insult. Remember you are still learning on this forum -Newbie boy......

Posted: at 13-07-2011 12:47 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- palwithtunde at 13-07-2011 12:52 AM (12 years ago)
nawao
Posted: at 13-07-2011 12:52 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dukkieson at 13-07-2011 01:21 AM (12 years ago)
HSBC used to be British but has been sold to chinese bankers.
Posted: at 13-07-2011 01:21 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- smithengal at 13-07-2011 03:24 AM (12 years ago)
Individuals are different. What's the point of tarnishing Nigerians with one brush? No country is without fraudsters.
Posted: at 13-07-2011 03:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- whome at 13-07-2011 03:31 AM (12 years ago)
They are trying to tell us that we are fraudelent
Posted: at 13-07-2011 03:31 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6